We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Chinese restaurant in the Saint Germain-Versailles area”

Le Rendez-Vous Enchante
Ranked #1 of 49 Restaurants in Le Chesnay
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $14 - $34
Description: Le Rendez-Vous Enchanté means a fairy place to meet, where people would easily come back. It is declined in the guidelines: Quality: the menu is frequently changed to guarantee fresh and quality meals Affordable: all-year round Services: filtered water, fresh juices, tap beer, quality tea... they all come with the smile of our waiter Setting: lovely patio and dining rooms
Restaurant details
Description: Le Rendez-Vous Enchanté means a fairy place to meet, where people would easily come back. It is declined in the guidelines: Quality: the menu is frequently changed to guarantee fresh and quality meals Affordable: all-year round Services: filtered water, fresh juices, tap beer, quality tea... they all come with the smile of our waiter Setting: lovely patio and dining rooms
Reviewed July 18, 2018

Really excellent food of the highest quality, a category above even your good average Chinese restaurant and very friendly service. Lovely garden dining when the weather permits. Owners present and available for questions, special service, etc. Noon all-you-can-eat buffet excellent value especially if you are ravenous. Highly recommended.
You have to look for the entrance by car - it's a bit off the road and not too obvious the first time.

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank bernard h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LERENDEZVOUSENCHANTE, Gérant at Le Rendez-Vous Enchante, responded to this reviewResponded July 20, 2018
Google Translation

Bonjour Bernard,

Très heureux que cela vous plaise. Nous nous efforçons de faire aussi bien que possible.
les préparations sont toujours des produits frais, du jour, nous y sommes très attachés.
Tout le personnel est très investi pour faire bien.
Tous ces messages, le votre, cela nous touche beaucoup.
Au plaisir d'une prochaine fois si vos pas vous ramènent dans notre région,

Meilleurs sentiments,

Marc

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (445)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

7 - 11 of 445 reviews

Reviewed June 24, 2018

The place has seating inside and outside. The decoration and visual impression of the restaurant is good, but not high end. I was initially concerned that this would be an indication for lower quality food.

The restaurant is labeled as Asian, but to me it has many characteristics of a Chinese restaurant. It should more accurately be called a Chinese restaurant that also cooks other Asian food.
The food is very similar to many Chinese buffets I experienced in other countries like Germany, but what makes this place stand out is a greater variety and higher than expected quality of the food. A lot of great fruit and deserts were offered that are usually not availble in a Chinese restaurant. Also some salads and other international European dishes. We payed 26.5 Euro per person for the buffet.

You can also order from the menu.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank herbert567890
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LERENDEZVOUSENCHANTE, Gérant at Le Rendez-Vous Enchante, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2018
Google Translation

Bonjour Herbert,

Il semble que cela vous est convenu. Nous faisons très attention à la qualité de ce que nous proposons.
La décoration du lieu est agréable, sans excès, cela rend l'endroit simple ou chacun se retrouve.
La vie, les échanges, les contacts, le lieu, se doivent d'être simples, cela nous correspond.
Au plaisir d'une prochaine fois Herbert,

Meilleurs sentiments,

Marc

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2018 via mobile

On a trip to Versailles my wife and I visited this restaurant having seen the excellent reviews but were disappointed to find it was fully booked. Thankfully the very friendly staff and manager allowed us to eat on the agreement we ate quickly! The food on the buffet was superb, excellent choice of Asian dishes with the Red Thai Curry being my favourite. The desserts were lovely too with the lemon meringue tart being exceptional. If you're staying in Versailles then don't miss this restaurant but book a table first!

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank 428stevea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LERENDEZVOUSENCHANTE, Gérant at Le Rendez-Vous Enchante, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2018
Google Translation

Bonjour Steve,

Nous recevons de plus en plus de monde, il est nécessaire de réserver les WE (Vendredi, Samedi, Dimanche)
Très heureux que cela vous est plu.
C'est une vraie récompense pour tout le personnel du restaurant de lire tous ces messages bienveillants.
Je ne sais pas si nous aurons le plaisir de vous revoir, un océan probablement, nous sépare..
je vous souhaite un bon voyage et d'être heureux auprès de ceux qui vous sont chers.

Meilleurs sentiments,

Marc

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2018 via mobile

Off Center location with not too many tables. Buffet food is top quality, home made and very tasty. Large choice of meats, Thai raviolis and salats. Lots of choice for dessert as well. Good place

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank jorg b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LERENDEZVOUSENCHANTE, Gérant at Le Rendez-Vous Enchante, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2018
Google Translation

Bonjour Jorg,

Nous sommes heureux que cela vous ai convenu.
Chacun ici est sensible aux échanges et messages reçus, c'est donc un remerciement collectif de l'ensemble du personnel que nous vous adressons.
Au plaisir de vous recevoir une prochaine fois si vos pas vous conduisent vers nous.

Meilleurs sentiments,

Marc GIRE

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2018

One of the best Asian buffet we've been to. There is a delicious variety of options from entrées to desserts (!). Everything is always fresh and flavourful. The staff is polite and attentive. We discovered this play a month and a half ago and we've been there four times already.

Date of visit: February 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ChristineA20008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LERENDEZVOUSENCHANTE, Gérant at Le Rendez-Vous Enchante, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2018
Google Translation

Bonjour Christine,

Cela vous a plu, nous sommes très heureux. Vos compliments vont au personnel très investi pour faire aussi bien que possible,
et surtout à Nathalie qui est la responsable de ce qui est décidé en cuisine ainsi que la présentation du buffet.

Merci de vos encouragements. A une prochaine fois pour d'autres découvertes,

Marc

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le Rendez-Vous Enchante also viewed

Versailles, Yvelines
 
Versailles, Yvelines
 
Versailles, Yvelines
Versailles, Yvelines
 

Been to Le Rendez-Vous Enchante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing