We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Short walk to RER”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Adagio Access Paris Quai d Ivry
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Ivry-sur-Seine
Matzenbach, DE
Level Contributor
46 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Short walk to RER”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 25, 2011

Quick drive off the motorway and a short 7minute walk to RER station, three stops from Notre' Dame/Saint Michel. Average rooms, nothing special but seemingly safe and clean. Tight parking but secure. There is a cafe just across the street that was charming in the morning. Good value.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RTMitchell248
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

379 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    144
    138
    40
    27
See reviews for
81
122
35
106
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2011

I stayed here for 4 nights. Please bear in mind that the hotel is located in a economically depressed area and could be a dangerous if you return late at night from RER station which is 10 minute walk from the hotel.The hotel does not have a AIR CONDITIONING. I had trouble going to sleep as it was hot. I booked online only to realize this later. There is a shopping center nearby where you can get stuff which is great as the hotel is equipped with a kitchen and all pots and pans. The staff seems to understand English.

All in all life is too precious and its better to pay a few euros more and stay in a safe place.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ashwin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Ivry-sur-Seine hotels

surbiton
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2011

I stayed in this city aparthotel from the 7th to the 12th September 2011 for a short break. Ivry is a working suburb on the edge of Paris but only about 10 minutes ride on the RER from the main sights of central Paris.The station is a 5 minute walk away fronm the aparthotel.Line C is very convenient for visiting the smart districts of the 16th arrondisement at La Muette and the Bois de Boulogne or the towns of Pointoise and Auvers (the burial place of Vincent van Gogh) at the end of the line.
Staying in Ivry gives you a chance to see working Paris away from the rather artificially overglamourous and tourist filled centre.

The Citea apartments are clean, large and well equipped with fridge, cooker top, microwave, china and cutlery. They are cleaned and refreshed daily and have 24 hour access.

A large Centre Commercial is nearby making self-catering really convenient. There are also local small patisseries, boulangeries and cafes which are cheaper and, in many cases, cheaper than centralParis

The only downside could be the rather 'down at heel' feel of parts of the neighbourhood and the chimeys of the dechetterie (rubbish recycling plant) which dominate the skyline,

Room Tip: Choose one at the back overlooking the football pitch
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank brightonSurbiton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamburg, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2011

We booked a room for a stop-over. The room as such was OK regarding housekeeping and interior. Not noisy. The personnel is very friendly. However Hotel is not recommendable.
UNSAFE AREA during the night! Ivry sur Seine seems to belong to the socially problematic ares of Paris. Walking home from the metro station to the hotel (15 min) we witnessed how two japanese tourists were oviously chased by a gang of youngsters, a group of french girls we met were in panic because they had lost their way in the deserted streets. The only taxi driver we met refused to take us to the hotel.
NO PARKING AVAILABE: unlike stated in the booking confirmation there was no indoor parking space available! We had to leave the car in the street and therefore had to remove all the luggage from our holiday trip. If required confirm availybe parking space.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank glenski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 16, 2011

Stayed here for 4 nights, 3 minute walk to the RER station, 10-15minute train to the city centre which stops at many key stops (Musee d'Orsay, Eiffel Tower, Notre Dame, Louve (short walk from Musee d'Orsay station), train tickets were 2.35 one way per trip as the hotel is in zone 2 which is unforunate as the zone 1 tickets are 1.70 one way. You can get a book of 10 tickets for a decent discount though!

Hotel looks new from the outside, but rooms are very dated. Next time I would find something closer to the city for the money.

Good points
- close to RER stop so easy to get into town
- rooms have a kitchenette - microwave, stove
- free internet (cable connection)

Bad points
- room decor is very outdates, a new bedspead would do wonders!
- corridor smells smokey despite being a non-smoking hotel
- thin walls
- neighbourhood isn't anything special
- hotel just a bit too far out of the city to duck back to for a rest in the afternoon before going back out for dinner.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank adam85_sydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bergamo
Level Contributor
34 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2010

Not very convenient located not close to major attractions but still easily done by publictransportation.Bus stop is in front of hotel and the subway station close too.Clean rooms with kitchennete and also a good restaurant across street.The hotel is located in a quiet area.Overall good value for money

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank licahil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2010

My family and I stayed at this hotel for 3 nights during our 18 day tour of Europe,.. I recommed this hotel. It is on the outside of Paris, in a quiet neighborhood, however it is within walking distance of the Metro Station, and also close to several restaurants. There is a park in front of the hotel where kids can play. The hotel Staff is friendly and helpful and will comunicate in Enhlish. The hotel has an affordable, small laundry room. It has free internet access. Rooms are kept clean and neat, and are equiped with small kitchen, which is perfect for families traveling with small children. The only aspect of the hotel that we didnt like is that is not equiped with Air conditiner.

Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank HildaH1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ivry-sur-Seine
1.4 mi away
B&B Hotel Paris Italie Porte de Choisy
0.4 mi away
Apogia Paris
Apogia Paris
#2 of 7 in Ivry-sur-Seine
3.5 of 5 bubbles 208 reviews
0.2 mi away
Le Figuier Hotel Restaurant
Le Figuier Hotel Restaurant
#4 of 7 in Ivry-sur-Seine
4.0 of 5 bubbles 35 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Mercure Paris Ivry Quai de Seine
Mercure Paris Ivry Quai de Seine
#3 of 7 in Ivry-sur-Seine
3.5 of 5 bubbles 130 reviews
1.0 mi away
Kyriad Paris Sud - Porte d'Ivry
Kyriad Paris Sud - Porte d'Ivry
#6 of 7 in Ivry-sur-Seine
3.0 of 5 bubbles 456 reviews
1.0 mi away
Adagio Access Paris Porte de Charenton
Adagio Access Paris Porte de Cha...
#1 of 1 in Charenton-le-Pont
3.5 of 5 bubbles 585 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adagio Access Paris Quai d Ivry? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adagio Access Paris Quai d Ivry

Property: Adagio Access Paris Quai d Ivry
Address: 50 boulevard de Brandebourg, 94200 Ivry-sur-Seine, France (Formerly Citea Paris Quai d'Ivry)
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Val-de-Marne > Ivry-sur-Seine
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Ivry-sur-Seine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Adagio Access Paris Quai d Ivry 3*
Number of rooms: 175
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Hotwire, Priceline, ACCOR, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Adagio Access Paris Quai d Ivry reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adagio Access Paris Quai d Ivry Hotel Ivry-Sur-Seine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing