We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (967)
Filter reviews
967 results
Traveler rating
251
472
161
67
16
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
251
472
161
67
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsno liftminute walkcar parkair consuperior roomfamily roombusiness hotelmini barchateau de versailleswalking distancesouth of francebasic hotelper nightbuffet stylebeds were very comfortablepleasant stayreception staff
Filter
Updating list...
253 - 258 of 967 reviews
Reviewed April 8, 2012

overall the best solution to visit the castle, rooms and beds need some renovation but the price quality ratio is good. breakfast is good and various. parking is difficult in front of hotel there are few places, normally you must use indoor parking that is not free.
staff is very helpful and the stroll to the castle is nice

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Solimano55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2012

Roomwindow cannot be opened because of the noise outside.
Hotel poorly equipped. Breakfast very basic.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ludovic18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2012

This is a very conveniently located hotel, both for the gardens, palace, Versailles itself and easy to get into Paris.
Our room was comfortable and clean - we were concerned that there may be too much noise when we first arrived, but I personally didn't find it a problem.
Breakfast was good - great coffee!
Ideal for a short break, which is what we were on, but if you were staying longer, you may want somewhere with a few more frills!

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jt0475
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2012

This hotel suited our needs perfectly. I booked one room for 3 people and about 2 wks later booked another double room, with a different company - all for one night. Yes, the surnames were the same, but the hotel put the rooms next to each other. I was very impressed as I hadn't asked for this and even when you book rooms at the same time its unlikely they put them even close to one another!! So well done, Novotel.
The rooms were clean. The towels in the bathroom were well used/thin, but white! Separate toilet, which is useful when there are 3 of you.
Only 2 cups provided for drinks though. There is a kettle and a hair dryer that has a strength to it, unlike most hotel hairdryers. We didn't take the minibar key. There is also a safe.
Didn't take the breakfast as we were 4 adults @ 15 euros each....but our friends did, and they enjoyed it. Car parking underneath was very useful and we left the car there whilst we visited the Palace, even though we had checked out. Just remember to press the button at the top of the entrance to speak to reception - unlike us, who drove down the very steep drive and then had to reverse!
Takes about 10 minutes at a brisk walk to get to the Palace, but not a problem - its just at the end of the road. Definitely within walking distance.As a stop over on the way back from the Alps, this hotel was perfect for sightseeing. We found the hotel staff helpful when we asked for places to eat on the evening. Rooms were warm, but the windows opened fully if needed. Although it was a noisy road, there was no noise through the closed windows. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RPCS-A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2012

On the plus side the beds are comfortable, the rooms are quiet however on the minus side for an advertised 4 star hotel the carpet was stained , the tiles were chipped and broken in the bathroom, the towels were frayed, the bedding smelt of cigarettes although a non smoking room, it is a long walk to the Palace and the food is terrible, the club sandwich was not what you would expect it was premade and reheated, I suspect the pasta was microwaved, the breakfast staff stood together talking and basically did nothing I had to get up interrupt and ask for coffee on balance I would find it very difficult to recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FBZCee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews