We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$264
Mercure
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (966)
Filter reviews
966 results
Traveler rating
251
471
161
67
16
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
251
471
161
67
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsno liftminute walkcar parkair consuperior roomfamily roombusiness hotelmini barchateau de versailleswalking distancesouth of francebasic hotelper nightbuffet stylebeds were very comfortablepleasant stayreception staff
Filter
Updating list...
217 - 222 of 966 reviews
Reviewed March 10, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here in 2nd weekend in March at tail end of a french road / skiing trip

Visited Versailles on way back to UK

We paid 150 euros for a family room (ambitiously named an Executive room)

Overall we were happy with the stay

I noticed on a previous review that people struggled to park - didnt understand this as the hotel had an excellent underground carpark - handy as we had skis on the roof and I wasnt relishing parking outside.

Id also seen a couple of previous reviews saying the hotel was too far from the Palace of Versailles to walk - what?? Its a 10 minute stroll at worst and is ideally situated

The room was spacious, clean, slept 5 and had all the necessary amenities

The lobby bar was contemporary and the mojitos very good. There was even an Xbox for the kids

My only complaint was dinner - which we ate in the hotel for convenience sakes, it was average at best. I would recommend walking back into the centre as there looked to be some good eateries

Buffet breakfast was keenly priced and very good I thought

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MJH1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 16, 2013

This is my second time in Novotel Versailles ,but the first time to say something:) the hotel central located near Versailles palace ..you can woke to the palace .
The hotel is family friendly ...big room whit all facilities .
You have coffee nesspreso machine ,LCD tv ,and it's a big modern room ..
The hotel is very friendly to children ..they gave them a bear and a dog poppet ,the have Xbox EEC..,the breakfast it's wanderfull ..baguette fresh .lots of Chease ,fresh orange ,coffee fresh ,milk,many kind of tea ,yogurt...very rich breakfast ....the rooms are clean very day and the team are very kind also for English speakers ...enjoy your travel ..Novotel ..it's a brand ..they money they take for what they giving for ..its ok...very recommend for family ..have fun

Room Tip: All the Rooms for. Family are very big nice and clean
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kobi D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2013

We stayed here for one night, 2 adults and 1 child. The room was comfortable enough for the night. Breakfast was excellent, buffet style with plenty of options and quite good. In August, most businesses in the immediate area were closed so not many eating options. The walk to the palace was feasible, but I wouldn't recommend it for those unaccustomed to hikes or long walks, or with younger children. The bus was a better option, but watch your wallets and purses! Front desk staff were helpful.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VANative123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2013

We booked through Expedia and got a good deal which included parking and a decent breakfast.
Room was well equipped, nice and quite, and with a decent view thrown in.
The staff were very attentive, helping with local knowledge and directions etc.
Its a pleasant 15 min walk into town centre or to the Palace.
We would go back and we would recommend to friends and family.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Homer069
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews