We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good restaurant within walking distance of La Defense area”
Review of Livio

Livio
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
91 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Good restaurant within walking distance of La Defense area”
Reviewed November 30, 2012

If you are staying near Pont de Neuilly then this is a good restaurant to try, true it is not cheap but it is certainly not expensive, our last 2 course dinner for 2 with drinks came to Euros 73. The food, service and atmosphere all make for good dining. Also it is open on a Sunday which is ideal if you are staying in one of the nearby apartments.
If necessary take the Metro to Esplanade de la Defense and walk down over the bridge for 200m and turn right on to Rue de Longchamp, 100m and you are there. Bon apetit!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Short-breaks-only
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

880 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    272
    383
    139
    55
    31
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“nothing special”
Reviewed November 27, 2012 via mobile

not really worth. expensive but not tasty. We had been recommended by the hotel but it was a waste. not recommended.

Helpful?
Thank tonymontana007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
101 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Livio's garden in Neuilly”
Reviewed November 2, 2012

This is a nice family restaurant. Some people say that it is the hip place to be in Neuilly right now, but the fact is that it has that way for the past 30 years ... So let's just say that the place is always full because both the food and service are good. It is more expensive than average, but the ambiance is also.The pizza"s are smaller than normal but thick and resonably filling. The veal is excellent if you don't want pasta or pizza. Actually, just about everything that I have tried over the years has been good to excellent. Parking nearby can be hard to find, fortunetely there is valet parking. Overall a good place to take the family or for a business meal.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Gpy14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kaarina, Finland
Level Contributor
29 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Very nice Italian restaurant!”
Reviewed October 18, 2012

Went here for lunch and was very impressed with the food. Food was very delicious and the linguine was just spot on! The decor is typical for an Italian restaurant. Service was fast and friendly.

I really liked the restaurant and will go there again, if only possible.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank t_style
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bury St. Edmunds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
348 reviews
180 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 209 helpful votes
“Great recommendation”
Reviewed August 25, 2012 via mobile

We were recommended to this restaurant by our hotel. We were not disappointed and if others say there are better Italian restaurants in this area please say which: they may be right but we thought the prices fair, the service good despite being busy. The atmosphere was amongst the best I have experienced. We ate and could not manage all of the food supplied but my fussy family ate as much as I have ever seen, with no complaints. The cost per head was £20 with wine (house). I would be happy to go back.

Helpful?
Thank MootHouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Livio also viewed

Neuilly-sur-Seine, Hauts-de-Seine
Neuilly-sur-Seine, Hauts-de-Seine
 
Paris, Ile-de-France
Neuilly-sur-Seine, Hauts-de-Seine
 

Been to Livio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing