We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A must visit acros the Seine from the Eiffel Tower”
Review of Le New York

Le New York
Ranked #7 of 49 Restaurants in Le Chesnay
Price range: $29 - $37
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Reviewed August 19, 2018

The waiters are super and they serve the BEST French Onion soup I have ever had. It is great to drink wine, eat soup and gaze at the Eiffel Tower from the sidewalk cafe

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Doug W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (393)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 393 reviews

Reviewed December 26, 2017 via mobile

So this place was close by our bnb and we had arrive late. We were starving. It was easy to find and plenty of parking around. We were seated pretty fast but it was pretty empty. Four of the five of us ordered our burgers and tithe fifth got a chicken skewer. The food came out pretty fast. The burgers were medium rare so if you like yours cooked make sure to ask for well. They all tasted great and the chips were pretty good. The beer was cold and the cokes as well. We will probably go back there our last night here. If something changes I will update.

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank 672dusting
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2017 via mobile

It was a bit disappointing as literally 5 minutes after ordering our food was on our table which made me serious question how fresh the food was.

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank BenhamParty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2017 via mobile

Visited as close to novotel. Service good good ok. We seemed to pick the wrong things. Wife's kebab came with 3 hash browns. My steak was ok. House red v nice. Seemed popular

Date of visit: May 2017
Thank Lambpie1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2017 via mobile

Nice vibe and tasty burgers. Good onion rings. Chips are the weak spot. Like in most french restaurants, beverage prices are insane.

Date of visit: May 2017
Thank Pedrojoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le New York also viewed

Le Chesnay, Versailles
Versailles, Yvelines
 
Versailles, Yvelines
 

Been to Le New York? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing