We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Watch out for double charging”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ibis Paris Issy Les Moulineaux Val de Seine
Rugby, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Watch out for double charging”
Reviewed July 15, 2011

Travelling on business this was my second stay at this hotel, it is very convenient for visiting my clients offices. The rooms are quite small and basic but are what you would expect from an Ibis hotel.
Rooms are clean and tidy, the reception staff are reasonable pleasant without going over the top. The restaurant leaves a bit to be desired, but with at least 5 or six restaurants within a couple of minutes walk from the hotel it is not a problem, except if you want to have breakfast, when it seems they are not able to cater for the numbers and are slow to replenish the buffet style breakfast bar to keep up with demand.
The worst element was finding an additional nights charge on my bank account which if I had not checked would not of been picked up.
The explanation was another guest had the same surname as myself, but I have a unusual surname with only 10 people with the same name in the whole of telephone directory fro the city of Manchester 4 of which are family members. Some how I do not think this stands up.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mikeml
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

484 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    70
    228
    137
    31
    18
See reviews for
45
141
50
216
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
1 review
Reviewed July 12, 2011

Staff at this hotel seemed incapable of understanding that tourists have tours to catch. Staff was not able to assist with communicating with clientele over matters such as taxi and shuttle service. They were unconcerned when their lack of communication resulted in missed connections to an expensive tour. The satff was rude to our family, and simply refused many requests. Staff was not able to complete a wake up call unless we appeared at the front desk in the morning and then after we were already downstairs, then made the wake up call. This hotel operates on sticky notes which then must be discarded every nite as no information is ever followed up on. Rooms are not cleaned until 5:00 p.m. This hotel caters to tour groups but is unable to assist tourists in any way such as calling a taxi for pick up either to the airport or anywhere else in Paris. Runied our stay in Paris. We would advise against staying here.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gatsby1999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Issy-les-Moulineaux hotels

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed June 30, 2011

This hotel was all we wanted for our 3 days stay in Paris. Hotel staff was very friendly and co- operative. I am very happy we chose IBIS and we'll be back soon.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ajeet_hi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, India
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2011

This was our 2nd stay with Ibis Hotels. We booked this hotel for our 3 days stay in Paris and were as usual happy with 'IBIS'. It meets the brand standards with clean room and bathroom and all basic amenities. Although the room was a bit small but not much of a problem for me as it was one of the budget hotels of IBIS.. The hotel staff was very polite, helpful and good in English conversation. The restaurant was great and even had 24hrs service. It (Issy station) was on the RER route which actually covers all the major attractions in Paris. Over all the hotel was great and we look forward to stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank parul13singh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed May 9, 2011

1. The ground space below bed looks like it has not been cleaned for months. It is full of cobweb
2. The door does not get closed (room no516) unless I push it out fully.
3. The breakfast was not so good as it was too crowded and the staff is not able to cope up with crowd. The coffee machine was emptied very fast by the crowd and cups were unavailable
4. The price is high for the value and stiill it is near busniess area and so as a fall back option, I will recommend.
5. One of my colleagues Dr. Admir dos Santos from Brazil saw that in his room his luggage was broke open and money stolen. This was very surprising. He has asked that his cl;ock timing in the TV be fixed. We do not know who in the hotel did that theft. We went to Police commisar and registered a complaint. I hope that your Insurance will protect the loss of Admir dos Santos.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2010

This is a very basic new hotel and I feel it is not according to IBIS standards however it could be good choice if you are travelling on budget. Monoprix supermarket is next to it and also 3 minutes to Metro by foot. Rooms are very small , if you have hight near 6 ft then it might be troublesome. Anywayz A/C works good and it is worth for the price we paid (49 E).

Location : Very safe location in South of Paris. Going to Eifel tower will take almost 30-35 mins in Metro. 1.5 hrs to Airport.

Amenities: Provide you all basic amenities , no mini bar, tea-cofee etc....however you can use thier Microwave and Refrigerator. Free Wi-fi and free internet station if you don't carry laptop.

Service : Good room Service I guess. However Tulsi at reception was very helpful. He helped us to prepare our Maggi.

Cleanliness : Since it is very new so looks very clean and tidy.

Budget : It is a budget hotel and have best offers in that part of the town.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tapen4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Issy-les-Moulineaux hotels
0.2 mi away
Ibis Budget Issy Les Moulineaux
Ibis Budget Issy Les Moulineaux
#2 of 12 in Issy-les-Moulineaux
858 reviews
0.5 mi away
Novotel Suites Paris Issy les Moulineaux
Novotel Suites Paris Issy les Mo...
#1 of 12 in Issy-les-Moulineaux
927 reviews
0.7 mi away
Paris d'Issy Hotel Porte de Versailles
Paris d'Issy Hotel Porte de Vers...
#3 of 12 in Issy-les-Moulineaux
48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Classics Hotel Parc des Expositions
Classics Hotel Parc des Expositi...
#4 of 12 in Issy-les-Moulineaux
254 reviews
0.8 mi away
Ibis Paris Porte de Versailles Mairie d'Issy
Ibis Paris Porte de Versailles M...
#10 of 12 in Issy-les-Moulineaux
356 reviews
1.2 mi away
Classics Hotel Porte de Versailles
Classics Hotel Porte de Versaill...
#6 of 12 in Issy-les-Moulineaux
282 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Paris Issy Les Moulineaux Val de Seine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Paris Issy Les Moulineaux Val de Seine

Property: Ibis Paris Issy Les Moulineaux Val de Seine
Address: 213 rue Jean Jacques Rousseau | Quartier Sainte Lucie, 92130 Issy-les-Moulineaux, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Hauts-de-Seine > Issy-les-Moulineaux
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in Issy-les-Moulineaux
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Paris Issy Les Moulineaux Val de Seine 3*
Number of rooms: 164
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Book your room at the Ibis Issy-les-Moulineaux hotel, with 164 comfortable air-conditioned rooms and free Wi-Fi, a restaurant, 4 meeting rooms and an underground car park. In the heart of Issy-les-Moulineaux and close to some of the main places of interest in Paris: Notre Dame de Paris, the Champs Elysees, the Eiffel Tower and the Paris Opera House. The hotel is just 5 minutes from the Porte de Versailles exhibition center and is the perfect place to stay for your business trips or family breaks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Hotel.de so you can book your Ibis Paris Issy Les Moulineaux Val de Seine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Paris Issy Les Moulineaux Val De Seine Hotel Issy-Les-Moulineaux

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing