We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nearly hits the mark (but only when you consider the price)”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Premiere Classe Paris Ouest - Nanterre - La Defense
Ranked #9 of 9 Hotels in Nanterre
Reviewed September 11, 2012

Stayed here on business and the hotel I normal stay in was full. This is a cheap hotel and it shows: tiny rooms, bathrooms, etc. Breakfast is properly continental and has limited choice. Room could have been cleaner (but wasn't bad and I've seen worse) and I'm not sure the aircon was working (but it wasn't a hot night so I wasn't bothered)

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hildysar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claudine F, Gérant at Premiere Classe Paris Ouest - Nanterre - La Defense, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2013
Google Translation

Bonjour,

Tout d' abord nous vous remercions pour votre avis car il nous seras utile pour améliorer la qualité de nos service.
Très soucieux de l' avis de nos clients nous mettons tout en oeuvre pour nous ameliorer.

En espérant vous revoir très prochainement.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (187)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

10 - 16 of 187 reviews

Reviewed May 7, 2012

A year and a half later I still laugh hysterically to myself when I have a flashback about this hotel. You should only stay here if you plan not spending any time in or around the hotel (ie, you want to park your car and bus into Paris, or have a one-night stay on business.) The staff were helpful on arrival but from the second day onwards you are treated as if you should have checked out by now. The rooms are cleaned, but not thoroughly. My room communicated with another, which on the second night was occupied by a noisy family who started making noise at midnight and wouldn't calm down even after I knocked on their door. I managed to change rooms eventually. TV and Wifi were working, but not the phone or public PC. If anyone is on reception theres a long queue. There are lots of rooms, but the communal areas are tiny (hallway, stairways, reception etc.) The agressive guy on reception actually booted my suitcase on my last day (it contained my computer which no longer works) I was SO glad to leave the place. Hopefully the awful roadworks outside and the renovations inside have been completed because both caused real inconvenience. Not that either will improve the hotel much. The bus to La Defense takes a while as does the metro into Paris from La Defense.

Room Tip: Use the car park and just sleep in the car. Its a three hour round trip into Paris anyway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pauligato
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claudine F, Gérant at Premiere Classe Paris Ouest - Nanterre - La Defense, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2013

Hello,

Thank you for your comment because it will contribute to the improvement of our services, so much change we had made ​​in our school and we hope to see you very soon.

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2011

I stayed in this hotel as booking very last minute for work and my usual hotel was booked up. This was absolutely terrible - someone else wrote it's like a boarding house which is exactly right, quite hostel-like with some shady looking characters hanging around, thank goodness I was will a male colleague. The room was tiny, mine was clean, his was not and I have seen bigger bathrooms in caravans...

Avoid avoid avoid!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Alison W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claudine F, Gérant at Premiere Classe Paris Ouest - Nanterre - La Defense, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2013

Hello,

Thank you for your comment, conscious of our customers we make every effort to improve the quality of our service.

Thank you again for choosing our hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2011

i stayed in this hotel for 3 weeks :( that's because i have training to attend on my head-office right behind this hotel.
well,, it's more like boarding house than hotel.
the bathroom was extremely small and the receptionist not helpful at all.
sometimes the lift out of order that makes me climb up to 5th floor using emergency staircase.
and during my stay, i've clearly heard "everything" for 3 times *ugh*
if you have other options, better not to stay here.
the only good thing is there are 2 restaurants (courtepaille and buffalo grill) on it's yard, one mini-market, and gas station.

Room Tip: - choose lower-floor, in case of the lift is not working you dont have to climb up using staircase t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SrikandiSekar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claudine F, Gérant at Premiere Classe Paris Ouest - Nanterre - La Defense, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2013

Hello,

Thank you for your comment, conscious of our customers we make every effort to improve the quality of our service.

Thank you again for choosing our hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2011

Me and my friend booked a week’s stay in the hotel. When we got there we couldn’t believe size of the room, it was a box!! The bathroom was so small you couldn’t even get dressed in it! The 2nd night we were told that according to their system we should have booked out that morning, when we tried to get the document to prove we had booked for 7 nights they had deactivated our cards, we got the stuff but the next night we were watching TV when 2 men walked in, we went to see what was going on and the receptionist said the room was down as vacant! Terrible place. Never go!!

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank cheeser1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claudine F, Gérant at Premiere Classe Paris Ouest - Nanterre - La Defense, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2013

Hello,

Thank you for your comment, conscious of our customers we make every effort to improve the quality of our service.

Thank you again for choosing our hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2011

I'm writing this from my hotel room. The reviews looked pretty awful, but even then I'm badly surprised. The sheets are dirty, and there are cockroaches in my room (killed one, at least one more hiding under the bed; they're not of the too-disgusting kind, but still). It's as if no one actually works here. There is only one receptionist; he doesn't speak English, and he takes an excruciatingly long time to do anything (in typical French fashion, it seems that his main interest is charging the 40 eurocent per night room tax).

I booked here because Paris seems to be fully-booked. And I booked for two nights (ugh!). I think I'm stuck here for two night then, but it's not going to be nice. I hope I don't catch bed bugs.

Oh, also notice: if you don't have a car, getting here is a mess. It's not close to any RER station, so you have some walking to do on sidewalks that are on the side of highways, and it's not easy to find. The hotel does not have directions in its website, so that's not help.

So, if you have any other choice, take it.

The internet seems ok in my room.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank eldodo42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claudine F, Gérant at Premiere Classe Paris Ouest - Nanterre - La Defense, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2013

Hello,

Thank you for your comment, conscious of our customers we make every effort to improve the quality of our service.

Thank you again for choosing our hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2011

For the price we paid is more than fine. Decent hotel, not to far, well connected to Paris

  • Stayed: December 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank biju_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claudine F, Gérant at Premiere Classe Paris Ouest - Nanterre - La Defense, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2013

Hello,

Thank you for your comment, conscious of our customers we make every effort to improve the quality of our service.

Thank you again for choosing our hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nanterre
2.4 mi away
Ibis Budget Nanterre La Defense
2.5 mi away
Ibis Budget Courbevoie Paris la Defense 1
2.4 mi away
Best Western Rives de Paris La Defense
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
L'Amandier
L'Amandier
#2 of 9 in Nanterre
134 reviews
1.9 mi away
Campanile Paris Ouest - Nanterre - La Defense
2 mi away
Hotel Moderne
Hotel Moderne
#6 of 9 in Nanterre
47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premiere Classe Paris Ouest - Nanterre - La Defense? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premiere Classe Paris Ouest - Nanterre - La Defense

Address: Rue Des Haras, 92000 Nanterre, La Defense, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Hauts-de-Seine > La Defense > Nanterre
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 9 Hotels in Nanterre
Price Range: $48 - $78 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Premiere Classe Paris Ouest - Nanterre - La Defense 2*
Number of rooms: 137
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Premiere Classe Nanterre is located on the banks of the River Seine and offers free parking. It has direct access to the A86 motorway and provides easy transport links to the Tramway stop (T2 - Parc Pierre Lagravere), just a 5-minute walk away. Its 139 rooms offer free Wi-Fi access, a TV with digital channels, and an office area. They are all air-conditioned and each has a private bathroom. Access to the rooms is via the interior corridors and an elevator. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity and Cancelon so you can book your Premiere Classe Paris Ouest - Nanterre - La Defense reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premiere Classe Paris Ouest - Nanterre - La Defense Hotel Nanterre
Premiere Classe Nanterre

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing