We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice place to be for a visit to Paris” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Classics Hotel Parc des Expositions

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Classics Hotel Parc des Expositions
Certificate of Excellence
Leiden
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Nice place to be for a visit to Paris”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2012

Nice place to stay. If you go be car don't be affraid of the ellevator for the car to go in the parking garage.

Room Tip: 50 meters from the end station of the metro line. If you have a room on the ground floor it can be n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Knor63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nhenocque, Responsable réception at Classics Hotel Parc des Expositions, responded to this review, June 4, 2012
Dear Guest,

We thank you for your kind message and are happy that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel.
We hope to welcome you soon for another stay in our establishment.

Delphine Banse
Executive Assistant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

243 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    67
    119
    40
    12
    5
See reviews for
31
87
15
79
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Olomouc, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 12, 2012

I stayed one night in early March 2012 and I cannot complain.

Convenient location in Issy-des-Moulineaux, literally a few steps from Mairie d'Issy metro station. The room was clean, spacious, very nice bathroom.

The thing I have to highlight is the breakfast - French style, a lot of dairy products, croissants, pain au chocolat :)

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MCepek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nhenocque, Responsable réception at Classics Hotel Parc des Expositions, responded to this review, March 14, 2012
Dear Guests,
Thank you for choosing the Classics Hotel Parc des Expositions.
I am happy to see that you were satisfied with the service provided.
I will share you comments with our staff to encourage them to continue their efforts.
We hope to welcome you again.
Best Regards.
Delphine Banse
Executive Assistant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Binfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
268 reviews
116 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 215 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 29, 2012

The hotel seems to be nice from the outside, and front desk staff were polite and helpful, though the story of 3 night stay could have been better experience:
1) waking up the first morning I found that no cold and hot water was running out of tap: so had to brush my teeth with the remains of Evian and leave without shower;
2) on return I found that room still didn't have running water (though appeared to have been cleaned), but this fact has never been discovered by the staff - or was ignored? As the duty manager was very surprised that the room didn't have water, though, to his honour, he found another room straight away, but
3) the other room was so stinky because of damp or something else but I didn't dare to change it as was not sure what I get next time - no water or another stinky room :)

But, again, this could be only my bad experience; but I tend to believe this could unfortunately, the indicator of how things are being run there....

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Alexsas777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nhenocque, Responsable réception at Classics Hotel Parc des Expositions, responded to this review, February 16, 2012
Dear Guest,

First of all I would like to thank you for choosing the Classics Hotel Parc des Expositions for your last stay.

We are deeply disappointed to have taken note that you had some problems with running water in your room. As this happened on your first day, you should have informed us directly at the reception desk so that we could check what was the problem. The room had been cleaned effectively in the morning and as our housewifes use water for the cleaning, it seems that they had no problem with water during the day. We inform you that we had some renovations works in all our rooms on the time you came in our hotel. Maybe there had been a problem due to this at this moment but we can't be sure of that as this had not been declared in time.

Concerning the problem of damp, we assure you that this is the first time guest found one of room "stinky" because of damp. We don't have any problem of damp in the hotel but we will control all of our rooms and we will immediatly make all the appropriate operations to eradicate this matter.

Be assured that we do feel very concerned about your feedback and assure you that we do our best every day to improve the quality of our services.

We hope to welcome you for a next stay to proove you that this had been an unlucky experience and that won't happen again.

Please accept again all our apologies.

Best Regards.

Delphine Banse
Assistant Manager
parc_expositions@classics-hotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walthamstow, null, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 15, 2012

My husband and I stayed at this hotel. We really enjoyed our 2 nights.
It was very clean.
The people were very nice and helpful.
The area that the hotel was in very nice and it was only 5 minutes walk from the Metro, and we were surrounded by bisto's and shops.
Breakfast at the hotel was nice, they supplied a variety of choices from sausage egg bacon to cereal.It was a bit expensive at 12 euros per person, and no other meals were available.
In the end we still enjoyed our stay and we will recommend this hotel to other people

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amanda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nhenocque, Responsable réception at Classics Hotel Parc des Expositions, responded to this review, March 14, 2012
Dear Guests,
Thank you for choosing the Classics Hotel Parc des Expositions.
I am happy to see that you were satisfied with the service provided.
I will share you comments with our staff to encourage them to continue their efforts.
We hope to welcome you again.
Delphine Banse
Executive Assistant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 31, 2011

The hotel claims to be non-smoking but all we could smell were cigarettes. Decent location but you can find a better hotel in Paris.

Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank mtmbuzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2011

Hotel is in an pleasant and quiet neighbourhood, very close to the last metro stop (20min to center of town).
Good boulangerie and bar nearby.
Rooms are a little run-down.
Service and breakfast was average.
Pity about the bedbugs.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alpy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClassicsHotel, Responsable commercial at Classics Hotel Parc des Expositions, responded to this review, September 23, 2011
Dear Guests,

First of all I would like to thank you for choosing the Classics Hotel Parc des Expositions for your recent stay.

We are deeply disappointed to have taken note that you found bedbugs in your room. You should have informed us directly at the hotel. You are the first guest who found bedbugs in our hotel. We will urgently make all the appropriate operations to eradicate these insects.

Could you please send me a short email and give us the room number you were staying in ?

Be assured that we do feel very concern about your feedback.

Please accept again all our apologies.

Best regards,

Emmanuel Deslandes
commercial@classics-hotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2011

Excellent rooms, nice breakfast, excellent staff, Pleasant, safe suburb to come back to at night. Very convenient Metro station with nice market square. Secure underground car park.

Room Tip: Get a room at the back. Make sure the aircon is working.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dellboy2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClassicsHotel, Responsable commercial at Classics Hotel Parc des Expositions, responded to this review, August 28, 2011
Dear Guests,
Thank you for choosing the Classics Hotel Parc des Expositions for your last visit to Paris.
It is a pleasure to learn how much you enjoyed your stay with us.
We would like to apologise for the trouble met with the airconditioning which was out of order. It is now repaired and works perfectly.
We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back soon.
Best regards
Emmanuel Deslandes
commercial@classics-hotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Issy-les-Moulineaux hotels
0.6 mi away
Ibis Budget Issy Les Moulineaux
Ibis Budget Issy Les Moulineaux
#2 of 12 in Issy-les-Moulineaux
4.0 of 5 bubbles 825 reviews
0.6 mi away
Classics Hotel Porte de Versailles
Classics Hotel Porte de Versaill...
#6 of 12 in Issy-les-Moulineaux
4.0 of 5 bubbles 263 reviews
0.0 mi away
Paris d'Issy Hotel Porte de Versailles
Paris d'Issy Hotel Porte de Vers...
#4 of 12 in Issy-les-Moulineaux
4.5 of 5 bubbles 35 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Novotel Suites Paris Issy les Moulineaux
Novotel Suites Paris Issy les Mo...
#1 of 12 in Issy-les-Moulineaux
4.0 of 5 bubbles 897 reviews
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Paris Porte de Versailles
BEST WESTERN Paris Porte de Vers...
#7 of 12 in Issy-les-Moulineaux
4.0 of 5 bubbles 195 reviews
0.7 mi away
Ibis Paris Issy Les Moulineaux Val de Seine
Ibis Paris Issy Les Moulineaux V...
#5 of 12 in Issy-les-Moulineaux
3.5 of 5 bubbles 456 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Classics Hotel Parc des Expositions? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Classics Hotel Parc des Expositions

Property: Classics Hotel Parc des Expositions
Address: 6 rue Auguste Gervais, 92130 Issy-les-Moulineaux, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Hauts-de-Seine > Issy-les-Moulineaux
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Issy-les-Moulineaux
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Classics Hotel Parc des Expositions 3*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel is located five minutes from the Porte de Versailles Exhibition Centre and less than 20 minutes from the most beautiful places in Paris. 49 rooms are decorated with warm colours and cherry-wood furniture. Bright and quiet, certain rooms overlook the patio and the hanging garden. Buffet breakfast is served between 7:00 am and 10:00 am. You can rest in the nice patio during nice weather. Sauna, fitness at disposal. Parking on site with extra charge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Priceline, Hotel.de, Travelocity, Agoda, Orbitz, HRS, Reservation Counter and Despegar.com so you can book your Classics Hotel Parc des Expositions reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Classics Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing