We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (303)
Filter reviews
303 results
Traveler rating
42
76
81
57
47
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
42
76
81
57
47
Show reviews that mention
All reviews parking space outdoor seating short stay le keys
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 303 reviews
Reviewed July 10, 2018

Mercure Le Bourget doesn't spell out to be a 4-Star property and can be rated as best as a 3 Star Motel or 2-Star Hotel.

Pros:
- Large Parking Space
- Ease of commuting to inter-country routes as its on periphery of Paris
- Quiet and simple
- Nice rose bushes and small outdoor seating for pleasant aesthetic view
- Courteous Staff
- Housekeeping Staff is very efficient,polite and honest
-Front entrance and rear entrance surrounded by beautiful mini garden setup- gives a pleasant feel

Cons:
- Very Small room feel very suffocating. One cannot stay beyond 2 nights
- Airconditioning is hardly felt and bed are not comfortable- resulting in lack of sleep/rest
- Very small restaurant. Thus they convert Banquet spaces into makeshift meal arena for larger groups
- Very limited options in Room tariff inclued breakfast
- Room keys erratically malfunction
- No much activity except Foosball set kept in main lobby
- Single Front Office Staff at any given time - thus even for basic queries, guests have to wait long (also affects guests checking-in/out at same time)

Overall, may give it a miss at next instance..

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TrailsAroundPlanet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Desire D, General Manager at Mercure Paris le Bourget, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2018

Dear Nitin S,
Thank you for your review.
Our room size is 20m², much bigger than the average size in Paris area.
We do have a refreshed air system, not an airconditionning. In the lobby there is also a billiard and a library.
In the garden, a Pingpong set is available .
Hope you can enjoy these activities next time.
Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2018 via mobile

Stayed for a day, part of a group tour. The hotel is a good place for families. Front desk was very courteous and helpful. Breakfast buffet was limited variety. Property has a good parking space. Would visit again, if possible.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank azhagan2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Desire D, General Manager at Mercure Paris le Bourget, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2018

Dear Azhagan2008,
Thank you for your review.
We will be delighted to welcome you.
Our breakfast is the one that is available in all Mercure Brand.
Do not hesitate to tell us what would you suit for Breakfast in case it miss on at the Buffet.
Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2018 via mobile

Information provided on few portals is wrong. Please be cautioned, this hotel has no air conditioning and summers are really hot in Paris. They don’t even have fans, which make things worse. Avoid this hotel during summer months and ask for a hotel with proper air conditioning. This hotel is very far from major attractions of Paris , you end up spending lots of money on Taxies . Consider this factor also, if not traveling with a group. Management urgently needs to manage cooling and air conditioning.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank drcpk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Desire D, General Manager at Mercure Paris le Bourget, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2018

Dear drcpk,
Thank you for your review.
We do not have airconditionning but air refreshed system. Due to the hot outside temperature , the feeling may not suit.
We are located at 10 km in the north of Paris . There is a bus ( line 152) that lead straight to Paris downtown for 2€ per journey.
Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2018

English version is below.
--------------
Otelin odaları küçük değil ve temiz ,konum olarak şehre oldukça uzak.
Yararlanabileceğiniz açık havuzu var.
Akşam yemeği için restaurant oldukça başarılı. rizotto ve antrikot tavsiye derim.
Sabah kahvaltısı oldukça kötü, 2 gün kadığımız otelde süt ve mısır gevreği ile kahvaltı yapabildik ayrıca çalışanları da kahvaltı kadar kötü.
-----------
The hotel rooms are not small and clean. The location is quite far from the city.
There is an outdoor pool that you can swim.
The restaurant is quite successful for dinner. I would recommend risotto and rib steak.
The breakfast was pretty bad, we could only had breakfast with milk and cornflakes and also the staff were as bad as breakfast.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ErdenKoybashi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Desire D, General Manager at Mercure Paris le Bourget, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2018

Dear Sessiz,
Thank you for your review.
Your breakfast is a hot Buffet.
Sorry it it did not meet your expectation.
Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2018 via mobile

The lobby and the rooms are okay. The lobby does not have air conditioning. It only has fans which do little during the summer months to get the air moving. The lobby also has a pool and foosball table. It also functions as an common seating area for those watching any games or drinking at the bar. The restaurant has 0 vegetarian or vegan options, despite the fact that I saw many many Indian tourists staying there. The staff is awfully stingy with extra towels/pillows and ice requests.
The rooms while designed and furnished nicely and acceptably clean, are not very functional. There’s little to no room to open baggage. There’s only 1 tiny trashcan that is provided. While some sites claim that this hotel has air conditioning, please beware, that it does not. A staff member stated that it was simply a blower which circulated “fresh” air - meaning when it was 34 degrees C outside, it circulated that air inside. Other staff members claimed that it was central cooling, clearly they don’t know either. There is a thermostat in the room that can only be used to raise temperature (something that some of staff is ignorant off). We stayed for 3 nights, and the room were barely above suffocation. Multiple calls and visits to the receptions resulted in us being instructed on how to set the thermostat, or telling us to wait for a few hours. We waited for 3 nights, but there was no change. The staff made little to no effort to accommodate the guests in the heat and outright refused to provide fans or coolers or water. The staff at many points were unresponsive to complaints. Staff was also at times extremely rude and dismissive. Also, they have proper air conditioning in the dining halls, just not in the rooms - not practically built. If you have the choice to living somewhere else during the summer months, do so. The hassle with the air conditioning is simply not worth ruining a vacation.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank 7AS92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Desire D, General Manager at Mercure Paris le Bourget, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2018

Dear 7AS92,
Thank you r for you review and complain about air conditionning.
We do have an air refreshed system in room. I understand that the feeling could not suit if outside air is 34°C.
Sorry for the inconveniance.
Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews