We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good resting place in Paris”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ibis Nanterre La Defense
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Nanterre
UK tightwad
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Good resting place in Paris”
Reviewed August 29, 2010

Stayed for 2 nights to visit relatives in Paris en route to the UK from Nice. The reception staff were very helpful, despite arriving at a late hour, and continued to be throughout the stay.

We were given adjoining rooms - both were spotless and well appointed. When a problem with the plumbing in one en suite was reported to reception, they understood and explained that finding a plumber in Paris on an August Sunday was impossible, an alternate room was offered.

In sum, a very good hotel with secure parking not too far from the periphique.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Syphon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

283 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    124
    80
    31
    20
See reviews for
19
59
33
164
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
2 reviews
Reviewed January 4, 2010

i stayed in 3rd floor room firstly at this hotel.
i took out my jacket and started to upack things as i had just two days in paris for my trip and had to rush on things.

i took out my laptop to check for the directions (the receptionnist earlier mentioned abt free wifi) later realized that the wash room isnt clean.
i spoke to the receptionist and she asked to shift the room to 5th floor, in that shifting i forgot my laptop and went to 5th floor.

after 5 mins i realized i forgot my laptop and rushed downstairs. they spoke in french and said there was nothing there.

my trip in paris ended up in visiting police stations and the stsff said they dont even know what a lap top is-strange..i googled and showed the pic. the cleaners did the job i guess..

Stayed December 2009, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank dreamtripabc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Nanterre hotels

Wellington, NZ
Level 6 Contributor
59 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2009

I stayed here for a couple of nights while motorcycling through France. I chose this hotel because of the cheap price and free secure parking. It is walking distance to La Defense and the Metro (although it takes about 20 minutes and bring a map as I got lost once). It’s also close to the Boulevard Peripherique and the Avenue Charles de Gaulle which makes a quick drive into, around and away from the city.

The hotel was clean the rooms were nice. The staff were helpful.

  • Stayed September 2008, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KiwiMikey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ireland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 20, 2008

I stayed here last week for a trip to Paris with work, they started by giving me the key for the wrong room so I ended up walking in on a couple in bed which was far from pleasant. The room was dreary, stains on carpets, unclean towels and a shower that leaked ALL over the bedroom floor. I would recommend that you sleep in ANY hotel in Paris before you stay here. I'd never go back.

  • Stayed October 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OrlakIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 19, 2007

Stayed in this hotel for the weekend. It was very hard to find a taxi in the night to bring us back to the hotel as well as pick us up from hotel. Staff although not unfriendly makes no effort at all. Rooms are very small and more then simple. Rooms were clean but floor in dining area always dirty. Hotel really is on the outskirts of the city.

  • Stayed June 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank holidaygirlCork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
norfolk, england
Level 3 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed June 19, 2006

This Ibis is a standard hotel with the usual facilities. The rooms are very clean with standard shower over bath and soap dispenser. There is a TV and small open wardrobe/shelves. The beds are comfortable and extra blanket/pillows provided. There is a fairly large breakfast room/bar/evening restaurant with doors opening out onto a patio with tables for outside dining. A large water sculpture?fountain? stands outside this, although it was not working while I was there it provided a better outlook than the surrounding offices. People were paddling on the 2 scorching hot days I stayed and no one seemed to mind this, although it didn't look like this was its purpose! In the distance from my room you could see the high buildings of La Defence and the New Arche.
This is a tourist/business hotel although far better suited if you have business in nearby La Defense than to a tourist who wants an easy journey to Paris centre to see the sights. The RER/metro is not near, so you need to get a cab or walk a good way to even start your journey to centre of Paris- the nearest landmarks are La Defense and the New Arche at 1.70 kms. away and the Arc de Triomphe is 6 - 7 kms. away.
The continental breakfast was adequate with fresh bread, cheese, ham, jams, fruit salad, yogurt, croissants and danish pastries. We did not have evening meal and walked a good way to find an open restaurant as most places seemed to close 6ish as this is a buisiness area.
To sum up Ibis Nanterre is a perfectly acceptable hotel but you could have an identical room and facilities at the Ibis La Defence (Pont de Neuilly) and be on the banks of the Seine with the metro right outside the door and bars/restaurants within walking distance just over the bridge towards the Champs-Elysees and feel nearer the real Paris.

  • Stayed June 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank juliebigal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nanterre
0.5 mi away
Ibis Budget Nanterre La Defense
0.3 mi away
L'Amandier
L'Amandier
#3 of 9 in Nanterre
123 reviews
0.7 mi away
Mercure Paris La Defense Grande Arche Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Ibis Paris Defense Courbevoie
0.3 mi away
Campanile Paris Ouest - Nanterre - La Defense
1.0 mi away
Qualys-Hotel Nanterre La Defense
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Nanterre La Defense? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Nanterre La Defense

Property: Ibis Nanterre La Defense
Address: 36 avenue des Champs Pierreux, 92000 Nanterre, La Defense, France (Formerly Ibis Paris Nanterre)
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Hauts-de-Seine > La Defense > Nanterre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Nanterre
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Nanterre La Defense 3*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Close to the centre of Nanterre, 2 km from the Arche de La Défense and the CNIT LA DEFENSE Convention Centre, the Ibis Paris Nanterre hotel has 123 air-conditioned rooms with Wifi Internet access, including 5 adapted for disabled persons. A restaurant, terrace, bar, snack service 24/24, covered pay parking and 4 meeting rooms are at your disposal. This business district has also room for some culture: the André Malraux and Les Amandiers theatres are close by. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Ibis Nanterre La Defense reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing