We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“budget”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Kyriad Paris Sud - Porte d'Ivry
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Ivry-sur-Seine
WIGAN
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“budget”
Reviewed August 18, 2012

for £51 a night for 4 of us in a room it was good value but glad it was only for 2 nights, the decor was drab and very depressing!! just a splash of colour and some nice pictures would lift the room considerably, it felt like a prison cell , a shower screen of some sort would be a good idea as most of the water went on the floor and was a slip hazard!! could we also have an english news channel on the tv? tea and coffee with the biscuits in the room was good but the hotels location would put a lot of peiople off, oh and the beds were very hard apart from that decent value

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank STEVEN D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

479 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    161
    154
    75
    54
See reviews for
119
124
33
107
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Grantham, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2012

Having returned 2 days ago from Paris having spent 7 nights at this hotel I thought that a reality check was needed for this hotel. Considering you are paying just £51 per night for a triple room, the people who describe it as the worst hotel they have ever stayed in have no grasp on reality or just don't get out much!! I stayed in a room with my 19 year old son and my 14 year old daughter, and Yes the room was small, with one single bed and a bunk bed, and very little cupboard space for clothes, but the bathroom was clean and a nice size, you get clean towels every day and everything worked including the air conditioning. There is a colour flat screen tv in the room and a good size flat screen tv in the bar area which is reasonably spacious and was good for watching the olympics when we got back from our sightseeing every day! The hotel is close to the main Paris ring road and with the window open you can hear the traffic but i can't say that it affected our sleep. The beds were fairly comfortable and unlike many budget hotels we couldn't hear people in neighbouring rooms or people walking up and down corridors. We had breakfast on 2 mornings at 10 euros per head but it was buffet style so obviously you can have as much as you like, so that was reasonable value. The lady on reception was helpful and gave us advice about local places to eat. We had a nice Chinese meal and a good pizza close to the hotel and used the local boulangerie on a virtually daily basis to keep our breakfast costs under control. Not a problem! The hotel is a 6 or 7 minute walk from Porte D'Ivry metro which is 12 stops from the Louvre which is a 25 minute journey! 12.70 Euros for a carnet of 10 metro tickets is an absolute bargain! If you want to visit Paris on a budget this isn't a bad place to stay. If you want to be near the centre and you want to pay twice as much then do that and stop whining!! Simples!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poznan, Poland
Level 5 Contributor
37 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2012

Close to Paris, about 30 minutes away on the underground. Good value for money, free wifi and baisc amenities available. Staff were also helpful. Fair/good standard of cleanliness. Good value for money for people who wnat ot do Paris but don't need to stay right in the heart of Paris and pay ridiculous rates. An angry man at the reception. Long check in. Despite the advance paid breakfast demanded money. He would not help in printing the tickets. Well, that later was a different service and all with no problems. Very good breakfast!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mery_master
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed June 27, 2012

The staff is very rude. Rooms are tiny. Only good thing is the breakfast. Location is also not so good.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank YesuY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Ivry-sur-Seine hotels

ashkelon
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2012

i was with a group of 16 people in may 2012 at this hotel. all ours rooms were tiny and dirty,missed some vacuum cleaning for month-as it looked by the quantity of dust on the carpets.maybe there are some better rooms but ours looked like the worst orphanage
the breakfast was ok but environment also like in a modest school dining room

Room Tip: 3 of our group complained about the ants in the beds and were given cleaner rooms after waiting abou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank polaniaAshkelon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed June 19, 2012

We were part of a tour when we stayed here so did not have any communication with the staff when booking or even during our stay here really. Our room was very small but clean. Bathroom basic & clean. We ate at the dining area on a few occasions (which was also organised for us) and it was really good. The hotel is located on the outskirts of 'Paris'.We didn't spend much time at the hotel at all as we were out exploring, so for a cheap price & a clean, secure place to stay, this hotel was very good quality for us.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aussie-Traveller598
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Devon, UK
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed June 7, 2012

Those that have read my reviews will know that in the main I am positive about the establishments I frequent and my criticism are limited to those that would be of some benefit to fellow travellers/diners. There is one simple piece of advice I have for this hotel however….. avoid it.

Firstly, it’s not actually in Paris, it’s on the outside of the Périphérique which puts it outside (a bit like saying Enfield is in London).

On arrival you wonder if the area has recently been subjected to a bit of overnight bombing as in what is labelled the most romantic city in the world, this part is clearly twinned with Helmund Province with very shabby surroundings, heavily graffiti walls, right next to the Périphérique (noisy) and a storage yard for the local council. The hotel was listed as 3 Star but in my view two of them must have been broken.

I visited this hotel with a group of friends a part of a tour organised by Rayburn Tours who did nothing to advise that this was the situation in advance.

The reception was a bit frosty on arrival, as though we were an inconvenience to their evening. But then my biggest disappointment, the room was so small you couldn't leave anything on the floor for fear of tripping and with two adult males sharing this was very uncomfortable. The beds were standard prison issue and short (I'm only 5ft 7") and my feet were over the end. Plain white linen over a thin duvet and one small very soft pillow. The room had a TV mounted to the ceiling above the wardrobe as there was no where else to put it (No UK channels). A very small "open" wardrobe with insufficient storage for the two adults for four days. Tea & coffee making facilities comprising a small kettle and plastic cups/stirrers. A small narrow sideboard/desk on which the tea/coffee items sat which was unusable because there was no chair, nor anywhere to put a chair to be able to sit here. The bathroom being almost the same size as the room was better except to say that the shower head could not be moved resulting in a soaking room when switched on.

Service was at best poor, on asking for an additional pillow shortly after arrival I was informed housekeeping was not on duty (not sure that it required the technical expertise of a housekeeper to retrieve an additional pillow), that the hotel was full and they didn’t think there would be any spare pillows, this was all accompanied with an indignant look that would have suggested I had stolen something. I did eventually get an additional pillow but it took almost 24 hours for it to be delivered to my room.

Despite the hotel being full (a hoteliers greatest wish, you would have thought) there were not enough staff. The bar was very rarely manned (big mistake with a big group of beer drinking male band members!) and you could see from the expression on his face that the receptionist did not think that serving at the bar was his job even though there were 30 - 40 guests wanting a drink.

On the one occasion that the bar was manned there was no till at the bar meaning the bar man had to run off to reception to get change for every customer!

Then there was the restaurant which on arrival was closed for two nights (remember what I said, the hotel was FULL eh!) and then dictated half hour breakfast time slots because they couldn’t cope in the mornings. This ruined two days because breakfast was at a time not suited to our travel plans.
Never used the restaurant for lunch or dinner but breakfast was passable, not a huge selection but enough to get by (nothing hot).

In summary this was a waste of money and I wish we had stayed elsewhere. I read in a few reviews that this is a budget hotel and that Paris is expensive. As a chain of hotels I would expect a much better standard that this, if Premier Inn can do it in the UK (Including Central London - See my review of Premier Inn Tower Bridge) I don't see why it can’t be done in France.

This chain (Kyriad) in their brochure / website show lovely photographs and scenic establishment but fail to deliver in almost every respect.

Only way to change this…. Vote with your feet and wallet, go elsewhere!

Room Tip: There arn't any....
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Paul R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ivry-sur-Seine
Adagio Access Paris Quai d Ivry
#5 of 7 in Ivry-sur-Seine
398 reviews
Apogia Paris
#2 of 7 in Ivry-sur-Seine
226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lodge In Mis
#879 of 1,801 in Paris
485 reviews
Bercy / Nation
Kyriad Hotel Paris Bercy Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kyriad Paris Sud - Porte d'Ivry? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kyriad Paris Sud - Porte d'Ivry

Property: Kyriad Paris Sud - Porte d'Ivry
Address: 1 A 11 Rue Rene Villars, 94200 Ivry-sur-Seine, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Val-de-Marne > Ivry-sur-Seine
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Ivry-sur-Seine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Kyriad Paris Sud - Porte d'Ivry 3*
Number of rooms: 155
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Fastbooking, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Agoda so you can book your Kyriad Paris Sud - Porte d'Ivry reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kyriad Porte d`Ivry Paris Hotel Ivry-Sur-Seine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing