We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, modern, great staff - highly recommend”
Review of Hotel Boissiere

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Boissiere
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Levallois-Perret
Certificate of Excellence
Essex, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Clean, modern, great staff - highly recommend”
Reviewed October 11, 2013

I stayed here for 2 nights in Sept 2013. The hotel is just outside Central Paris but very accessible. I travelled with a group of 10 friends and we all had single rooms which were at the back of the hotel. Very quiet and no traffic noise. The 2 in our party who shared a twin were at the front which did suffer from some traffic noise.

The single room I had was great. Small but very clean and comfortable.; The bathroom is an area within the main room which is fine for a single traveller. Tiny shower cubicle but good flow/heat of water. Bed/pillows were comfy. Room was very clean.

The reception staff were extremely polite, friendly and helpful.

Breakfast was nice - selection of yoghurts, breads, juice, cereal. Coffee was very strong! Some nice pastries but no croissants which was a shame.

Metro station (Louise Michel) was 5 - 10 min walk.

We had a meal in a local restaurant on the Saturday night which was very nice and reasonably priced. Great wine and no hangover!

The hotel is in a very residential area so you really get a feel for Paris away from the tourist areas.

I would highly recommend the hotel and would stay there again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the back if you like a quiet room
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lefkada1999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

375 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    131
    167
    53
    13
    11
See reviews for
32
118
55
108
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Münster, Nordrhein-Westfalen, Germany
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

I stayed here for 4 nights with the family. Rooms are a bit smaller but still big enough for two persons. Bathroom, room and everything was very neat and clean. Rooms have a big window so no problem of ventilation. There was a nice TV too although i didn't watch it so much as everything was in french... ;) Staff is quite helpful and the morning breakfast was amazing. It is situated near to a metro station so no connectivity problems. Chinese restaurant at a distance of 100 meters was great. Small kiosk shops selling almost everything of daily use are just outside the hotel. Mcdonalds, Subway and Carrefour city (supermarket) are in the range of 200 meters. Excellent Hotel...!!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aditya M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Austria
1 review
Reviewed August 23, 2013

it is a very nice hotel and the receptionists are very friendly. reception is 24 hours available, so you can also check-in late at night!!
price is good (wifi is included!!), our room was small, but cosy and you have everything you need, except there was no safe! walls are a little bit thin, we heard the mobile phone of our neighbours vibrate in our room, but i would go there again! good price and nice rooms!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TLxx x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 22, 2013

I am a 28 y/o Certified Clinical Counsellor from Canada.

I stayed in this hotel for 3 weeks in July/August 2013. It certainly wasn't my intent to stay this long but the hotel was unbeatable for the price. It is located in a very safe neighbourhood; apparently the mayor of Lavallois has installed a lot of surveillance cameras in the municipality to discourage bad behaviour. As I single woman travelling alone, I felt completely safe here.

Another reason why I stayed so long was because of the staff. The majority of them were extremely friendly and all too willing to humor me while I practiced my basic conversational French. One person in particular did an outstanding job of being friendly and informative. His name was Antoine and he was so helpful. After telling him the sorts of things I was interested in, he made excellent recommendations about things to see and parks that were safe and that the locals like to go to. He helped me pick other cities to visit like Rennes, and Saint Malo, and was generally spot on in where he sent me. He let me know which arrondisments to avoid at night and which stations were unsafe also.

While in this hotel I stayed in two different single rooms, and one double (I kept coming back). The mattresses were comfortable and the pillows were great (and I'm a really fussy sleeper).

My ONLY complaint would be that I could get a little loud at times, but really, not a problem when weighing this against comfort, cleanliness, and security.

I had a great time! Thank-you Antoine, and Bastian! And to the owners also thank-you (sorry I can't remember your names)!

I will be back!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ally C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2013

I stayed here in July and could really have done with some air conditioning or a fan in the room. It's located in a nice quiet area so if you leave the window open it won't be too noisy at night, but then you get insects in the room. The room was also pretty small, would have been fine as a single but with a double bed squeezed in there was little floorspace left, and the bathroom was equally tight. We didn't have breakfast, but with free wifi I suppose this hotel is good value for Paris. As people have said, it is a little far out from the centre. We knew this and it wasn't a problem, as the Paris metro is quick and regular, but it's also a fair walk from the hotel to the nearest station (6-7 minutes if walking quickly, 10 minutes with luggage). Staff were all very nice and the area is full of great patissieres, bakeries and places to grab lunch.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 797pete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pattaya, Thailand
1 review
Reviewed July 27, 2013

I had a Short nice stay last week. The Staff very helpful and rooms very clean. The Buffet breakfast with baguette is for 6€ only. I am coming back for business in September and I will come back there, wifi is free

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Thierry G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2013

We have stayed two nights during the weekend and we enjoyed our stay. The rooms are very clean and had everything we needed, the bed was very comfortable.
The reception team was very helpfull and available to answer our questions. The Hotel is very well located as we were 15 minutes by metro from Champs Elysees and 10 minutes from the Eiffel Tower. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JeanTD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Levallois-Perret hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Boris V. by HappyCulture
Hotel Boris V. by HappyCulture
#1 of 14 in Levallois-Perret
4.0 of 5 bubbles 243 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ibis Paris Levallois Perret
Ibis Paris Levallois Perret
#4 of 14 in Levallois-Perret
4.0 of 5 bubbles 261 reviews
0.5 mi away
Mercure Paris Levallois Perret
Mercure Paris Levallois Perret
#3 of 14 in Levallois-Perret
4.0 of 5 bubbles 263 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Espace Champerret
Espace Champerret
#6 of 14 in Levallois-Perret
4.0 of 5 bubbles 119 reviews
0.3 mi away
D'Anjou Hotel Paris
D'Anjou Hotel Paris
#12 of 14 in Levallois-Perret
3.0 of 5 bubbles 191 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Briand
Hotel Briand
#10 of 14 in Levallois-Perret
3.5 of 5 bubbles 72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Boissiere? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Boissiere

Property: Hotel Boissiere
Address: 53 rue Jean Jaures, 92300 Levallois-Perret, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Hauts-de-Seine > Levallois-Perret
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Levallois-Perret
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1 star — Hotel Boissiere 1*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Boissiere welcomes you at the heart of Levallois-Perret, in one of its 50 rooms. Ideally located, next to Espace Champerret, Arc de Triomphe and the Porte Maillot, the hotel offers a direct access to the center of Paris. Recently renovated, the rooms are all equipped with free high speed internet connection and a flat screen television. The hotel Boissiere is a fully equipped and disability-friendly hotel. You will definitely enjoy our buffet breakfast with the bread freshly prepared everyday by the close-by bakery and served under the covered veranda. The best way to start your day! We will do our best to make you enjoy your stay at the Hotel Boissiere! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, HostelWorld, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Boissiere reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boissiere Hotel Levallois Perret
Boissiere Levallois Perret

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing