We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect for one night stop-over”
Review of Kyriad Meaux

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Kyriad Meaux
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Meaux
Coventry
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Perfect for one night stop-over”
Reviewed September 2, 2013

We stopped here the night before heading to Disneyland Paris, which is only approx. 20 mins drive away.
The location is easy to find, it is on a busy dual carriageway, but the hotel is set back from the road and there is a large car-park to the front. It is too far to walk into Meaux from the hotel, so either someone has to drive into town, or you eat more locally at a restaurant other Tripadvisor's have written about, or there is a KFC not too far away on the dual carriageway.
The reception staff were helpful, and spoke some English. The rooms are adequate in size, for two adults and one child. The unusual additional to this hotel was the tea and coffee making facilities in the room - a rare thing in French hotels!
Clean, well maintained rooms, hairdryer, toiletries etc. Everything you would expect from a larger hotel chain.
Breakfast was a buffet arrangement. Help yourself to tea/coffee, and then the usual baguettes, croissants, pain's and pastries, along with jams and spreads. The eating area was clean, and the staff keen to keep it well stocked and tidy.

Overall, a good value stop-over.
Didn't think much of Meaux, there was hardly anywhere open to eat, so we ended up at the Buffalo Grill the other side of town. We did go on a Sunday though...

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paulio999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

145 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    62
    48
    15
    5
See reviews for
45
36
8
45
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Bedfordshire
Level Contributor
63 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2013

Perfectly acceptable, clean basic hotel, with room prices reflecting the town's easy access for Paris Charles De Gaulle airport and Disneyland Paris. Food was reasonably priced and went down well, although I would not recommend the dish of the day if it is spiced fish. I cannot comment on the breakfast as a result.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Caddingtonian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suffolk
Level Contributor
100 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2013

With two adult (19 & 22) son's who love Disney, and a rare chance for us all take a short break away together to France, we were looking for somewhere to stay on a budget - specifically two separate rooms, one double for my wife and I and one twin for the boys.

An internet search found the Kyriad Hotel in Meaux, and this is not too far away from Disneyland Paris (approx 15 miles - 30 mins) if you have a car. We booked the rooms for 3 nights, planning to spend two full days in the parks and travelling to and from the UK either end of our stay.

On arrival, the hotel was easy to find with the published SatNav directions. There is a good sized free car park and this is secured by a motorised gate after 11pm at night - with access being granted from the 24 hour manned reception via an intercom.

We were allocated rooms towards the back of the hotel, the boys on the ground floor and we were on the first - almost directly above them. On arrival the rooms were very cold and the heating was not working. My wife and I always carry a small fan heater, but the boys did not have anything for their room, so we went to reception where they "reset" the power trip for the heating. The heating came on and remained on for the rest of our stay without any further problems.

The room is not spacious, but is certainly ample, with an en-suite bathroom with toilet, basin and small bath with shower (material shower curtain) over this. Plenty of hot water and good pressure was available during our stay.

The bed is comfortable and there is a flat screen TV with BBC News 24 - the only English channel available.

We tried the hotel breakfast the first morning, and this is typically "continental" with a good selection of cold meat, cheese and fruit/yoghurt etc and multiple breads and pastries, butter and jams etc. Tea and Coffee are included, but at 9E per person we did feel this was a little expensive, so we only tried it that one day. We did find that all of the local fast food outlets (including Mcdonalds, KFC & Flunch etc.) did not open before 11:00am. Local cafes and patisseries were open and several offered hot drinks too.

The drive back and forth to Disney is short enough (and easy enough with SatNav) at the beginning and end of each day - and it is good to see some of the local countryside and villages rather than just the "A" routes.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CISSP_on_tour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 30, 2013

I stayed at this hotel on th 30th and 31st Dec.

Location: This hotel is not near a train station or bus stop. The closest bus stop is a 10min walk (along a quiet route - which does not feel safe in the dark.

Check in: Normal check in is at 4pm, we arrived at 4pm and waited at reception for 15mins (while ringing the bell at the front desk).

Rooms: At check in our room was freezing cold, on reporting this we were told the heating should have been switched on (done centrally) but it had not. So for at least 2 hrs, the room was cold as it took a while to heat up.

Customer Service: Restaurant is closed on sundays. Without prior notice it was also closed on NYE (Monday night). No help was given in trying to find a takeaway that would deliver to the hotel. The receptionist advised to undertake a return 30min walk along a busy road with no shops or people in the dark to find the closest McDonalds.

Would not stay here again. It's an okay hotel if you're on a coach trip or have a car.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ad_wayfarer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Meaux hotels

Isle of Wight
Level Contributor
47 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2012

We stayed at this hotel as part of a coach party on a Disneyland Paris break.
The hotel seems to be situated in a fairly busy road of mainly car showrooms and car part outlets.
We were warned that the restaurant was closed Sunday evenings so popped 50m along the road to a pizza stand and treated ourselves to a small (huge!) pizza each. We also spotted a KFC which was quite close by.There is a supermarket in easy walking distance but my husband was dismayed to find they didn't sell lager ( he is a bit of a brit abroard).
The staff were very helpful and friendly but we found the room too small for a couple, a teenager and a 12 yr old.Tried to be extra tidy but with a teen ? No drawers and barely a shelf each plus only one hanging rail made things awkward.
The room was clean and the beds were comfortable. We were provided with 4 mini shower gels but no soap. Not sure if that was just us : we had shower gel, we didn't pack soap. Also had 3 little cartons of milk between us.No doubt we could have asked for some but as it was hot the girls were on cold drinks anyway.
Beware if you venture down to the bar that a pint of lager is 7 euros. The pizza stand sells small cans for 2 euros.
Breakfast was as expected. Coffee, juice,crusty bread, cold meat, cheese, cereal etc.
We would stay again but if an alternative was offered we wouldn't need too much persuading !

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Horleyflyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tunbridge Wells
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2012

Four stars but only in the context of the hotel being a 2 star establishment. I stay here all the time when in Meaux as it is by far the best hotel there. It is clean functional, friendly and spacious. Would I spend my holidays here no, am I happy to stay one or two night yes.

If you want to see the town of Meaux with its cathedral and castle this is quite a way out of the centre of tow on a dual carriageway opposite the main industrial park. So its not that convenient.

Room Tip: Second floor is better and try not to overlook the terrace over the bar - the sixty room numbers.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank markothemagnificent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane Australia
Level Contributor
213 reviews
95 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 159 helpful votes
Reviewed June 8, 2012

Hotel Kyriad is easy to find and there is plenty of hotel off-street parking. Staff were pleasant. Rooms are definitely on the small side, but are nicely furnished. There is plenty of hot water and good pressure in the shower and the beds are comfortable. Tea, coffee, bottled water and biscuits supplied and cable TV. Internet connection was good at no charge. All rooms overlook a pleasant inner garden courtyard.
The hotel was perfect for us as an overnight stop on our way to CDG after travelling around.
The restaurant was to open at 7pm. We had drinks in the bar from 6pm and watched the chat among the staff for 15 minutes before the restaurant opened. When we went to go in the restaurant, they suddenly realized they weren’t ready and we had to wait another 15 minutes for them to prepare tables and buffet etc. This, on a night when we were the only two waiting to be seated, is a minus point. Food was good for the price.
Would recommend for an overnight stop but rooms a little too small for a longer stay.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DiR46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Meaux
1.4 mi away
Ibis Styles Meaux Centre
0.4 mi away
Campanile Meaux
Campanile Meaux
#4 of 6 in Meaux
3.0 of 5 bubbles 135 reviews
7.1 mi away
B&B Hotel Disneyland Paris
B&B Hotel Disneyland Paris
#1 of 8 in Magny-le-Hongre
4.0 of 5 bubbles 943 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Premiere Classe Meaux - Nanteuil Les Meaux
Premiere Classe Meaux - Nanteuil...
#1 of 2 in Nanteuil-les-Meaux
3.5 of 5 bubbles 163 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Acostel
Hotel Acostel
#3 of 6 in Meaux
3.0 of 5 bubbles 35 reviews
1.9 mi away
Inter-Hotel Meaux Villenoy
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kyriad Meaux? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kyriad Meaux

Property: Kyriad Meaux
Address: 32 avenue de la Victoire, 77100 Meaux, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Seine-et-Marne > Meaux
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Meaux
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Kyriad Meaux 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Kyriad Meaux reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kyriad Hotel Meaux

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing