We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“In the heart of a modern commercial development - handy for all modes of transport”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ibis Budget Issy Les Moulineaux
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“In the heart of a modern commercial development - handy for all modes of transport”
Reviewed July 27, 2012

This establishment is now an Ibis Budget Hotel although the signage in the area refers to an Etap Hotel. We arrived in this suburb by Metro and walked to the location - probably taking about 30 minutes. Clearly this area is quite new and within the centre of large office complexes with some large household name businesses operating here. The Metro, Railway Station and Tramway are all within easy reach - in fact the Tram stops almost outside the door. Several restaurants exist only a short walk from this location - I suspect mainly kept busy during the day by the office workers located in the surrounding area. All Paris attractions are easily reached on the transport system which when fathomed out works extremeley well and on time - a ticket costing 1.70Euros (not entirely sure how long they are valid for - 2 hours??).

An addition to this hotel the area also accomodates many private residences in and amongst the commercial buildings.
Leave plenty of time to travel across Paris to the Gare Du Nord (Eurostar Station) as we travelled at about 16:30 on a working day - it was mayhew - fortunately we arrived in time for out return to the UK.
Would definately consider staying here again.
All Reception staff were both exceptionally helpful and friendly - nothing was too much trouble

Room Tip: Despite overlooking the Tramway we were not disturbed by any noise either inside or outsdie the buil...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JohnYorkshire_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

869 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    189
    458
    156
    44
    22
See reviews for
214
232
106
242
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong, China
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed June 26, 2012

Around 1.5 hrs from CDG airport by train with interchange at St. Michel. 10mins walk to Metro or RER station if not talking the Tramway. If take the Tramway, the hotel just near the LES MOULINEAUX stop. Safe and quiet environment with supermarket, pizza takeaway and restaurants walk around. You can rent a bike near the hotel too.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank siufo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bandung
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed May 5, 2012

At first, It's a little bit hard to find because it's located at the suburb.. BUT, the location is just across a trem stop, which will connect you to the metro station..
Very comfortable, clean (fyi, i'm sort of a cleanaholic), and the staff is really nice :D
The breakfast is good.. :D
overall, I'm reaaly satisfied with this hotel..

PS. I travelled on December-January 2010, but I decided to review it today.. (better late than never. lol.) There's no option for chosing December 2010.. :(

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Risa_Prameswari_P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Ciotat, France
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 24, 2012

This hotel is a great option if you are on a budget. Rooms can host up to three guests for the price of one night. (60 EUR - high season). It has excellent transportation links to the metro, up to 20 minutes from the center. Even though is in the outside part of Paris (zone 2), if you don't want to spend half of your money in accommodation, this is a good choice. The people there are excellent, friendly and always willing to help. The zone where the hotel is situated is a very calm zone, you can arrive very late, and there will be no problem. Bedrooms have everything you need: towels, toilet paper and soap. There is a small TV, with very good channels in almost every language. The heating is fine, as well as the beds and pillows. Is a good value for your money.

Ladies do the cleaning every day. Sheets and towels are changed everyday. In general, is a very good hotel in all ways. This is the third time I stay at this hotel, and each time is surprises me with its excellent staff and good value for money. I will definetely come back here next time II'll go to Paris.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank patya_234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunderland
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2012

Stayed for one week in early April, having sought out low-price options in SW corner of city (was mainly in Paris for horse-races at Saint-Cloud, Longchamp and [bit further away] Maisons-Laffitte).
-----
Location: Issy isn't a "happening" corner of Paris by any means - hotel's area used to be dominated by huge incinerator plant, demolished a few years ago, as part of a "greenification" of this part of the Seine-side. 90s buildings, many French-HQs of large corporations all over this neighbourhood.
------
Major plus: proximity of tramway line. You could probably lean out of one of the hotel's windows and throw something onto the line (not recommended), so close is it. But the tramway isn't too noisy and I didn't have problems sleeping even with the window partly open (earplugs in however). Tram takes you either to La Defense one way, or to Issy-Val-de-Seine RER (regional railway) the other, the latter line eventually reaching Porte de Versailles station for connections to Metro. However, the tram station adjoining the hotel (Jacques-Henri Lartigue, named after the famous photographer) is in Zone 2, which adds a bit of expense...
------
Hotel itself is standard Etap fare: basic but good value; clean, with 2 decent-sized towels; free internet (no problems); washbasin in bedroom, toilet and shower in cubicle-sized room in corner. Entry via number-code. Staff OK from what little I saw of them. Didn't have the breakfast (there are several eateries nearby and a FranPrix supermarket 5 minutes away - check out the grazing goats on the steep railway embankment round the corner from hotel, nice touch and very eco-friendly!)
-----
My biggest gripe is a slightly odd one. I often like to sleep late when I am away, and/or tend to putter around in the mornings gradually waking up. So I always leave the "Do Not Disturb" sign on the door until I go out. This is usually interpreted by hotel staff of my experience (and I travel a lot around Europe every month) as "do not knock on door unless it's an emergency". Not so in Etap Issy! Several times there were knocks at the door from maids who wanted to change towels/bed-sheets. It got to the point that I had to improvise a sign with paper and sellotape saying "Ne Frappez Pas, S'Il Vous Plait" which I affixed to the outside of the door. Of course this led to one or two youthful smart-alecs knocking as they passed, but it did at least have the desired effect on the maids. It's a minor thing but surely a basic element of hotel operations: Do Not Disturb means Do Not Disturb. Comprendez?!

Room Tip: percentage call: ask for room that doesn't overlook tramway or the square fronting hotel (small...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Decadrachm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Issy-les-Moulineaux
0.2 mi away
Ibis Paris Issy Les Moulineaux Val de Seine
Ibis Paris Issy Les Moulineaux V...
#5 of 12 in Issy-les-Moulineaux
489 reviews
0.3 mi away
Novotel Suites Paris Issy les Moulineaux
Novotel Suites Paris Issy les Mo...
#1 of 12 in Issy-les-Moulineaux
943 reviews
0.6 mi away
Classics Hotel Parc des Expositions
Classics Hotel Parc des Expositi...
#4 of 12 in Issy-les-Moulineaux
266 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Paris d'Issy Hotel Porte de Versailles
Paris d'Issy Hotel Porte de Vers...
#2 of 12 in Issy-les-Moulineaux
60 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel ibis budget Meudon Paris Ouest
1.1 mi away
Classics Hotel Porte de Versailles
Classics Hotel Porte de Versaill...
#6 of 12 in Issy-les-Moulineaux
286 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Budget Issy Les Moulineaux? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Budget Issy Les Moulineaux

Property: Ibis Budget Issy Les Moulineaux
Address: 12 rue Jacques Henri Lartigue | ZAC Garibaldi, 92130 Issy-les-Moulineaux, France (Formerly Etap Hotel Issy les Moulineaux)
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Hauts-de-Seine > Issy-les-Moulineaux
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Issy-les-Moulineaux
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Budget Issy Les Moulineaux 2*
Number of rooms: 157
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A warm and friendly welcome two steps from your company, a quiet and tidy hotel only 7 minutes from Paris and the Porte de Versailles/Parc des Expositions with the Tram line T2 (stop : Jacques Henri Lartigue) situated at the foot of the hotel and 20 minutes from la Defense district. The RER line C (stop : Issy) is a 5 minutes walk or the stop Issy Val de Seine is one stop with the tram, will take you to the Eiffel Tower in 10 minutes. The metro line 12 (Mairie d'Issy) is 1.1 Km by foot. And if you would like some fresh air, the Ile Saint Germain park is only 300 meters away. With our covered private car park (at a charge), free Wifi and multiple restaurants less than 30 meters away you will have a successful stay at a small price. Hotel open 24/7. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, ACCOR, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your Ibis Budget Issy Les Moulineaux reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Etap Issy Les Moulineaux

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing