We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrible service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Novotel Marne La Vallee Noisy
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Noisy-le-Grand
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Terrible service”
Reviewed September 2, 2013 via mobile

After a friendly service in Novotel London West, we were shocked with such a terrible service in this Novotel. We paid for an extra bed, but the staff did not and refused to prepare any service for a standard extra bed: an extra bed with pillow and of course an extra towel! They treated us as take it or leave it without any sorry. The elevator was also so small. And the most terrible thing was the breakfast, on the next morning. No staffs were available to offer any drink as in the previous Novotel. One or two staffs showed up only to yell at us, not to sit here or there. We were treated just like refugees with extremely below standard food too..! What a nightmare..!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mrsandji
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

503 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    53
    202
    128
    83
    37
See reviews for
285
44
18
121
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed August 27, 2013 via mobile

Stayed there in August for 5 days. Really enjoyed the stay with family. Kids enjoyed the facilities including swimming pool and play area. Found the service friendly and very helpful. No problems with parking and easy to get to from airport and to disneyland.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kambabar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lionel C, Directeur général at Novotel Marne La Vallee Noisy, responded to this review, September 1, 2013
Dear Customer,

Thank you for your compliments and be assured that we were delighted to welcome you during your stay.
The benefits have been selected to ensure quality comfort.
Waiting to see you again soon.

Sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 21, 2013

well as you might have seen the reviews already its not the best hotel the that i have been to,
the air conditioning is not working,the sink is broken,the windows can be fully opened which is not safe for children,a lot of highway noise at night towel stinks,floor ia not very clean,the staff is not the best,i have to say i have stayed in novotel previously but never been so disappointed.i think its about time for them show some decency and bring the hotel service and the rest upto a standard.

Room Tip: make sure to look for review but you book your room in a hotel if its not a five star.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fahounslow a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lionel C, Directeur général at Novotel Marne La Vallee Noisy, responded to this review, September 1, 2013
Dear Customer,

Thank you for the compliments that you took the time to give us regarding your recent stay at the hotel.

Waiting to see you again for another stay.

Sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Noisy-le-Grand hotels

Alcester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2013

On this trip we had stayed at Novotels in Brugge and Ieper. Both of these were far superior to this place! Where to start. Ignorant staff for whom everything was too much trouble particularly at breakfast. Told we could choose any breakfast table we were then moved twice for no obvious reason! We were on 9th floor (one of lifts broken of course) and were surprised it had a fully opening window (beware those with small children). Room was good size, but 'tired'. Shower went hot/cold at will, no aircon meant an uncomfortable night (perhaps a fan was too much to ask for....). Beware the coach parties from China/Japan. Our floor had such a group who shouted and banged about all night and then early in the morning. If you stray off the Central road to the rail station you will end up in VERY dodgy area's. There is nothing to do in Noisy itself. Best bet is to just avoid this place and hope Novotel bosses wake up to fact it is not up to standard. Tried to leave hotel feedback - but couldn't of course. Was glad to get into a Premier Inn in Kent!

Room Tip: Go somewhere else!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mike f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lichfield
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed August 9, 2013

Stayed here for two nights after being at Disneyland to allow us to visit Paris before heading back to the UK.
I must say the room was very good in deed considering the price. Spacious, especially considering we had a family room for 4 people.
Breakfast was also very good and plentiful. Better than what we got at Disneyland. Decent choice and no shortage despite what some people have previously said.
Room was in very good condition and very clean.
The only thing that let it down was the air condition was poor - just did not seem to work.
Would certainly stay here again without question.
One further point, despite having paid for breakfast when booking they appeared to have no record of this when checking out. If I hadn't produced the original biking form off line they would have charged us for it again.

Room Tip: Take your booking form with you to alleviate being charged again for breakfast.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AngloLichfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed August 8, 2013 via mobile

As a mature couple we have stayed at this hotel before. On returning this time we were sad to say standards have dropped considerably, the outside is looking unkempt and scruffy, litter bins overflowing, bags of rubbish on roadside, garden areas overgrown. The area the hotel is in is a ghetto area, burnt out cars ect. The hotel rooms are looking tired and need refitting. The morning reception staff were polite and helpfull , but this did not make up for the rest, the breakfast staff were lazy and unhelpfull, food was not kept stocked up, no toaster ( apparently broken , but not replaced for weeks ), the staff were rude to guests and could not get you out fast enough. Night staff were clearly on the make and ripped you off!! I've used the ibis next door before and quite frankly it was cleaner more efficient and cheaper! If you are a solo traveller or have kids don't stay in this area.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kevin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Noisy-le-Grand
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Paris Marne La Vallee
6.3 mi away
Novotel Marne La Vallee Collegien
0.0 mi away
Ibis Paris Marne La Vallee Noisy
Ibis Paris Marne La Vallee Noisy
#3 of 6 in Noisy-le-Grand
409 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
B&B Hotel Noisy le Grand
B&B Hotel Noisy le Grand
#4 of 6 in Noisy-le-Grand
39 reviews
10.2 mi away
Residence Du Parc Val d'Europe
12.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel at Disneyland Paris
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Marne La Vallee Noisy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Marne La Vallee Noisy

Property: Novotel Marne La Vallee Noisy
Address: 2 Allee Bienvenue | Noisy le Grand, 93885 Noisy-le-Grand, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Seine-Saint-Denis > Noisy-le-Grand
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Noisy-le-Grand
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Marne La Vallee Noisy 4*
Number of rooms: 144
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Novotel Marne la Vallee Noisy le Grand is suitable for families to discover the magic of Disneyland(R) Paris. Come and enjoy shopping in the Village Vallée - Val d'Europe 20 minutes, or enjoy the Parisian storefronts in 30 minutes by RER. Ideal for business trips 5min walk to the RER A, it offers 14 meeting rooms fully equipped and has a covered and secure parking. A friendly space Novotelcafé the bar for your business meeting or a drink with friends. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Novotel Marne La Vallee Noisy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Marne La Vallee Noisy Hotel Noisy-Le-Grand
Novotel Noisy Le Grand
Noisy-Le-Grand Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing