We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (456)
Filter reviews
456 results
Traveler rating
58
155
115
66
62
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
58
155
115
66
62
Show reviews that mention
All reviews porte de versailles short walk tram stop the location is perfect separate toilet public transport air conditioning aparthotel kitchenette exhibitors
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 456 reviews
Reviewed March 9, 2019

Stayed at Aparthotel Adagio at Porte de Versailles for a few nights as par of a work trip. The place is fine for an extended stay. Its a basic hotel, with friendly staff and a reasonable breakfast spread. The accessibility to public transport is good - its hardly 2 minutes walk to the tram station.
If you are planing to stay there, it maybe good to check about their Air Conditioning, it was not functional when I stayed there - but I didn't have an issue as the weather was wonderful at the time.

Room tip: If you are planing to stay there in summer, it maybe good to check about their Air Conditioning status.
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank aryasankar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdagioPDV, General Manager at Adagio Paris Porte de Versailles, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2019

Dear Customer, thank you for your comment. Your sincerely. Murielle BONNOT / Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2018 via mobile

No heating for 4 nights - no apology or explanation given - just that it wasn’t repairable! Freezing cold room!! Looking at other reviews it seems like the problem has been going on for months! Unacceptable for this type of hotel! The only solution offered was a smelly old electric heater. It is clear that the rooms are not checked or maintained. On top of this the hairdryer was broken in the room - another one was provided when requested; there is a kettle but no coffee, tea, milk or sugar provided!; there was an empty fridge which rattled all night; red standby lights on every appliance on all night; rooms not cleaned daily or at all and towels not replaced; dirty crockery in cupboards, utensil pot covered in dust in kitchen area; broken plug in bath; thin duvet in a cold ingested room and no spare blankets; the key card failed twice AND there were mice running around reception and breakfast room at night! - What more can I say - never again, shame on you Adagio - I will add though that one receptionist was very friendly and professional but not the others! Great location for the exhibition centre but an awful place to rest after busy days! Such a shame!

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank Yorkshire461
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdagioPDV, General Manager at Adagio Paris Porte de Versailles, responded to this reviewResponded November 22, 2018

Dear Customer, thank you for taking time sharing your impression about your stay. I'm sorry for the problems you enhance. Cleaning is one a week for 8 days' stays in Adagio. If you want a daily cleaning is an extra on demand. We are not an hotel but an aparthotel, the services are not the same. The keys are magnetic so if you put them between a mobile, it failed. We have a technician at your disposal every day for the technical problem. Your sincerely. Murielle BONNOT / Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2018

The building does need some love, but it is scheduled. It is steps from the tram and just one stop from the Metro. While we stayed here we were on the Metro every morning to hit the sites which were about 20 minutes away. What was delightful to find was the community just around the corner. The street had a grocery store, banks, bakeries and lots of restaurants. We could buy groceries and eat in the suite or go out for a meal.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gerald L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdagioPDV, General Manager at Adagio Paris Porte de Versailles, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2018
Google Translation

Cher Gérald, j'ai adoré votre commentaire très poétique "le bâtiment a besoin d'amour", c'est charmant ! Je vois avec plaisir que vous avez apprécié votre séjour. Espérant vous revoir très vite. Bien à vous . Murielle BONNOT / Directeur

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2018

Stayed in this hotel with my family for 4 nights. The location was awful for Paris, very far from the city center and badly connected. The breakfast was reasonable, but overpriced given the limited selection. The room had lots of stains on the walls and the bathroom smelled of sewage. In addition, they only clean the room once a week! Definitely not value for money. I wouldn't stay there again. Having said that, most of the staff was pleasant.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vivi1234567
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdagioPDV, General Manager at Adagio Paris Porte de Versailles, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2018

Dear Customer, thank you for taking time sharing your impression about your stay. The Tramway is at 2 minutes by feet and you have 2 subways at 7 minutes : line 12 and 8. You can be in the center of Paris in 15 minutes. In Adagio, the cleaning is one a week for 8 days'stay. If you need one it's possible, you have to ask the front desk. A large program of renovations is planned in 2019. Your sincerely. Murielle BONNOT / Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2018

The property is busy due to it's location behind expo-centre hence most exhibitors stay here being in walking distance of 15 minutes .
Check-in . as usual in France ,,,,too slow >
Rooms are clean and are cleaned weekly in the apartments with kitchenettes .
Toilette too small .
One can get fresh towels by replacing with used ones .
Everything needed is there ..missing a cool enviornment what with it being hot in Paris for longer periods yet small standing fan is all they can provide .No air conditioning .
The front office arranges for taxis and are not very fluent in English .
A mixed bag for location guests have to bear all this and terrible high prices with no improvements over several years .
Restaurants and convenience store are 10 mts walking and a Mac Donalds as you out on the main road turn left and keep walking for 10 minutes .

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank pilgrim_gsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdagioPDV, General Manager at Adagio Paris Porte de Versailles, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2018

Dear Customer, thank you for taking time sharing your impression about your stay. We will have a large program of renovation, next year. Your sincerely. Murielle BONNOT / Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews