We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Typically French bistro”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Sebillon

Sebillon
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
London
Level Contributor
23 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Typically French bistro”
Reviewed December 22, 2011

Exactly what you want in France. We had a window table with a view of the top of the Eiffel Tower so felt very romantic. Food was delicious and service very good (although they didn't have our reseveration even though I'd received e-mail confirmation). 3 courses plus water and a bottle and a half of wine for two of us was 133 euros which we felt was very reasonable. I don't think I'd go out of my way to eat there again but if I was staying close by I definitely would.

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ClareMad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

449 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    127
    192
    85
    33
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Buffalo, New York
Level Contributor
22 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Elegant yet warm french restaurant”
Reviewed October 14, 2011

We visited this restaurant on 10/1/11. The atmosphere was what I expected a french restaurant to be. It was elegant, but not "stuffy" The wait staff spoke English and were extremely helpful.
This restaurant is known for their leg of lamb. Two of us ordered it for our meal, and it was served from an elegent serving cart, cut from the whole leg of lamb, directly at your table. You can have as many servings of this lamb as you like, and the lamb was tasty, tender and delicious. This dish was served with an accompaniement of a white bean ragout, again you could have as many servings as you liked.
Our group of three, ordered two appetizers to share. One was a bone marrow dish in which you scrape the marrow out of the bone and spread it on thin pieces of toast, It was savory and creamy.
The bill consisted of one bottle of wine, three entrees and two appetizers and came to 122 Euros, or about $160.00.

  • Visited October 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kikasmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toulouse, France
Level Contributor
195 reviews
161 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Best Lamb & Seafood”
Reviewed October 3, 2011

This is the 2nd time I have visited this restaurant and being a Sunday evening there is not always masses of choice even in Paris. This restaurant is an authentic Paris Brasserie which specialises in cooking the most wonderful Lamb. It also had great fresh seafood and delicious deserts, Service is great - good pace an non intrusive. It'snot cheap but if you like quality and and Lamb go there.

  • Visited October 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank chiefluvvie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orgeval, France
Level Contributor
36 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Best Lamb In Paris”
Reviewed September 29, 2011

I Love Going to Sebillon as it is really a fantastic atmosphere & best food & service.
If You Like Lamb then take it, only 19 euro & cooked for 7 hours & you can take as many times as you want ! Starters are good, wine choice excellent.

  • Visited September 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank pjm1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
445 reviews
281 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 205 helpful votes
“Delicious lamb in traditional brasserie”
Reviewed September 26, 2011

Our second visit to Sebillon did not disappoint. Last time we had a small fruit de mer to start but it was not on the menu this time. Instead we had oysters and smoked salmon. For mains we both had the restaurant's signature dish, roast lamb with haricot beans. The restaurant has two joints of lamb on a trolley at all times - one pink and one well done. The waiters carve these at the table, and serve them up with the beans from a copper saucepan. Its as much as you can eat. On this occasion we had two helpings. A third was offered but we were full.

The restaurant obviously serves other dishes but an awful lot of the diners seem to choose his lamb - for good reason, as it is tender and tasty. There are also other lamb dishes on the menu, which we must try one day.

We finished with a small coffee, too full for a desert.

  • Visited September 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Exetergourmets
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sebillon also viewed

Neuilly-sur-Seine, Hauts-de-Seine
Neuilly-sur-Seine, Hauts-de-Seine
 
Neuilly-sur-Seine, Hauts-de-Seine
Neuilly-sur-Seine, Hauts-de-Seine
 
Neuilly-sur-Seine, Hauts-de-Seine
Paris, Ile-de-France
 

Been to Sebillon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing