We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Way out of the City”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Paris Marne La Vallee
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Noisy-le-Grand
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 18, 2013

Hotel is located in zone 4 from where you have to take RER train to get to the central Paris. There are no buses that will take you to centre as they all go towards zone 5. Hotel is very nice. The bar, restaurant, breakfast area and rooms are all good. The staff is ok.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aq8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PATRICIA A, Responsable commercial at Holiday Inn Paris Marne La Vallee, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying with us and providing us with your valuable feedback. It is nice to know you enjoyed both the location of the hotel and the different amenities. It is true that the direct train to Paris and Disneyland is easier than busses, even if the bus station is right across the street.

It is always hugely motivating to receive commendable feedback from valued guests like you.
I sincerely hope that the next time you are in the area, we get the chance to host you again!

Kind Regards

Patricia Alpat

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (585)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

211 - 217 of 585 reviews

Reviewed October 16, 2013 via mobile

My two grandchildren and myself stayed here as a base for Disneyland. Delighted with our room, service etc. Quick check in on arrival, room lovely and staff always pleasant. Would definitely recommend to others looking for a good place to stay.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JeanMackie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PATRICIA A, Responsable commercial at Holiday Inn Paris Marne La Vallee, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to send us your feedback regarding your last stay in our hotel. We are glad to see that you enjoyed the location of the hotel and that you found easy to go to Disneyland. I am also very happy to see that you enjoyed our renovated room.

It is always hugely motivating to receive commendable feedback from valued guests like you.
I sincerely hope that the next time you are in the area, we get the chance to host you again!

Kind Regards

Patricia Alpat

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2013

We checked out 3 weeks ago now. On check out we paid our bill in full, the hotel then settled our original reservation so we have paid twice. Despite repeated calls and several unfilfilled promises we are yet to receive a refund. DO NOT SETTLE WHEN CHECKING OUT IF YOU BOOKED ON LINE AND USED A CREDIT CARD.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Glen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PATRICIA A, Responsable commercial at Holiday Inn Paris Marne La Vallee, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to send us your feedback regarding your last stay in our hotel.
On behalf the whole staff, I would like to apologize for all the troubles you had to cope with. This does not reflect at all the standard of service we usually offer to our guests. Be sure that your opinion is very important to us and that we are working to avoid in the future this kind of dysfunction.
We do hope that you enjoyed yous stay and our facilities and we do hope to welcome you again in our hotel.

Kind Regards
Patricia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2013

It seemed that the hotel staff was not happy and not even ready to serve any guest. It wasn't a good check in even though hotel entrance lobby was nice and specious. Rooms were quiet large. The Bar tender was too rude towards any guest. room service was not ready to give even a extra blanket.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amol8le
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PATRICIA A, Responsable commercial at Holiday Inn Paris Marne La Vallee, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to send us your feedback regarding your last stay in our hotel.

The troubles you had to cope with don't reflect at all the standard of service we usually offer to our guests. Be sure that your opinion is very important to us and that we are working to avoid in the future this kind of dysfunction.

We do hope to welcome you again in our hotel.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2013

I'm traveling for business monthly, staying only in IHG hotels.

First, shower water created a flood in the bathroon.
Then, in the evening and the next morning there is no free iron and board (cmon guys how much will it cost you to buy additional boards??)
And, a line of 12 people for checkout (more then 30 minutes late for my meeting).

Not worth the money. I prefer to pay 30 Euros more and get decent service in a "real" Holiday Inn.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Service
2  Thank TLVilan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PATRICIA A, Responsable commercial at Holiday Inn Paris Marne La Vallee, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to send us your valuable feed back regarding your last stay in our hotel. I am sorry for the shortcomings you have experienced during your stay with us. Your experience does not reflect at all the standard of service we usually offer to our guests. I truly value the negative comments as this gives us the opportunity of improving what we can offer. Thank you again for your review and I hope to have an opportunity of welcoming you back again soon.

Kind Regards

Patricia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2013

We have now been to this Holiday Inn 3 times as we had family living close by.The hotel was clean, comfortable with good sized bedrooms. It had a reasonable buffet breakfast, including fruit juice, tea, coffee, water, fresh fruit, cereals, cold meats, cheese, tomatoes, cucumber, croissants, pain au chocolate and other breads. There were also cooked sausages, bacon, scrambled eggs, garlic potatoes and meat balls. We had no problems with the staff, all were helpful. We didn't eat there the rest of the day, so cannot comment about food then.
It is beside an RER station which makes it very convenient for visiting Paris or Eurodisney. There is a large shopping mall next door, with restaurants, a large Carrefour supermarket and the usual shopping centre shops. We liked the Moroccan restaurant.

Room Tip: Rooms at the front of the hotel overlook a small lake. Rooms at the back don't have much of a vi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Zaney72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2013

Stayed here for 4 nights for a visit to Disney and Paris using priority points

Good points

Location for transport,500mtrs from the main A4 Paris motorway and easy to find and has an underground carpark-beware there is a 1.9mtr height restriction,next to Noisy le grand RER station with direct trains to Disney and into Paris!Disney was an easy 20 minute drive away

Decent size room for the 3 of us with 1 double bed and 1 double sofa bed,decent bath/shower and separate WC

Free wifi with a decent connection speed

Bad points

The area the hotel is in is really not nice area and didnt feel that happy walking around later at night,There is some kind of housing estate to the back of the hotel which didn't like the nicest

The staff weren't that great,when we checked in I waited 10 minutes while 1 guy on the desk was dealing with another customer while 2 other female staff on the desk carried on talking to each other,the looked up and saw me but didn't acknowledge me or come and help,on several times coming out of the carpark we had to bus the reception 3 or 4 times to let us out

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank AK1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Paris Marne La Vallee, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2013

Dear AK1972,

Thank you for your review and for enumerating the good, the bad and the opportunities to improve. Whilst I am pleased with the good comments, I truly value the negative comments as this gives us the opportunity of improving what we can offer. I am sorry for the shortcomings you have experienced during your stay with us. As we continually strive for excellence in customer service, we maintain the ideal of keeping guest satisfaction as our top priority. This feedback will be shared with the appropriate people that can help us make a difference to ensure our valued guests' needs and expectations are met in the future.

Thank you again for your review and I hope to have an opportunity of welcoming you back again soon.

Sincerely,

Krysllin G.
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Noisy-le-Grand
0.4 mi away
Novotel Marne La Vallee Noisy
Novotel Marne La Vallee Noisy
#3 of 6 in Noisy-le-Grand
536 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ibis Paris Marne La Vallee Noisy
Ibis Paris Marne La Vallee Noisy
#2 of 6 in Noisy-le-Grand
427 reviews
0.3 mi away
B&B Hotel Noisy le Grand
B&B Hotel Noisy le Grand
#4 of 6 in Noisy-le-Grand
6 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
Novotel Marne La Vallee Collegien
7.3 mi away
Mercure Marne la vallee Bussy St Georges
Mercure Marne la vallee Bussy St...
#1 of 5 in Bussy St Georges
700 reviews
1.6 mi away
Ibis Marne La Vallee Champs
Ibis Marne La Vallee Champs
#1 of 2 in Champs-sur-Marne
634 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Paris Marne La Vallee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Paris Marne La Vallee

Address: 2 Boulevard du Levant | Mont d'Est, 93167 Noisy-le-Grand, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Seine-Saint-Denis > Noisy-le-Grand
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Noisy-le-Grand
Price Range: $84 - $168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Paris Marne La Vallee 4*
Number of rooms: 192
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Marne la Vallée is very well situated, between Paris and Marne la Vallée Chessy (Disneyland), at two minutes from the RER A train. It is also located by a huge commercial center.The hotel has 192 renovated rooms with a mini bar free of charge, TV, free WIFI access.You can enjoy the restaurant and the bar with music entertainment nearly every night or you can have a rest in our patio.Our clients have also access to our fitness room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, IHG, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Paris Marne La Vallee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Noisy Le Grand Marne La Vallee Hotel Noisy-Le-Grand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing