We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exactly what we were looking for”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Paris Marne La Vallee
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Noisy-le-Grand
Certificate of Excellence
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Exactly what we were looking for”
Reviewed March 30, 2013 via mobile

We choose this hotel as it was equidistance between Paris centre and Disneyland, which we were visiting both. The hotel was easy to find using the metro and trainline service from CDG airport, although it did take a bit longer than we had thought (about 2 hours). The hotel has been through a refurb recently as the rooms were the new branding and the public areas had been well thought out. The only area I could critise is the public toilets between the bar and restaurant as these haven't been updated and were very old. The area the hotel is located is next to a shopping centre is great. The shopping centre had everything you could need including restaurants and a supermarket. All in all a great stay and we would stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Greenrock_monkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

550 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    154
    248
    95
    24
    29
See reviews for
254
91
14
108
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Barton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed March 22, 2013

This hotel as other reviews have stated is on the outskirts of Paris and close to Euro Disney. Unfortunately this creates its own set of problems.The hotel as are others in Noisy, used by tour groups as an overnight stop over before sight seeing in Paris or visiting Disney.This means that if your arrival or departure coincides with one or more of these groups trying to get access to your room via the lifts can be a long wait as all luggage is removed from the tour buses and carted up to rooms by each guest.The favourite school party trick is to press the buttons to ensure that the lifts stop on every floor,just what the weary traveller needs.The restaurant in the evening offers a limited and not very appetising choice of food.The restaurant staff have it seems developed some form of mystical powers which enables guests to see them but they cannot see you.Having being totally ignored for some twenty minutes in an other wise almost empty restaurant by two staff was not a welcoming experience.Several other guests entered and left after being totally ignored. However full marks to the reception staff who were efficient and helpful .All the public rooms are well decorated and clean as are the bedrooms.
No hot water on one morning of a three night stay.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stephen w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Paris Marne La Vallee, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Dear stephen w,

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to leave a review. We strive to provide the best possible service and experience and it is always great to hear from our guests on how we are doing. We are very sorry to read that you experienced inconvenience because we did not meet your expectations. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future. We appreciate the candid feedback we receive and welcome any opportunity to improve.

Thank you for staying with us, and we hope to have an opportunity to serve you again.

Sincerely,

Ferdinand G
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cardiff
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed March 21, 2013

Took daughter and her family to Disney, brought luggage back to hotel at 1pm. Rooms were ready so they let me check in early.went for a walk around shopping centre that was next door, which had a good selection and choice and was great as it was raining.went back to hotel and was served at the bar by a very helpful and smiling man(jarvare?) hotel was great, lovely clean, rooms. Loved the glass lift that took me up to the 6th floor. Reception staff were very helpful, and my daughter did not have to wait long in the evening for extra pillows that she needed as she is 8 months pregnant. Breakfast was very good with a nice selection to cater for all needs, and was open till 10am, giving a chance to have a lay in after a long day. Definitely stay there again, Rer station behind hotel, making good access to Paris and disney

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tarionboffy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed March 19, 2013

We stayed in this hotel for 2 nights on a family trip to disneyland from 16th -18th March. Very convienent to the RER station and only a short trip to disney.
We found the food in the hotel excellent (even though they only had a limited room service menu available). The gentleman working in the bar was very attentive.
The breakfast buffet was excellent with a wide variety of food
Rooms, public areas were spotlessly clean
The shopping centre beside the hotel was a welcome surprise as did not look much from the outside
Yes the hotel is probably not in the best of areas but the hotel makes you feel very secure with the doors always closed and evening security
Would use this hotel again on a trip to disney

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hellolacu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staines, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
349 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
Reviewed March 7, 2013

-nice location to the East of Paris
-visiting for business and hire car, wanted somewhere a little out of Paris with car parking
-not too far from Disneyland and quite a few tourists.
-upgraded to executive room. Lovely room on 6th floor, smartly decorated with small but nice bathroom
-loads of English TV Inc BBC for entertainment while working
-FOC WIFI which was good and fast
-nice restaurant and bar with live pianist

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheChap69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herv_MNoisyleGrand, Responsable relations publiques at Holiday Inn Paris Marne La Vallee, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Dear Guest, thank you for the compliments you took the time to tell us about your recent visit to our hotel. We will confirm that our services meet your expectations and encourage us to continue in this direction.

Marjorie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Limassol, Cyprus
Level 6 Contributor
97 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed February 7, 2013 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel before and it is pretty much what you expect from a Holiday Inn. Room was small but I knew this, clean and comfortable. Right next door there are plenty of shops and restaurants though nothing too great you will get good value for your money if you eat and drink out. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PhoenixT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Paris Marne La Vallee, responded to this review, August 2, 2013
Dear PhoenixT,

We strive to give great and impressive service to all of our guests and it makes us happy to read we exceeded your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to our establishment. Once again thank you for the wonderful and kind words of praise.

Sincerely,

Orlando A.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed January 27, 2013

This is a very nice and new hotel but seriously short staffed.
Check in time was long.....check out time was long. Asked for an extra towel.....housemaids on duty were not in and had to wait an hour. Telephone in room not working, asked for it to be fixed but was not fixed at all.

Rooms are nice and clean and tastefully furnished. Loved everything about the room. Nice and clean. Free wifi in room. Platinum members get a free drink

Would have rated it 5 stars if not for the manpower issues

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank g0lf_vacati0ns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Noisy-le-Grand
0.4 mi away
Novotel Marne La Vallee Noisy
Novotel Marne La Vallee Noisy
#3 of 6 in Noisy-le-Grand
504 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ibis Paris Marne La Vallee Noisy
Ibis Paris Marne La Vallee Noisy
#2 of 6 in Noisy-le-Grand
410 reviews
9.8 mi away
Residence Du Parc Val d'Europe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
Novotel Marne La Vallee Collegien
1.8 mi away
Ibis Marne La Vallee Champs
Ibis Marne La Vallee Champs
#1 of 2 in Champs-sur-Marne
574 reviews
11.8 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel at Disneyland Paris
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Paris Marne La Vallee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Paris Marne La Vallee

Property: Holiday Inn Paris Marne La Vallee
Address: 2 Boulevard du Levant | Mont d'Est, 93167 Noisy-le-Grand, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Seine-Saint-Denis > Noisy-le-Grand
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Noisy-le-Grand
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Paris Marne La Vallee 4*
Number of rooms: 192
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Marne la Vallée is very well situated, between Paris and Marne la Vallée Chessy (Disneyland), at two minutes from the RER A train. It is also located by a huge commercial center.The hotel has 192 renovated rooms with a mini bar free of charge, TV, free WIFI access.You can enjoy the restaurant and the bar with music entertainment nearly every night or you can have a rest in our patio.Our clients have also access to our fitness room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, IHG, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Paris Marne La Vallee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Noisy Le Grand Marne La Vallee Hotel Noisy-Le-Grand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing