We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“For the price it was ok” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Gabriel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Gabriel
Jarvenpaa, Finland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“For the price it was ok”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2011

Stayed here for 5 nights in July. The location was ok, bit outside the city but closest metro station was just like 5 minutes walk away. There were also some good restaurants in the area and some grocer stores, so you didn't have to leave to downtown Paris for everything.

The room itself was really small, wich was kinda bothering 'cause there wasn't even enough space to open both of our suitcases (we had 2 really big ones) at the same time. But well, we didn't spend that much time in the room, so didn't let it bother too much. Room was still clean and the bed was comfortable, so for the price it was def ok.

The breakfast was the lousiest ever (just coffee, juice, youghurt, croissant and some bread, not even cheese or anything), but that was something we were prepared for.

Staff was really friendly and were more than willing to help us with everything we needed.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MarikaPuusa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

240 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    109
    63
    26
    9
See reviews for
14
88
11
85
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Watford
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2011

We stayed here for 3 nights. Found it very handy for the Metro (5 min walk) and because it's a bit further out (second to last stop) it was very reasonably priced. Very quick to get into the centre of the city on the tube though (15-20 mins).

Do not get this hotel confused with their other (much swankier) one in the Marais. This is basic, clean, quiet and a bit of a bargain!

Booked though Octopus Travel and paid around £50 a night which was very reasonable and overall very satisfied with our experience.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with OctopusTravel

Helpful?
Thank lankysarah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brasov, Romania
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2011

We spent 4 resting nights in this hotel. The rooms are small but clean and well equipped.
Breakfast is average but fresh. Coffee sometimes was only “black water”.
Staff is very friendly and eager to help.
The hotel area is safe and quiet, but it is a bit away from city center.

I’ll recommend it for a short visit to Paris and I intend to choose it again in my next visits.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank chessie_1013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, IN
Level Contributor
77 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2011

This was my second stay at the Gabriel, and I found it to be less nice than it was the previous visit. First of all, the carpets were stained, there were no washcloths, no kleenex, and previously used shampoo in the room. We had a smaller room than we had previously. In fact, it was uncomfortable for more than one person to be out of bed in the room. We each had a carryon and a checked suitcase, so there was even less room. Not that being suitcase-free would have made a difference.

There are some good things about this hotel. First and most important, the service is great. The young gentleman at the front desk was there during the last visit. He is super helpful and really is the saving grace of this hotel. The other positive is that the windows are truly excellent at blocking out street noise.

All in all, I would not stay here again if I had a choice. Rooms are too small, too unclean, and lack even the most basic amenities. Also, the location is good only if you have business at the convention center.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ParisKat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Issy-les-Moulineaux hotels

Moscou
Level Contributor
34 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 7, 2011

We do not expect any more a warm welcome in Paris, bu hotel Gabriel is a rare exception to the rule! Very friendly receptionists, nice personnel...

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JuliaRi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2011

We stayed at the hotel for one night in January 2011. It is well situated for sight seeing. The staff were efficient and friendly and the hotel appeared clean and well looked after. Our room was clean and pleasant but small (tiny really) with no space for easy seating. The bed was especially comfortable and there was no street noise to wake us.
Breakfast was fresh and tasty but food choices were limited and at 17 Euros each was over-priced.
The 4 star rating was somewhat high for a hotel with no room service and no lounge or even foyer seating. Nonetheless no serious complaints.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank N01g00ner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gabrielissy, Manager at Hotel Gabriel, responded to this review, February 14, 2011
Thank you much for your message but there is 2 hotels Gabriel and you message was for Hotel Gabriel Paris-Marais and not Paris !
It is the same owner !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malaga, Spain
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2011

After days and days of searching for a hotel in Paris we found the Hotel Gabriel. Using Trip Advisor to find a hotel is very helpful and we were pleased with the hotel when we finally arrived.

Our flight had a slight delay so we didn’t land until 11.45pm. We didn’t think this was a problem until we tried to get to the hotel The public transport we needed finished at 12 midnight so our only option was a taxi. €150 was the cheapest price we could get as it seemed all the taxi drivers know that you are stuck. We decided to wait for the trains to start the next day and so did 80% of our fellow passengers !!!

Once we arrive at the hotel we found it to be excellent. The room was large, the lift was working and it was very clean. It had a nice bath tub which was just what we needed !!!!

We found the location good, we decided to walk and we reached the Eiffel Tower within 30 mins.

I would recommend the hotel as a good clean warm base.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RuthFinn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Issy-les-Moulineaux
Ibis Budget Issy Les Moulineaux
#2 of 12 in Issy-les-Moulineaux
4.0 of 5 bubbles 824 reviews
Classics Hotel Parc des Expositi...
#3 of 12 in Issy-les-Moulineaux
4.0 of 5 bubbles 242 reviews
Paris d'Issy Hotel Porte de Vers...
#4 of 12 in Issy-les-Moulineaux
4.5 of 5 bubbles 35 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Novotel Suites Paris Issy les Mo...
#1 of 12 in Issy-les-Moulineaux
4.0 of 5 bubbles 894 reviews
Classics Hotel Porte de Versaill...
#6 of 12 in Issy-les-Moulineaux
4.0 of 5 bubbles 262 reviews
Bastille / Oberkampf
Hotel Gabriel Paris
Hotel Gabriel Paris
#266 of 1,795 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 698 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Gabriel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Gabriel

Property: Hotel Gabriel
Address: 32 boulevard des Freres Voisin, 92130 Issy-les-Moulineaux, France (Formerly Aux Salons de Paris)
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Hauts-de-Seine > Issy-les-Moulineaux
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 12 Hotels in Issy-les-Moulineaux
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Gabriel 3*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Gabriel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gabriel Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing