We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ibis Nanterre La Defense
Nearby Hotels
$180
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$233
$212
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$75
$68
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$62
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Moderne(Nanterre)
$68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
$121
$109
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
L'Amandier(Nanterre)
$55
$52
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$47
$45
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ibis Paris Rueil Malmaison(Rueil-Malmaison)(Great Value!)
$60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Des Arts(Rueil-Malmaison)
$65
$63
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (325)
Filter reviews
325 results
Traveler rating
36
144
87
36
22
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
36
144
87
36
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstayed herebusiness tripla defensemin walkmetro stationoffice
Filter
Updating list...
40 - 45 of 325 reviews
Reviewed August 13, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 26, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 8, 2013

Location
The hotel is located in a predomiantly business area, which for the most part is very quiet. For the traveller on foot, the hotel is a 15 minute walk in the daytime through a park to Nanterre Prefecture RER station (this provides an excellent regular service into central Paris); at night it is a 20-25 minute walk avoiding the park. There is a bus stop nearby if you can work out where to catch it at the station! La Defense is about a 25 minute walk away. If you are going to Roland Garros an alternative is to walk to Puteaux tram stop (20-25 mins) and get the metro at Parc St Cloud. There is little else in the area and a walk towards Puteaux may be better for restaurants than towards La Defense.
Hotel/Room
The check-in was quick and easy, The room was comfortable enough but there seemed to be a lack of air-conditioning. The breakfast was the normal contintental type, and although the choice was not huge, it was an adequate start to the day. As mentioned by a previous reviewer, there is some noise from other guests, however my main complaint was that my room was situated at the rear immediately over the kitchen area. It was particularly annoying that the noise came from the hotel staff whom i thought should have had more concern for their guests,
Check-out was equally as quick and efficient.
Overall - without the noise from the kitchen, i would have been prefecetly happy with my stay and would stay again if i could pick a room at the front.

Room Tip: Avoid low level rooms at the back above the kitchen
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Abroad_alone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2013

I have for many years been a regular business travel. I like the Ibis hotels for cleanliness and price. I booked for six nights at this hotel. Its clean and modern. But I could get no sleep until one am nearly every night due to the noise from other residents. It would appear that this hotel has little if any soundproofing between the rooms. The staff were unable to move me due to being fully booked. If I had not paid for the whole 6 days, I would have left after the first night. Also, the Hotel is some way from La Defence. So unless you are a hiker, you need to get the excellent regular bus no. 258 from at the top of the road (5mins).

Room Tip: Find another hotel
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank chrisred87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2013

We stayed here twice. Once as a couple and once in a group of 4. Both experiences were great. The hotel is just as good as any other Ibis. Also if you are coming to Paris by a car; this is just the place to stay. Very near the Eiffel and other monuments and also very affordable. Online booking sometimes has discount and is better to secure a room.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank prachi_sarkar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews