We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great for a trip to Paris when taking the car” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mercure Versailles Parly 2

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Mercure Versailles Parly 2
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Le Chesnay
Cardiff
Level Contributor
43 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Great for a trip to Paris when taking the car”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 28, 2013

I recently stayed at this hotel with my wife and a group of friends to attend the France V Wales rugby international and also to visit with friend who live in Versailles. This hotel is ideally situated. It is just off a main road into Paris. It has ample car parking and is across the road from the Parly 2 shopping center which is large and well stocked with all the designer brand shops as well as local businesses and cafes and restaurants. The hotel itself was comfortable. The room we had was large with a king size bed and sofa and the usual amenities. It was clean and the staff were very helpful. A continental breakfast in the morning was more than ample to set you up for a days sightseeing. The hotels is within walking distance of the gardens and palace and there are a number of good restaurants in the area, which is mainly residential. Access into Paris is easy by train and not very expensive.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Reesy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

334 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    132
    99
    51
    20
See reviews for
58
88
33
129
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
46 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2013 via mobile

Old rooms with damaged bathroom
The hotel needs remodeling from the entrance to the top. There is no good connections (bus,train) and it is too difficult to book you a taxi.The only descent thing was the breakfast

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SLOU77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Le Chesnay hotels

Durrington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
222 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2013

This was another overnight business stay for me. I was disapppointed with the room layout in that there was an extra bed in the room and not a lot of space between the bed and the furniture. Also, there were no extra plug sockets in the desk area and I had to "hang" my power cord for the laptop across the room from another electric outlet. They ought to have an extension lead that can offer extra power outlets for guests.
The room was clean, as expected and the usual facilities that Mercure Hotels offer such as complimentary breakfast, free bottle of water, extra pillows, nice hard beds, decent bathroom though this one had no shower screen so the water went everywhere. There is a hairdryer and a shaver socket with plenty of hanging space in the wardrobe.
You get to know hotel chains and I have come to know what to expect with Mercure. For an overnight business stay it suits me well but any longer than that I would look for something a little more suitable and geared to the businessman.
I would still recommend this hotel and will use again if in the area.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Merlin_de_Manaus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midlands, UK
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here whilst on a coach trip for the New Year in Paris and were impressed! The room was spacious and clean. Breakfast was reasonable and in a good location, close to a shopping complex and within an hour of Paris and Disneyland. The really comfy bed and no noise from other rooms meant for a good nights sleep!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nicolee93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dewsbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
175 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2012

A very pleasant stay with friendly and helpful staff. Room clean and modern only downside there is no shower curtain in the bathroom. Lifts are small. Ideally situated for Longchamp and good facilities nearby.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Yorkshirefox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Le Chesnay
1.1 mi away
Novotel Chateau de Versailles
4.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN The Hotel Versailles
0.2 mi away
Ibis Versailles Parly 2
Ibis Versailles Parly 2
#2 of 3 in Le Chesnay
3.5 of 5 bubbles 330 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Hotel Le Versailles
Hotel Le Versailles
#3 of 26 in Versailles
4.0 of 5 bubbles 426 reviews
2.0 mi away
Mercure Versailles Chateau
Mercure Versailles Chateau
#13 of 26 in Versailles
3.5 of 5 bubbles 493 reviews
1.3 mi away
Trianon Palace Versailles, A Waldorf Astoria Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Versailles Parly 2? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Versailles Parly 2

Property: Mercure Versailles Parly 2
Address: 2 rue de Marly le Roi, 78150 Le Chesnay, Versailles, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Yvelines > Versailles > Le Chesnay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Le Chesnay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Versailles Parly 2 4*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
3 star hotel offering 89 air-conditioned rooms for smokers and non-smokers, in categories Privilege, Club and Confort. Located next to the shopping center Parly 2 in a residential area, 3 km away from the Versailles Palace and 15 km away from the EiffelTower. The hotel is very popular with business travellers but its location near Versailles Palace and the Eiffel Tower attracts tourists as well. The hotel features a free private parking area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, ACCOR, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Mercure Versailles Parly 2 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Versailles Parly 2 Hotel Le Chesnay
Mercure Le Chesnay
Mercure Versailles Parly 2 Le Chesnay, France

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing