We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Versailles week-end”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Novotel Chateau de Versailles
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Le Chesnay
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Beziers, France
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Versailles week-end”
Reviewed April 17, 2013

Staff friendly and helpful, car park reasonably priced, good choice of hot and cold food for breakfast. Rooms average standard, hotel located a good 20 minute walk from palace of Versailles but fine if like us you don't mind a walk.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank 923Bob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BONOMOJ, General Manager at Novotel Chateau de Versailles, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying with us at Novotel Chateau de Versailles and thank you for your nice comment. The castle is 1.5 km (1 mile) away from the hotel and the way, surrounded by trees, that leads to the castle is usually appreciated by our clients.

We hope to welcome you again for your next stay in Versailles or Paris.

Sincerely,

J.BONOMO
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

828 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    202
    408
    140
    65
    13
See reviews for
418
199
25
129
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Oz In Rome
Level 6 Contributor
132 reviews
116 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed April 10, 2013

We (2 adults and 2 children) stayed in the hotel for a night, visiting Versailles palace. The hotel is conveniently located within 10 minutes walk to the palace. The room was quiet and clean. The staff is helpful and friendly. The breakfast was good. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
1 Thank J_in_Rome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BONOMOJ, General Manager at Novotel Chateau de Versailles, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
Dear Guest,

We are very pleased that you enjoyed your family trip at Novotel Chateau de Versailles. The cleanliness, the proximity of the Palace of Versailles, and our friendly staff are indeed our strengths. We are happy for having coming up to your expectations. We would be glad to welcome you again for your next stay.

Sincerely,

J.BONOMO
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed April 4, 2013

I have been in a lot of novotels in my time and this was one of the nicest. The reception and dining area looked as if they were from a far more expensive hotel and the exterior architecture fitted in harmoniously with the Versailles buildings. Although the address is Le Chesnay it is actually quite central and a 15 minute walk down a beautiful boulevard takes you to the gates of the chateau. I noticed another english speaking customer had a problem with the "2 single beds" advertized. I know that novotel family rooms usually have a double and a sofa bed and was looking forward to a different type of room with 2 single beds in it. However it was the usual double and a sofa bed, a single one in our case as we were only 3. It wasn't really a problem as the room was very comfortable but it was just the usual novotel room and would have been squashed for 4. Staff were helpful and the breakfast was excellent, really fresh. As we travelled on the weekend we could park free in the road but there is no free carpark at the novotel, only a paid underground one. The main reason why I have given 4 rather than 5 stars is that the lift was really noisy and woke us up in the morning. Looking through other reviews I think this was probably just our room, so I would recommend future guests to ask for a room as far from the lift as possible.

Room Tip: Ask for one far from the lift
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pollypolooch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BONOMOJ, General Manager at Novotel Chateau de Versailles, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying at the Novotel Chateau de Versailles and for your nice comments. We are very proud that Novotel Chateau de Versailles is your favorite Novotel! I am pleased to see that you enjoyed the quality of the services provided by our hotel. I forwarded your remark about the lift to our technical department.

Waiting for the pleasure of your next visit,

Sincerely,

J.BONOMO
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed March 28, 2013

The hotel is excellent and we have stayed here many times before. However, whereas in summer the rooms are pleasantly air-conditioned, in winter, it was over-warm, and we were unable to get the a/c system to cool it. Opening the window controlled the temperature but allowed in a lot of traffic noise from the big roundabout nearby. We would advise a room at the rear of the hotel, and a check that the fan system is actually working. In every other respect (including helpful staff and a very pleasant welcome) it was excellent.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank AGS980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dusseldorf, Germany
1 review
Reviewed March 17, 2013

Room was not cleaned the first day (I arrived at 3h00 am), but as compensation the hotel management gave me a discount on my room-rate. Hotel employees were very attentive. I would say that this hotel has a service-level clearly above the average!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Kawa71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedfordshire, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
1,352 reviews
191 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 668 helpful votes
Reviewed March 10, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here in 2nd weekend in March at tail end of a french road / skiing trip

Visited Versailles on way back to UK

We paid 150 euros for a family room (ambitiously named an Executive room)

Overall we were happy with the stay

I noticed on a previous review that people struggled to park - didnt understand this as the hotel had an excellent underground carpark - handy as we had skis on the roof and I wasnt relishing parking outside.

Id also seen a couple of previous reviews saying the hotel was too far from the Palace of Versailles to walk - what?? Its a 10 minute stroll at worst and is ideally situated

The room was spacious, clean, slept 5 and had all the necessary amenities

The lobby bar was contemporary and the mojitos very good. There was even an Xbox for the kids

My only complaint was dinner - which we ate in the hotel for convenience sakes, it was average at best. I would recommend walking back into the centre as there looked to be some good eateries

Buffet breakfast was keenly priced and very good I thought

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MJH1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Le Chesnay
0.5 mi away
Trianon Palace Versailles, A Waldorf Astoria Hotel
0.7 mi away
Hotel Le Versailles
Hotel Le Versailles
#3 of 26 in Versailles
483 reviews
3.4 mi away
Best Western The Hotel Versailles
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Mercure Versailles Chateau
Mercure Versailles Chateau
#11 of 26 in Versailles
534 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Le Louis Versailles Chateau, MGallery by Sofitel
1.0 mi away
A l'Hotel des Roys
A l'Hotel des Roys
#6 of 26 in Versailles
341 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Chateau de Versailles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Chateau de Versailles

Property: Novotel Chateau de Versailles
Address: 4 boulevard Saint Antoine | BP 88 Cedex, 78150 Le Chesnay, Versailles, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Yvelines > Versailles > Le Chesnay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Le Chesnay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Chateau de Versailles 4*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Château de Versailles is a 3-star hotel located 10 minutes from the city center and the Palace of Versailles and 9.3 miles (15 km) from Paris. It has air-conditioned rooms, a restaurant, bar and 5 conference rooms for meetings and seminars (maximum capacity of 150 people). A private, paying car park is also available. This hotel is ideal for both business trips and visits to Versailles or Paris with your partner or family. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, ACCOR, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Novotel Chateau de Versailles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Chateau De Versailles Hotel Le Chesnay
Novotel Le Chesnay
Novotel Hotel Le Chesnay
Le Chesnay Novotel
Novotel Chateau De Versailles Le Chesnay, France

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing