We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It was OK”
Review of Le Touareg

Le Touareg
Ranked #5 of 49 Restaurants in Le Chesnay
Cuisines: Tunisian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed September 13, 2017 via mobile

We had a family lunch there last weekend.
The apetizers were good, the kids menu was awful (chicken especially)... the mains were correct but not good enough to come back.
The portions were huge, we wanted to take away the left over meat from the mains but it was impossible...
We now live nearby and my husband loves couscous, but we'll keep on looking for a better one.

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank majam221
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (103)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 103 reviews

Reviewed August 12, 2017

We've been going to this place for more than 20 years and still now it is really the best Couscous of ile-de-France !
Must try !
You will LOVE it

Date of visit: April 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Paolo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2017 via mobile

This restaurant was superb, don't waste your time with fast food chain. This I what you wish on holiday. The king could not eat better. Nice, friendly and cosy with excellent food...you will enjoy

Date of visit: May 2017
Thank Kermit592
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2013

Since I've been a child, I've been eating with my parents at least once a month to Le Touareg. In more than 30 years, the hight quality standard of the food never went down a single time, the quality has raised, and it always has been the best Couscous I ever tasted. I've been eating in a lot of Oriental restaurants, but nothing compared to this one. The service is very high, the owner of the place is always very gentle and kind with you, discreet but if you need anything he will be there. the decoration is beautiful and very cosy with lots of oriental carpets on the walls and beautiful chandeliers. I highly recommend this place for a family lunch or a romantic diner. I don't live in France any more, but I can tell you that I really miss this restaurant.

Date of visit: February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Geoffroy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2013

Delicious couscous in a nice and warm setup. Very good and friendly service by the owners, a dedicated Tunisian couple

1  Thank Carlos A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le Touareg also viewed

Le Chesnay, Versailles
 
Le Chesnay, Versailles
 
Le Chesnay, Versailles
 

Been to Le Touareg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing