We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A big disappointment”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Mercure Versailles Parly 2
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Le Chesnay
Write a Review

356 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    140
    108
    52
    20
See reviews for
63
97
34
135
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lincolnshire, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
228 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2013

We stayed 3 nights at this hotel. It was better than I thought for the rating. The beds were comfortable and the room adequate for two in size. Good sized TV, even though never tried it! The tea and coffee making facilities, safe and fridge were unexpected useful additions.

The breakfast too was better than expected with croissants, pain au chocolate, pastries, fruit, yoghurts, cornflakes, tea and coffees - all help yourself. Only sugar cubes though so had to ask for sugar to sprinkle on the cereal.

The staff met were helpful and friendly. One night we couldn't get into our room, but this was quickly sorted out, luckily I had the card with me which said when we were booked in to.

Drinks were very reasonably priced in the hotel bar €2.15 for a glass of wine - can't remember the last time I paid only this amount for a glass of wine in a hotel - certainly not in the UK anyway.

I would recommend and use this hotel again if in the area as it is close to the centre of Paris.

Room Tip: Third floor rooms furthest from the shopping centre were quiet. However, lift small and only really...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank helenh462016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
south wales
Level 6 Contributor
356 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2013

Stayed for 3 nights on a coach trip. Room was large and clean, as was the bathroom and the rest of the hotel. Breakfast was very good in the " coach party" dining area. Food and drink replenished when asked for by very friendly staff. In fact all the staff were very friendly, especially the bar staff. The breakfast for independant travellers looked extremely good, although the price of staying here as an independant did seem a bit high considering the proximity to Paris. Prices of drinks in the bar very fair, Infact wine very good value by the glass.Did not have time to explore the immediate area but seemed fine and it was quiet. Would certainly stay here again on a coach trip.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank minseee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2013

This is an older hotel that is starting to show its age, but is still very accommodating. It is close to a large shopping mall (but not too close) and bus line that goes right to the Chateau Versailles. The front desk staff were very willing to speak English and help in any way they could. The room included a flat screen TV, refrigerator, and safe. The surroundings were very quite, at least on the weekend, and we had no trouble sleeping.

Room Tip: Rooms on top floor farthest from shopping mall are the quietest.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dlanders_tp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
131 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed April 20, 2013

The hotel is a little dated but is pleasant enough for a short period. A big downside for me was that there is no restaurant within the hotel to have an evening meal, although breakfast was ok if a little pricey at 15 Euros. This means that you have to find a restaurant outside of the hotel for an evening meal. The shopping centre has snack type establishments, I chose the Hippopotamus restaurant though which is close to the hotel. The hotel is not really worth the price they ask when there is an IBIS over the road which to me would be just as suitable for a short stop over.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WM-Travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 2, 2013

We stayed at this hotel and it was fine.Although it is a way out of Paris there is a bus route direct (route H) to the hotel from Versailles Rive Gauche train station. Trains to Paris from Versailles are quick cheap and plentiful ! It cost us 4 Euros each to get from the centre of Paris to the hotel (buy a carnet of 10 tickets+ which let you use bus,trains and metro - great value).Dont waste money on taxis . The hotel is your basic budget type hotel but it serves its purpose well enough and the shopping centre opposite has plenty of restaurants.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FinbarBlade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Western Australia, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
95 reviews
89 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
Reviewed March 31, 2013

Stayed here for 1 night after flying in from Australia. The staff were very friendly and organised to have one of our rooms to be ready even though we were early so we were able to have a shower and freshen up. We went over the road to the Parly 2 shopping mall to have breakfast, plenty of choice to suit most tastes. Room was definitely getting tired and could do with a refurb but otherwise functional enough, only real complaint was the beds were a bit solid. Not too far to drive to Versailles maybe 5 minutes. Would recommend for a night or 2.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 5KiwisinOz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Le Chesnay
1.1 mi away
Novotel Chateau de Versailles
0.2 mi away
Ibis Versailles Parly 2
Ibis Versailles Parly 2
#3 of 3 in Le Chesnay
356 reviews
4.3 mi away
Best Western The Hotel Versailles
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Hotel Le Versailles
Hotel Le Versailles
#3 of 26 in Versailles
472 reviews
2.0 mi away
Mercure Versailles Chateau
Mercure Versailles Chateau
#10 of 26 in Versailles
521 reviews
1.3 mi away
Trianon Palace Versailles, A Waldorf Astoria Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Versailles Parly 2? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Versailles Parly 2

Property: Mercure Versailles Parly 2
Address: 2 rue de Marly le Roi, 78150 Le Chesnay, Versailles, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Yvelines > Versailles > Le Chesnay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Le Chesnay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Versailles Parly 2 4*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
3 star hotel offering 89 air-conditioned rooms for smokers and non-smokers, in categories Privilege, Club and Confort. Located next to the shopping center Parly 2 in a residential area, 3 km away from the Versailles Palace and 15 km away from the EiffelTower. The hotel is very popular with business travellers but its location near Versailles Palace and the Eiffel Tower attracts tourists as well. The hotel features a free private parking area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, ACCOR, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mercure Versailles Parly 2 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Versailles Parly 2 Hotel Le Chesnay
Mercure Le Chesnay
Mercure Versailles Parly 2 Le Chesnay, France

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing