We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice boat restaurant with terrace”
Review of River Cafe

River Cafe
Reserve with
Save up to 20% when you reserve online *
River Cafe is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Price range: $0 - $111
Cuisines: French, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Business meetings, Families with children, Scenic view, Bar scene, Romantic, Large groups
Dining options: Brunch, Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Valet Parking, Waitstaff
Description: Situe au pont d'Issy les Moulineaux, a dix minutes de la Tour Eiffel, le River Cafe est un lieu magique et bucolique dont on savoure le charme et l'elegance toute l'annee. Veritable jardin dans la ville, cette grande peniche vous accueille l'ete sur la terrasse verdoyante ou l'hiver au coin du feu de cheminee. La cuisine de ce restaurant tendance est au diapason, moderne, seduisante, avec une pointe de soleil. Le tout s'accompagne d'une carte des vins inventive. Pour vos receptions et evenements sur mesure au River Cafe, Sandrine repond a toutes vos envies.
Helsinki
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Nice boat restaurant with terrace”
Reviewed October 17, 2012

I enjoyed a beer on the terrace, which was nice though empty in October. Then we had a group dinner (20 persons) in the restaurant. The location, interior and service were really nice, but unfortunately the food was not overwhelming in any way. Nothing to complain about, but nothing special either.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank kfalck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

778 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    197
    382
    133
    45
    21
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kirkland, Washington
Level Contributor
26 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great place for business or pleasure”
Reviewed September 6, 2012

Great Service, Great menu, cool location on a large boat floating on the river. This would be great for a couple on a special date or even for company meetings. Love it.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank carmsu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Nice atmosphere, good food”
Reviewed May 22, 2012

We had several very pleasant company dinners at this restaurant. The cuisine is refined, the service pleasant and efficient and the view of the Seine beautiful . Tables are well spaced. Jazz on some nights. A nice restaurant for a romantic dinner as well, I would recommend the River café highly. Reservations recommended with a preference for upstairs.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank yipeeyiyo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weybridge
Level Contributor
87 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Give up the piano”
Reviewed April 19, 2012

The food was delicious, the service warm and welcoming. However, sitting a table of 17 people next to the pianist was a mistake by the restaurant. Yes, he's talented. He's also loud and intrusive. A shame, because the whisky choice was surprisingly good too.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Kneeboy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great spot for a romantic dinner”
Reviewed March 18, 2012

My husband and I went to the River Café to enjoy a nice romantic dinner.
It was my first -- but certainly not last -- time there.
We benefited frm a special offer that came with a 20% discount which made the whole experience quite affordable, given the quality and freshness and presentation of the food.
The service was nice from the front desk to the waiters, and everyone wanted to make sure we had a great time.
We had a table with a view on the rIver and enjoyed it very much.
The restaurant was only half full that night, however, it was already getting just little bit noisy.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Pseudopam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed River Cafe also viewed

Issy-les-Moulineaux, Hauts-de-Seine
Issy-les-Moulineaux, Hauts-de-Seine
 
Issy-les-Moulineaux, Hauts-de-Seine
Boulogne-Billancourt, Hauts-de-Seine
 

Been to River Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing