We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Classics Hotel Parc des Expositions
Nearby Hotels
$132
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Luxor Hotel(Issy-les-Moulineaux)
$89
$71
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
$141
$100
Official Site
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Ibis Budget Issy Les Moulineaux(Issy-les-Moulineaux)(Great Value!)
$65
$59
ibis Budget
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
$195
$186
HotelsClick
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Best Western Issy Porte De Versailles(Issy-les-Moulineaux)(Great Value!)
$101
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Gabriel Paris-Issy(Issy-les-Moulineaux)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (315)
Filter reviews
315 results
Traveler rating
93
147
50
15
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
93
147
50
15
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmetro stationcroissantsbusiness tripfree coffeeweekend breakstayed at this hotel for nightsspeak englishmairie d'issycentral parishamprice qualitygreat hotelcdg airportrecommend this hotela nice place to stayquiet locationnice breakfast
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
79 - 84 of 315 reviews
Reviewed August 15, 2011

I was a bit gutted that we weren't in the city centre of Paris but the hotel was good value for money and the staff were extremely friendly and helpful. The Metro is literally down the road from the hotel and didn't take long to get into the city centre. If you're strapped for cash, there are 3 supermarkets nearby where you can purchase cheap drinks and snacks. The rooms were reasonably big with air conditioning and free wi-fi; however, the bathrooms were a bit compact. I enjoyed breakfast every morning and the rooms were well cleaned every day. The fitness room was a bit small but was free and a great way to pass the time. Overall, we enjoyed our stay!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Janet W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClassicsHotel, Responsable commercial at Classics Hotel Parc des Expositions, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2011

Dear Guests,
Thank you for choosing the Classics Hotel Parc des Expositions.
I am happy to see that you were satisfied with the service provided.
I will share you comments with our staff to encourage them to continue their efforts.
We hope to welcome you again.
Best regards
Emmanuel Deslandes
commercial@classics-hotel.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2011

THE NEIGHBOURHOOD:

First of all, the hotel is located in a pleasant and local neighbourhood. Seemed like as if there was very few tourists in the area, which was nice when returning from tourist-crowded central Paris. In the neighbourhood you can find what you need: Restaurants, supermarket (Monoprix), pharmacies, post office etc.

TRANSPORTATION:

The hotel is located 50-75 meters (very close!) to the metro station "Mairie d'Issy" which is the terminus of metro line 12. Metro line 12 has got direct connection to among others Concorde (+ good connection possibilities from here) and the station "Abesses", close to Sacre Cour. It is, however, a disadvantage that it takes 15-20 minutes to get to the central Paris from the hotel - be prepared that you get to spend a lot of time in the metro if you want to go to the different sights of Paris. Btw we almost only used the metro as it is both the easiest and fastest. There are busses and tramways too, but it is slower and more complicated. I would recommend you to by a Paris Visite Pass for 1-5 days for zone 1-3 or 1-5 (zone 1-5 includes Versaille and the airports) as you will get to use a lot of time buying tickets otherwise and because you anyway probably get to use it a lot.

THE HOTEL:

There are not really any activities in the hotel, so I think children might be bored. Don't expect any exciting hotel, but as I was spending most of the time exploring Paris, it did not matter to me that much. The staff was mostly friendly and helpful. Fittnesscenter with 3-4 machines. Internetconnection: Did not cover our room (which was located a little remotely), but I think the Wi-Fi covers 9/10 rooms. The Wi-Fi speed in the lobby was fine. If you do not bring you own laptop, you can use the one in the lobby for free and you can furthermore copy at €0,10/copy. Only tried the breakfast the last day of my day. It is expensive (€10) but there is a large selection (Among others: 4 different types of bread/croissant/cake with meat/cheese/nutella/marmelade, yoghurt, cornflakes, muesli, coffee, chocolate, tee, water, milk etc. If you want a cheaper alternative, there is a bakery just 10 meters down the road, with big croissants at €1 each.

I rate the hotel 3/5.

Stayed 21 July - 27 July 2011 (7 nights).





3 stjener værd? + dyrt hvis vi ikke havde fået det til næsten halv pris

Room Tip: Be aware that only the superior room comes with a minibar/fridge. Could have used that. Room 004: No wifi-connection - go to the lobby.
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank incognitor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClassicsHotel, Responsable commercial at Classics Hotel Parc des Expositions, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2011

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time to share your comments which help us to be better.

I am very sorry to be informed that you had problem connection with WiFi in your room. I will immediately inform my technical team to solve this problem. All our rooms have to be perfectly internet wireless accessible.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back.

Best regards,

Emmanuel Deslandes
commercial@classics-hotel.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2011

Marvellous location, 1 min walk from metro line so into central Paris within 15 mins or so. Great hotel for price, rooms small but as expected in Paris. Reception staff very helpful and friendly esp. Christopher. No complaints whatsoever really, would thoproughly recommend.

Room Tip: Ask for a higher floor room, ours had a massive balcony which was nice
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GringoUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClassicsHotel, Responsable commercial at Classics Hotel Parc des Expositions, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2011

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing the Classics Hotel Parc des Expositions for your recent visit to Paris.

It is a pleasure to learn how much you enjoyed your stay.

I will share your comments with our team which will encourage them to maintain the quality of service we offer.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back soon.

Best regards

Emmanuel Deslandes
commercial@classics-hotel.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2011

The hotel is situated in a fairly nice area and Paris city centre can be reached easily with the Metro.
The hotel has serious problems with their bathrooms. Our party of 4 stayed in 2 rooms on the ground floor and parts of the carpets in both rooms were wet. One of the rooms had a terrible smell of damp and the other of perfume fumes which, even after opening the doors and windows, still was unbearable. (The chemicals were probable used to try to get rid of the damp smell). We complaint and the best result we could get was to be moved to another room for the second night, which was slightly better but still not 3 star quality.
The person at reception was not very helpful.
I will not recommend this hotel to anyone and I will definitely not stay at this hotel ever again.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Travel5085
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClassicsHotel, Gérant at Classics Hotel Parc des Expositions, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2011

Thank you for your comments. We are very sorry that you were not satisfied with the quality of the rooms you had. We are woriking very hard to make the service as good as possible. It seems we have to continue improving. Be sure we will do it. We take good care of your comments and we use its to make us much better.
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2011

We knew this was more out of the way than we would have liked, but the center of Paris was full in any hotel that was within our budget (and many that were beyond our budget). We were in Paris during the time of the music festival, and Paris was packed. So we knew we'd have to compromise, either on standards or on location. I'm picky and would be miserable in a dirty or seedy, shabby place, and would not share a bathroom. I'd much rather compromise on location. True, it added commuting time to get to the sites, but this hotel was right down the corner from metro line 12 (last stop on that line), and the metro is quite convenient, runs frequently, and is easy to navigate with a map (the map they give you with the Paris metro pass is excellent). The room was clean and comfortable. We received a non-smoking room with twin beds, as requested (even though the hotels.com site indicated that there were not twin rooms left and only a double bed). If I had to criticize, I'd say that I would have preferred that the bathroom do not open in the direction of the beds, but should have opened in the direction of the little space that is inside of the door, next to the closet, as is the case in most rooms of this type.
Our room rate did not include breakfast, which would have been another 10 euros per person. We looked at the buffet and decided it was not at all worth it, especially because we would not eat the meat (there was some kind of cold meat slices). It was a quite sparse selection. There is a Monoprix supermarket two blocks away (go towards the metro station and turn right before you would cross to the metro and walk another block). You can get plenty for breakfast, or, of course, you can have breakfast in cafes, etc., if that is what you'd like.
There is free Wi-Fi access, but the instructions are not correct. They misspell clicknews.fr. Also, it might not respond immediately. We received assistance at the front desk and after that it was fine.
We selected this hotel based on some of the recent positive reviews on TripAdvisor. We were not misled. We confirm the positive views. I'd go back there.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dinj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClassicsHotel, Gérant at Classics Hotel Parc des Expositions, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2011

Thank you for your kind comments. We are happy to see you are satisfied with the quality of our welcome.
We hope to see you soon.
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews