We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for one night stay to catch early shuttle to Paris Beauvais Tille Airport”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
D'Anjou Hotel Paris
Ranked #12 of 14 Hotels in Levallois-Perret
Reviewed April 9, 2013

Me and my girlfriend stayed in this hotel during our last night in Paris, as we had to catch the early shuttle to Paris Beauvais Tille Airport. Hotel is located close to Parking Pershing where the shuttle begins its journey to the airport. The rooms are not clean, we did not even think about showering. The hotel seems to be made of wood, so You will probably hear guests walking in their rooms. However, the staff is friendly and nice, we had no complaints about them. You will even find some good restaurants nearby. Metro is quite close, as well as a supermarket. All in all, if have to catch an early Beauvais shuttle bus while metros are closed, it is a good option for a last night :)

Room Tip: You will end up with a wooden room anyway :D
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank motheb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (201)
There are newer reviews for D'Anjou Hotel Paris
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

16 - 22 of 201 reviews

Reviewed March 31, 2013

For it's price it was a good hotel. I've been in many hotels in Paris and I think that this hotel has a good locations. The metro is near by. There are bars and restaurants and supermarkets there also. The staff there is helpful. We asked for disneyland tickets and they gave us good tips and discounts. It's very small hotel but it's clean and friendly.

Room Tip: Rooms are small with small bathrooms.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ArberDumi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

We stayed for 2 nights. It's a long story but this is the jist of it.

- found a candy and wrapper under the sheets of our bed
- staff was incredibly unhelpful
- after an hour of argueing they finally switched us to a new room without first telling us it was a downgrade
- next morning woke us up in the new room saying we had to move back to our original room immediately
- one of the cleaning staff accidentally threw out my shoe
- hotel would not compensate me
- asked repeatedly to speak to the manager but the stubborn, rude and unhelpful receptionist refused.
- emailed the manager 3 times. Each email was ignored.
- wrote and sent a letter, also ignored.

This is not how a customer should be treated. Do not stay here. There are plenty of other cheap alternatives in the area and the city.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Cnd-Traveler1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2013

Of course there is only so much you can expect from a two-star hotel; though I must admit I was expecting a bit more! I stayed here in mid-December 2011 and there were cigarette burns on the curtains and doona covers, and to this day I swear that the pillows were filled with chunks of foam. I traveled with a school group, and others reported what looked suspiciously like blood splatters on their beds (though whether or not they can be believed is unconfirmed!) The bathroom was a nightmare -- so small I hit my knees on the bath whilst sitting on the loo, and breakfast would have been better left untouched. There was WiFi available; although unlike the majority of hotels I have spent time at, it was not free -- in fact, it was quite pricey. The walls are also quite thin -- one night I was forced to listen to a French couple in the next room arguing for what felt like hours. However, I know this was through no fault of the hotel's, and I did pick up some... interesting French words to add to my vocab!

In general, the reception staff were reasonably helpful. One of L'hotel D'Anjou's only redeeming points is that it is in a good area, only minutes' walk from the Louise Michel Metro station. There is also a supermarket, post office, chemist, laundromat, ATMS, great little patisseries, etc., within a few blocks.

If you honestly cannot find better accomodation, le D'Anjou will suffice.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Concora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2013

For what we paid for this, I expected a lot less.

The room was tiny, but the bed was comfortable, and the room had a flat-screen TV. The room and the bathroom were both clean. It's nice and quiet, and we slept very well here.

This hotel is just a few blocks from a metro station, and it's really close to a large grocery store- we saved money by picking up groceries instead of eating out for every meal. There's also a great pizza restaurant down the street.

It only takes about 15 minutes by metro to get to any of the main attractions in Paris.

I'd recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a clean, comfortable budget hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank KimberlyErinB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2012

We booked through a travel agent for a double bed and a baby cot. We entered the room and saw a double bed and a single bed. Why say you have a cot when you don't? The reception said 'this is ok for us' and the manager could not be reached after office hours. So we had to walk around the neighbourhood (way past the baby's bed time) to look for a hotel with a room available and a baby cot. What little we did see of the room was pretty terrible. We ended up paying more at My Hotel In France nearby, but having a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HaanimBamadhaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2012

befor we travell to paris i read very bad reviews about the hotel so i was going expecting so little especially that we had a very cheep offer from a turkish travel agent which we discovered to be less that half the original price of the hotel. we found the hotel to be very very cleen the bathrom , the sheets and every thing is daily cleened do not beleive the reviews saying it is not cleen! stuff are very friendly special thanks to wael the tunisian receptionist :) the hotel is about 3 min walk to the metro station and by the way anatole is closer to the hotel that saint louis
the breakfast was more than enough and the area around the hotel u can find many resturants and there is a supermarket just above the anatole metro station also a very nice bakery on the way to the metro station. the only annoying thing waas the tiny space although the bed was big and comfortable but the room and the bathroom were very tiny but it seems tto be a coomon complaint in paris bec i sayed for one night is ibis hotel at orly airport due to flight delay and i found the same problem of tiny room and bathroom:) also another problem is the dim lighting and there is no safe in the reception or in the room to keep your important things but inspite of that we didnt loose anything during our stay. so i advice strongly to stay in danjou hotel if you need to save the money for the crazy shopping as we did:)

Room Tip: i stayed in room 506 on fifth floor the veiw was very nice
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank yasminEgypt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Levallois-Perret hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Boissiere
Hotel Boissiere
#2 of 14 in Levallois-Perret
392 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Boris V. by HappyCulture
Hotel Boris V. by HappyCulture
#1 of 14 in Levallois-Perret
269 reviews
0.1 mi away
Campanile Paris Ouest - Pte De Champerret Levallois
Campanile Paris Ouest - Pte De C...
#8 of 14 in Levallois-Perret
240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Mercure Paris Levallois Perret
Mercure Paris Levallois Perret
#3 of 14 in Levallois-Perret
276 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ibis Paris Levallois Perret
Ibis Paris Levallois Perret
#4 of 14 in Levallois-Perret
289 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Briand
Hotel Briand
#10 of 14 in Levallois-Perret
77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to D'Anjou Hotel Paris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about D'Anjou Hotel Paris

Address: 47 rue Louis Rouquier, 92300 Levallois-Perret, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Hauts-de-Seine > Levallois-Perret
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 14 Hotels in Levallois-Perret
Price Range: $60 - $158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — D'Anjou Hotel Paris 2*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, HostelWorld, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your D'Anjou Hotel Paris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing