We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“so fresh! so yummy! go there!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ama Dao

Ama Dao
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Asian, Vietnamese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Paris, France
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“so fresh! so yummy! go there!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 17, 2014

A very delicious place that never disappoints. Space is limited, but so what? order yours to go if you have to (or show up early. The food is so fresh, tasty, and plentiful. The staff nice and accommodating. Enjoy free tea! It's such a refreshing change of pace from the many standard French lunch places that surround it. I've even taken the kids there on the weekend. nems!

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank hambutt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

165 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    98
    34
    21
    9
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
USA
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“cozy,very homely and nice”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 23, 2013

Healthy and a small menu. Food is prepared right when u order. A nice change. The owner's very friendly, courteous and speaks english fluently. I loved the place!

Helpful?
1 Thank Aahanaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mililani, Hawaii
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great place great service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 14, 2013

Small menu, but the taste and value were great. The owner is so helpful and courteous and his English is excellent. Would definitely go here again!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank jonmedina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bergamo
Level Contributor
157 reviews
136 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“it works”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 31, 2013

my kitchen is bigger, I probably have more ingredients at home, I defintely have more confortable seats... but somehow it works! limited choice in the menu but they got it right, never been to indonesia before today :-)

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Ruben P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Very good restaurant in Levallois Perret”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2012

Who ever goes around this place, must make a stop over at this little asian fusion restaurant.
Prices are low, food quality is high, in other words best value in the area.
But most of all, it is the ambiance, the people that makes this place special.
Young and positive energy, that makes you feel right away welcomed.
It is a good place where I would like to go to more often, if at least I was living by the corner.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Mouss M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ama Dao also viewed

Levallois-Perret, Hauts-de-Seine
Levallois-Perret, Hauts-de-Seine
 
Levallois-Perret, Hauts-de-Seine
Levallois-Perret, Hauts-de-Seine
 

Been to Ama Dao? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing