We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great budget hotel, very helpful staff, good location for Disney & Paris centre”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ibis Paris Marne La Vallee Noisy
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Noisy-le-Grand
Reviewed August 19, 2010

We stayed here as part of a 5 day Gold Crest coach tour to EuroDisney.
The rooms are quite small, but have everything you need inc. a king size bed and are clean (maid cleaned daily). You're not in the room much anyway - and the beds & pillows were very comfortable. The staff were extremely helpful and pleasant. I can speak enough French to get by and the staff brought more towels only 2 minutes after I asked for these and were great at giving directions to different areas.
Breakfast was a very pleasant surprise. I was expecting a croissant & coffee - but there are: tortillas, lovely croissants, cakes, mini crepes which you can put nutella on, fresh french bread, fresh fruit, juice, cereals - a lot of choice for a continental breakfast!
I felt safe here walking around with my 12yr old son. The Novotel next door has a swimming pool which can be used by Ibis guests - unfortunately it rained when we were there or we would've given it a try!
We easily found our way to the Noisy-le-Grand train station by crossing the zebra opp. hotel and walking through the shopping centre car park. It's only a 25min journey from Noisy to the centre of Paris by the RER train then Metro.
Queues for the Eiffel Tower were about 45mins but if you go on the Eiffel website as soon as poss. before your trip, you can book your tickets online and reserve a time-slot to avoid the queues!
One tip - go to the Carrefour supermarket across the road in the ground floor of the shopping centre to get plenty of drinks if you're going to Disney. The rip-off prices at Disney are 2.50 euros per drink and 9 euros for a heated up frozen pizza. You might want to take a cool-bag and stock it up from the supermarket as I spent a fortune on food at Disney which was awful. Don't forget to get your Fast Pass tickets as queues were around 1hr and more.
By the way - a lot of people I spoke to went to the Asterix Theme Park - and their kids enjoyed this more than Disney - so that may be worth looking into?
A good choice of hotel to get to Disney & Paris very easily.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank acornfencing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (424)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

58 - 64 of 424 reviews

Reviewed May 30, 2009

Stayed there for two nights with son, great distance from both Disney and Paris. The rooms were impressively clean and there is a shopping centre 4 mins away with cinema, supermarket, clothes stores and restaurants. We paid £79.00 for two nights (no breakfast inc). Service in the bar area is non existant and really irritating, but not overly bothered as a Novotel is joined onto the hotel and the service in there is really quick. The reception staff are really friendly and helpful. I would go back...however GET MORE STAFF! Very good for a 2 ** hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jane F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2009

Like most of the places I stay (including quite a few Ibis!) this is a moderately priced, medium service hotel. The rooms are standard Ibis and clean enough. Fairly well soundproofed. The bar area is quite small but you can take drinks in the restaurant or outside. The restaurant is basic but the food is very good and reasonably priced. This was my base for 3 nights and It was perfectly OK. I would not have chosen this except for the fact that it was on the way home for a French colleague with whom I was working.
The environs is not inspiring and I would not feel comfortable on a lone walk.
Internet is not free.

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WC27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2008

On the face of it this hotel is very well located - and it is. It also has some very attractive room rates. We paid about 400 Euros for two rooms for 5 nights. Directly opposite the hotel (less than 5 minutes walk) is an indoor shopping centre with a good range of shops and restaurants including a Carrefour and an excellent "Paul" for a breakfast of cappuccino and escargot pastries.

Less than 10 minutes walk away, on the other side of and accessible from the shopping centre is an RER red line station (Noisy le Grand Mont d'Est). The station is half way between Disneyland and central Paris.

Disneyland is about a 20km on the A4 and Versailles is about 25km in the opposite direction. So it has all the makings of an ideal spot for a hotel. Unfortunately there are some downsides.

Staff were very helpful and efficient. There's a restaurant with an 8 Euro buffet breakfast (extra), room service and 24h bar. Rooms are small but clean with a TV with at least one English language channel. Views from the rear of the hotel (we were on the 9th floor) included the Eiffel Tower (a few miles distant).

Now the downsides. The hotel is so cheap it attracts bus tour groups who use it as a base, I assume, for visiting central Paris/Disney. So things can get busy. One morning there were 4 busloads leaving at the same time. We also experiences some late night disturbance from rowdy kids - although only once and it was resolved quickly.

The RER is well located but I was a bit concerned about returning late night since, once the shoppinc centre closes at around 8pm, you had to walk the long way around in an area that doesn't look too safe (although we didn't hear or see any direct evidence of problems). Although much of the area is modern and the shopping centre is well-
maintained, the surrounding area looks like the kind of 60s dereliction that's mostly disappeared in the UK (except the Taff Vale shopping precinct in Pontypridd). Theres also nearby social housing that's seen better days.

There was some indirect evidence in the shape of a burnt out car at the rear of the hotel which was relevant to the biggest problem at this location - parking.

There is no official on-street parking outside the hotel. You could park in a number of unofficial spots (about 10) which seemed OK. Otherwise you had two choices. You could park at the rear of the hotel in an area that looked like it should be a playing field and which was clearly not secure or safe.

Alternatively you had two choices. The all day underground car park for the Novotel at rates which went up to 11 Euros for 24hrs or the 5 Euro overnight parking for Ibis which reverted to 1 Euro per hour after 8am.

I have to say they worked OK and were well lit and convenient. However, the to-ing and fro-ing at 7:30 to shift the car into a street space and then back into the day park was a bit of a nuisance.

Also, the RER station is in Zone 4. Rover rail tickets for Paris come as Zone 1-3 for 8 Euros or Zone 1-6 for 18 Euros. It makes sense to get a return into Zone 3 (or the centre) and then buy a Paris Visite pass.

Overall, this would make a good low cost well located stopover if you don't mind parking hassles and can manage the walk through 60s dereliction to teh RER if the shopping centre is shut..

However, when you factor in the cost of nightly parking it may not offer better value for money than, say, staying a bit further out of town - like Bussy St Georges.

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank adrianhobson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2008

Stayed at this hotel for 3 nights only thank god! On a good note the only praise I have is that the rooms were clean with daily maid service and a good size bathroom, apart from that do not stay here!
The room was a rabbit hutch which was only barable because we was not in it much but basically it was two rooms, the bathroom and a bedroom which was big enough to house a double bed and a cot bed with just enough room to walk round the bed. The wardrobe was in the corner and was only just big enough to accomodate a weekends clothes. My main problem was with the rest of the hotel. The waitress, (usually only one) in the restaurant also runs the bar so be prepared to wait up to half an hour to be served at the bar, and then the second blow is that they may run out out of draught beer! The staff were rude and had no sense or interest in keeping customers happy. One member of our group got so fed up of waiting to be served at the bar that she attempted to serve herself and the guard came running over and got his gun out! I ate in the restaurant once and that was enough. I ordered the rump steak at 13.00euros and received a small steak with a plate full of chips, no salad garnish or vegetables.
I am not fussy when it comes to staying abroad as long as its clean and a service is provided, but I thought Paris hotels would be more upmarket than this and would not be going back to this particular hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank HonestyEssex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2006

I went with a fellow American to France ( to see Le Tour de France/Lance!) and we stayed in this hotel. We were there for 3 nights. The bathroom was small but we were able to comfortably get showers and do whatever we needed to. There were two beds and both were a little on the hard side but we were so tired out from our excursions that it didn't matter -- we slept fine. I brought my own pillow and it was always neatly fluffed out and put along with the other pillows. Our things were never disturbed and we felt really safe. The location was really nice -- close to the metro to get to Paris, nice looking little shops and cafes in the area. The breakfast buffet was good -- sometimes a bit of a wait for those wonderful chocolate croissants but the wait was worth it. I had coffee in the morning at the little bar area downstairs which was good. The people at the desk were always helpful. I thought it was so nice that my husband and I are going back this weekend!

  • Stayed: July 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank FamilieHettenvan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2006

We have just returned from New Year 2006 in paris we stayed at the Ibis hotel Noisy Le marne valley on the out skirts of Paris although the accomodation was good, the hotel service was terrible. Although advertised 24hour room service, it was not available, When we returned to hotel new years eve no drinks tea/coffe or snacks available. News Year Day no lunch or snacks avaiable, had to go out to eat.Next night hotel quite full only two staff to cover bar and restruant(it was like out of a comedy film)staff tryed hard but 45mins wait for drinks, and after 30 mins wait for table in restraunt, only about 20 people in there they closed the restraunt, we said we had been waiting,and were starving so could we just get a roll and salad from the salad bar, but was refused. No duty manager on duty, it was a joke!

Thank children123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Noisy-le-Grand
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Paris Marne La Vallee
0.0 mi away
Novotel Marne La Vallee Noisy
Novotel Marne La Vallee Noisy
#3 of 6 in Noisy-le-Grand
519 reviews
0.4 mi away
B&B Hotel Noisy le Grand
B&B Hotel Noisy le Grand
#4 of 6 in Noisy-le-Grand
41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Ibis Marne La Vallee Champs
Ibis Marne La Vallee Champs
#1 of 2 in Champs-sur-Marne
604 reviews
0.4 mi away
Premiere Classe Marne La Vallee - Noisy Le Grand
0.5 mi away
Ibis Budget Marne la Vallee Bry sur Marne
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Paris Marne La Vallee Noisy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Paris Marne La Vallee Noisy

Address: 4 allee Bienvenue | Noisy le Grand, 93885 Noisy-le-Grand, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Seine-Saint-Denis > Noisy-le-Grand
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Noisy-le-Grand
Price Range: $60 - $111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Paris Marne La Vallee Noisy 3*
Number of rooms: 161
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ibis Marne La Vallée Noisy is located 20 minutes from the famous Disneyland(R) Paris and 25 minutes from Roissy Charles de Gaulle & Orly airports. Near the RER A from Paris and close to the A4 motorway. The hotel has 161 rooms equipped with air conditioning and free WiFi . A Courtepaille restaurant is open from 11h to 23h . In fine weather, bask beside the pisicine . Private parking , paying and secure is available . For family holidays , discover Dinseyland Paris, Eiffel tower & Accorhotels Bercy Arena located at 20 min from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, ACCOR, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Ibis Paris Marne La Vallee Noisy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Paris Marne La Vallee Noisy Hotel Noisy-Le-Grand
Ibis Noisy Le Grand
Accor Noisy Le Grand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing