We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overnight stop.”
Review of Ibis Nemours

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ibis Nemours
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Nemours
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Overnight stop.”
Reviewed July 20, 2012

Good position for an overnight stop between the channel ports and the south, being close to the autoroute. The disadvantage is that the hotel is situated in a not particularly attractive commercial complex and our room at the front of the hotel was subject to traffic noise.
Staff were excellent in all respects and the breakfast good value and quality.
Our room was on the second floor and at the time of our visit the lift was out of action!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alfalover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

280 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    56
    137
    59
    17
    11
See reviews for
41
121
34
72
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Paris, France
Level 6 Contributor
159 reviews
156 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 222 helpful votes
Reviewed March 11, 2012

The offer for accomodation in Nemours is very limited so we decided to opt for Ibis. We knew Ibis would be basic and probably nothing close to highly enjoyable but the choice being restricted to low class hotels, we felt it was probably still the best option in Nemours. To be fair, our expectations were really low ...

Although minimalistic and small in size, our renovated room was quiet and had a very functional bathroom.

Breakfast was a great surprise and globally tasty - only cold dishes though and the choice was a bit limited.

The location of the hotel is not optimal: although it is a mere 20 min walk to Nemours, the area is not really inviting.

The service was good and efficient.

Definitely better than we expected.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Supermercado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casorzo
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2011

The hotel has recently undergone a refurbishment of the common parts and had a new lift installed. The night staff were not as helpful as they should have been and needed to be reminded of our free gift and internet connection codes.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephen_Chris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed July 20, 2011

ideally situated hotel just off the A6. Few resturants close bye and a fuel station much cheaper than on the autoroute. Friendly duty manager who was very helpful throughout stay. Rooms very clean and quiet. Parking displays on where to park and not to park would be helpful as there is a risk of getting blocked in if somebody parks irresponsibly. I struggled to get out when leaving the hotel the following day of a space .

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nemours
0.3 mi away
Kyriad Nemours
Kyriad Nemours
#2 of 4 in Nemours
82 reviews
7.8 mi away
Novotel Fontainebleau Ury
9.6 mi away
Ibis Chateau de Fontainebleau
Ibis Chateau de Fontainebleau
#4 of 12 in Fontainebleau
507 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.7 mi away
Mercure Royal Fontainebleau
Mercure Royal Fontainebleau
#7 of 12 in Fontainebleau
256 reviews
10.4 mi away
Ibis Budget Fontainebleau Avon
5.3 mi away
Chateau de Bourron
Chateau de Bourron
#1 of 1 in Bourron-Marlotte
187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Nemours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Nemours

Property: Ibis Nemours
Address: 2 Place des Moines | Seine et Marne, 77140, Nemours, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Seine-et-Marne > Nemours
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Nemours
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Nemours 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located 20 km from Fontainebleau and its famous château, the Ibis Nemours hotel has 42 rooms with Wifi Internet access available for booking, including 2 adapted for disabled persons. Free parking, a terrace, a bar and a snack service 24/24 are at yourdisposal. Just 3 km from the centre of Nemours, you are 15 km from Morêt-sur-Loing, the medieval town appreciated by the Impressionist painter Alfred Sisley. Souppes-sur-Loing lake and its nautical activities are 11 km from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Ibis Nemours reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing