We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (967)
Filter reviews
967 results
Traveler rating
251
472
161
67
16
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
251
472
161
67
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsno liftminute walkcar parkair consuperior roomfamily roombusiness hotelmini barchateau de versailleswalking distancesouth of francebasic hotelper nightbuffet stylebeds were very comfortablepleasant stayreception staff
Filter
Updating list...
194 - 199 of 967 reviews
Reviewed August 27, 2013

We travelled with 3 other families on route back from the south with kids ages 3 to 19.
We stayed a couple of nights so we could spend a day in the palace.
The hotel is situated in a good location about 10 to 15 mins from the palace. The car park is underground but very safe, although you do have to pay! The only downside is that if you park your car first, you have to lug your luggage up steps to get out of the car park as there is no lift.
We didn't have meals in the restaurant, but chose to eat in Versailles itself, but we did use the bar, which was a little pricey, but expected in Versailles.
Staff were very friendly and helpful and the rooms were clean and comfortable.
Overall a great hotel, I would definately stay there again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 21, 2013

spent the night here whilst passing thru paris back to calais from bordoeux. It is well located for the Palace of Versailles and is within a 10 minute walk to the palace and restaurants etc.
The rooms are adequate. We had a family room which had 2 single beds and a double which is much better than a sofa bed as had 2 teenagers with us.
The only down side is that you cannot alter the temp of the room and we were there in Aug so was a little to warm and stuffy for us, so had to sleep with window open which is a little noisy.
It has a very small car park under neath.
We were able to take our dog into the hotel which was also a great plus.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JKKHMB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 16, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews