We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ibis Paris Issy Les Moulineaux Val de Seine
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“OK”
Reviewed June 8, 2014

The major downside of this hotel is the location. Expect to spend a lot of money on taxis (who will likely take you on a long ride to get more money out of you) or learn the public transport system. There seemed to be bus stops nearby - but not much else. The room was really basic, no fridge or tea and coffee making facilities, and the bed was pretty uncomfortable. For tourists, I'd recommend spending a bit more money on a hotel in central (or closer to central) Paris. You'll likely save money in the long run by not having to rely on taxis.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tessa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

471 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    66
    223
    136
    30
    16
See reviews for
43
139
50
208
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
58 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed June 8, 2014

Stayed here with a Cosmos tour, interesting place just outside Paris, not a bad location, OK rooms. Its a pity none of the restaurant staff were able to communicate with the tour group. We ordered steak for dinner and got a raw hamburger. Trying to send it back to be cooked caused quite a stir. The waitress in charge was furious with us. How the hell were we to know that steak means raw mince????

Room Tip: Ask for a room that does not open onto the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lewijen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
huddersfield
Level Contributor
118 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2014

stopped one night on business. Its not really the place for a leisure trip as you need to travel to any attractions, but its modern, clean with good rooms and comfortable beds. The staff were really helpful. Breakfast is a good range of continental buffet but costs 10 euros. Can't say anything about the food in the evening as didn't eat there. Recommended for short stays if on business - worth considering for a leisure break on a budget

Room Tip: its in a quiet location so all rooms seem ok
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nigel g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
92 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed May 21, 2014

Classical Ibis style with good value for money, specifically for Paris. The location is a bit off, but close to tram and RER to get easily and quickly to the city center, also taxis at night from the center are very reasonable, around 15 €. The hotel room was very quiet, possibility to turn off the air condition and open the window. Breakfast is standard and given the price/value very busy - for business very effective, I might not chose it for a private stay.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travel2299
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nice France
Level Contributor
47 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed May 16, 2014 via mobile

This is out of the way, just outside Paris but not close to either the railway or tube. I have friends locally but for the occasional tourist go somewhere closer to public transport. Street parking is very limited so add extra to park in the hotel car park. None of the usual courtesy items such as water and coffee in your room (this is not ibis budget!). Clean and better furnished than their budget offerings but not worth the additional cost. There is an ibis budget close by so gi there and save some money!
As the staff were not particularly friendly and mildly pushy we had our meals in local restaurants.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank luigi v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Llantwit Major, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
65 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed March 25, 2014

We stayed here for a weekend as we were visiting family nearby.
Our room was quiet - first floor near the back, so we didn't get any of the traffic noise others have mentioned. The room was quite small, so there was only just enough room to walk round the twin beds. However, it was clean and the beds were comfortable. We didn't use the breakfast room as Eur9.50 seemed a bit steep for a coffee and a croissant. Free wifi was a plus. The shower was a good size and the water was hot.
Great for a weekend - but I wouldn't want to stay there for a week.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back are probably less noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PhilTandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Issy-les-Moulineaux
0.2 mi away
Ibis Budget Issy Les Moulineaux
Ibis Budget Issy Les Moulineaux
#2 of 12 in Issy-les-Moulineaux
4.0 of 5 bubbles 844 reviews
0.5 mi away
Novotel Suites Paris Issy les Moulineaux
Novotel Suites Paris Issy les Mo...
#1 of 12 in Issy-les-Moulineaux
4.0 of 5 bubbles 913 reviews
0.7 mi away
Classics Hotel Parc des Expositions
Classics Hotel Parc des Expositi...
#3 of 12 in Issy-les-Moulineaux
4.0 of 5 bubbles 250 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Paris d'Issy Hotel Porte de Versailles
Paris d'Issy Hotel Porte de Vers...
#4 of 12 in Issy-les-Moulineaux
4.5 of 5 bubbles 45 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel ibis budget Meudon Paris Ouest
0.8 mi away
Best Western Paris Porte De Versailles
Best Western Paris Porte De Vers...
#7 of 12 in Issy-les-Moulineaux
4.0 of 5 bubbles 200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Paris Issy Les Moulineaux Val de Seine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Paris Issy Les Moulineaux Val de Seine

Property: Ibis Paris Issy Les Moulineaux Val de Seine
Address: 213 rue Jean Jacques Rousseau | Quartier Sainte Lucie, 92130 Issy-les-Moulineaux, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Hauts-de-Seine > Issy-les-Moulineaux
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in Issy-les-Moulineaux
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Paris Issy Les Moulineaux Val de Seine 3*
Number of rooms: 164
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Book your room at the Ibis Issy-les-Moulineaux hotel, with 164 comfortable air-conditioned rooms and free Wi-Fi, a restaurant, 4 meeting rooms and an underground car park. In the heart of Issy-les-Moulineaux and close to some of the main places of interest in Paris: Notre Dame de Paris, the Champs Elysees, the Eiffel Tower and the Paris Opera House. The hotel is just 5 minutes from the Porte de Versailles exhibition center and is the perfect place to stay for your business trips or family breaks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, ACCOR, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets and Hotel.de so you can book your Ibis Paris Issy Les Moulineaux Val de Seine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Paris Issy Les Moulineaux Val De Seine Hotel Issy-Les-Moulineaux

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing