We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good value for the money”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Campanile Paris Ouest - Pte De Champerret Levallois
Ranked #8 of 14 Hotels in Levallois-Perret
Krakow, Poland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good value for the money”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2012

We stayed there for 5 nights in May 2012 with my wife. Room was tiny (to small, not even enough space for the bags) but except for that - very clean, tee and coffee in the room, tv, air-conditioned, quiet, nice helpful staff and grate location - plenty of nice, small restaurants in the area.
Unfortunately there is no restaurant in the hotel but you can find a good and not to expensive ones near by.
The hotel itself looks clean even if it's a bit oldish.
If you don't need luxury, this is a decent place, I can recommend it honestly!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Marek B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

225 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    86
    70
    36
    18
See reviews for
30
70
22
84
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
52 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2011

My husband and i stayed in this hotel for 3 nights, absolutely hated it. We have been on a tour of europe, and this has been the worst hotel. Minor issues:rooms are very, very small, and the mattress is uncomfortable, i had back pain the entire night. Major issues: we thought somebody was being murdered... We stayed on the third floor, and the floor above us was ridiculously loud! Banging, thumping, the water constantly going, random people yellinng.. i honestly was scared, and this was at 1am.. my husband called down to the front desk, and no one answered.. freaked us out even more. Debated whether we should call police or not.. then on our floor, there was constant opening and closing of doors.. it was so noisy, and this went on until 5am.. we were up until 5am because of the obnoxious noise coming from upstairs and right next to our room. I even called my parents in canada to get them to call the front desk because no one was answering when we called. Agh, i hated this hotel, and i never write reviews, but i figured i owed it to the public to write, because i spent so much of my time reading reviews on hotels before we came to europe. Your better off taking your money and spending a little more on a safer area and a closer location. Takes an hour to get to the city centre by bus.. fail.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank travellingqqq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Levallois-Perret hotels

4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
Vestal, New York
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2011

We stayed here for three nights and were pleased with the kind service from the hotel staff, the easy access to the metro, and with the hotel's neighborhood amenities. Right across the street is Le Marius which has great food and drinks. Just down the block you will find the metro as well as stores and other bars. The hotel is far from swank and the rooms are small but if you are in Paris to see Paris I think you will be pleased.

  • Stayed April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank yeahway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clitheroe
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2010

This hotel is about as bad as they get, for the amount charged, atrocious. This is nothing to do with the staff, who were outstanding, its all to do with the miserlyness of the owner.

The bed had the cheapest mattress on it (A lump of foam) I have ever known in a hotel bed, after two days of my four day stay I was developing backache at night!

The bed was too big for the room so it was not possible to walk normally to the wardrobe, around 30cm available to get to the wardrobe, and around the bed, furniture was the open faced built in, minature flat pack type, utterly characterless and barely adequate for purpose. There was nowhere convenient to put the suitcase.

The bathroom was a joke, a shower enclosure so small you could not bend down to pick something off the floor, the shower tap jutting into this already wholly inadequate space about 20cm! The shower door, on the corner, barely opening sufficiently to enter the shower in the first place. This is just miserly specification, as there was room in the bathroom for an adequate shower space. I took a shower in the evening upon arrival and the hot water was merely tepid!

Finally the (only) lift broke down the evening before I left (I was on the sixth floor) . this was supposedly repaired that day, however it broke down again in the morning I was leaving whilst I was having breakfast, with the same apparent fault, I then had to wait while the excellent reception staff bought my 20kg suitcase down the steep and difficult suitcase from the sixth floor by hand.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank timjury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2010

Chose the hotel for its location to Palais de Congress (10-15 minute walk away). Very very impressed by the friendliness and helpfulness of the staff, surprisingly good pillows, good general appearance of the hotel, breakfast was appropriate, located in a very nice part of Paris and overall fantastic value. The only slight downside could be the bedroom was small however I wasn't in the room too much so didn't massively affect my stay.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ghudson_fox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ayr
Level Contributor
32 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2009

Rooms are tiny. No room to move or place your bags. Almost fell over the bed when I opened the room door. Bathroom is miniscule and anyone other than the exceptionally slim needs to squeeze into the shower. Don't even think about bending down if you drop the soap.

The only redeeming feature was the reasoanable cleanliness until I saw a pile of crusted vomit on the stairs whilst going for breakfast - bon appetit!!!! The stairs were being used as the lift wasn't operating.

Breakfast was continental as you would expect, but the choice was one of the most limited I've been offered.

Avoid!

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AyrshireManAyr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 18, 2009

This hotel is closest to my office, so therefore my choice for business travel.

The rooms are not very high standard: I would say 1 or 2 star.

You can save KLM/Air France miles (1 mile per euro spend), which is quite good!

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WBarts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Levallois-Perret hotels
0.3 mi away
Ibis Paris Levallois Perret
Ibis Paris Levallois Perret
#3 of 14 in Levallois-Perret
4.0 of 5 bubbles 254 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Boris V. by HappyCulture
Hotel Boris V. by HappyCulture
#1 of 14 in Levallois-Perret
4.0 of 5 bubbles 237 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mercure Paris Levallois Perret
Mercure Paris Levallois Perret
#4 of 14 in Levallois-Perret
4.0 of 5 bubbles 261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Boissiere
Hotel Boissiere
#2 of 14 in Levallois-Perret
4.0 of 5 bubbles 364 reviews
0.1 mi away
D'Anjou Hotel Paris
D'Anjou Hotel Paris
#12 of 14 in Levallois-Perret
3.0 of 5 bubbles 188 reviews
0.1 mi away
ABC Champerret
ABC Champerret
#9 of 14 in Levallois-Perret
3.5 of 5 bubbles 96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Campanile Paris Ouest - Pte De Champerret Levallois? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Campanile Paris Ouest - Pte De Champerret Levallois

Property: Campanile Paris Ouest - Pte De Champerret Levallois
Address: 72 rue Marius Aufan, 92300 Levallois-Perret, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Hauts-de-Seine > Levallois-Perret
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 14 Hotels in Levallois-Perret
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Campanile Paris Ouest - Pte De Champerret Levallois 2*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Louvre hotels, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Campanile Paris Ouest - Pte De Champerret Levallois reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Campanile Paris Ouest-Porte De Champerret Hotel Levallois-Perret
Campanile Paris Levallois Perret
Campanile Paris Hotel Levallois Perret

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing