We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel in a good location, very impressed”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Classics Hotel Porte de Versailles
Ludlow, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Very nice hotel in a good location, very impressed”
Reviewed October 22, 2012 via mobile

Our holiday over in Paris was overall a very enjoyable experience. The hotel reception was quiet and the staff were polite throughout our stay.

The room we stayed in was a clean well presented room with a nice size bathroom and double bed.

I would recommend this hotel to anyone wanting to stay in Paris on a budget, but still wanting the quality and service.

This hotel gets 4 stars.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank breakwell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClassicsHotel, Responsable réception at Classics Hotel Porte de Versailles, responded to this review, October 26, 2012
Dear guest

We thank you to take the time to take the time to leave your impress our hotel.

we are happy to learn that you appreciate your stay.

we hope that your comments and you photos will help the other guest to chose our hotel for they future stay.

we will be happy to welcome you for your next stay in Paris.

Regards

Lucie Zampèse
Assistante de direction
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

286 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    61
    132
    62
    25
    6
See reviews for
21
103
21
116
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sao Paulo, SP
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed October 17, 2012

This hotel is my choice in Paris when I go to the Mondial de l'Automobile, which is held in the nearby Parc des Expositions, in southern Paris. I've stayed there in 2008, 2010 and once again in 2012, in the first week of October.

As I wrote before, this hotel is very simple, but I cannot imagine one more convenient when the goal of the trip is to attend any event held at the Parc des Expositions. It's walking distance from the main entrance, it has lots of very, very good restaurants a few steps away, a useful Carrefour market literally next door, a Monoprix department store and good pharmacies too -- in France, they are the place to buy griffe cosmetics at a very cheap price.

The rooms are still small and there is no minibar, but actually two crucial services improved greatly since my last stay two years ago: the quality of the wi-fi connection, which was lazy but now is world-class and perfectly good even for heavy users (I am a journalist and used my room as a newsdesk); and the quality and variety of the breakfast. I remember choosing to eat out (and uncomfortably) in my previous stays, but this time the choice of coldcuts and breads was decent and I had no doubts about eating there every morning.

I will be back in 2014 once again for the next Mondial, and then I expect to get a room with a bigger place to shower -- it seems that some of the rooms, including mine and the one were my photographer stayed now, have a ridiculously tiny and uncomfortable shower space. This problem was new for me at the Classics, but I should say that this time we paid for smaller and cheaper lodging. Nervertheless, this should be considered as something to be further improved.

And yeah, this hotel is also reasonably convenient for visiting Paris, because the line 12 of the subway cuts the city in half in the N-S direction, and has two stations nearby (Corentin Celton and Porte de Versailles).

Room Tip: Ask prevously about your room's shower or bathtub. Always prefer the rooms that do not face the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Claudio_Souza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClassicsHotel, Responsable réception at Classics Hotel Porte de Versailles, responded to this review, October 22, 2012
Dear Guest

Thanks to take the time to leave a comments on our hotel.

We are happy to see that you come sometimes in the past and you can see that we improve our quality of breakfast and the wifi connection.

In the standard and classics room there is a shower, not a bath tub..
i know that there are small..

we will try to improve that point in our future refurbishment.

For your information, only confort room have a bath tub and some standard room near the lift.

All your comments are very important for us,it's due to that we can improve our quality services.

we hope to see you for the next motor show

regards

Lucie Zampèse
Assistante de direction
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wokingham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2012

I only stayed here as it was mentioned on the Microsoft website as a close hotel to the Head office.

It wasn't that close and I could have spent the 30EUR I spent on a cab on a closer better hotel.

I didn't have breakfast as I needed to be away earlier at 7am for my day, and there was no other option for breakfast outside this time.

I had the most uncomfortable stay I have ever had in a hotel, The double bed was 2 small singles pushed together and a definite gap was in the middle, the mattresses were to firm for me, and the pillows were square which made sleeping hard as it was all different and hard to adjust to.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Grazzio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClassicsHotel, Responsable réception at Classics Hotel Porte de Versailles, responded to this review, October 16, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thanks for leaving a comment on our hotel.

we are sorry to learn that you were not satisfy by your stay in our hotel.

For the location of the hotel, unfortunately you got a bad information at the begginning of your booking.
We are located by tramway at about 15 minutes to the head office by taxi it could be more expensive is the traffic is bad..
i understand that is a bad surprise for you..

The breakfast start at 7am until 10 am because of the bakery.that why we can't garantee to have bread and "croissant" until this time; but in case of early check out, you can't ask us to have at least a coffee or a tea.


We note your remark concerning the quality of the bed.
We know that some bed are a little bit less confortable than other,particulary when there is 2 beds in the room, actually we change some of them but not all for the moment

In order to improve the quality of our hotel, we will process to a total refurbishment of our hotel in the summer 2013

we hope to see you in the future

regards

Lucie Zampese
Assistante de direction
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2012

When we saw how far from the centre of Paris this hotel looked, we were a bit worried, however, the Paris Metro took us everywhere in less than 30 minutes. It was possible to walk to the eiffel Tower. The room was spotless, the beds comfortable, the breakfast simple but ample and filling. Staff all helpful and cheerful. Being outside of the city meant that the area was very quiet at night, and there are several restaurants in walking distance. After we checked out, they were more than happy to look after our bags for the day. All in all, a reasonable hotel, in a reasonable area at a reasonable price, we had a lovely time and would not hesitate to go back again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sue B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClassicsHotel, Responsable réception at Classics Hotel Porte de Versailles, responded to this review, September 13, 2012
Dear Guest

We thanks you for your comments on our hotel.

We are happy to learn that you appreciate your stay.

Some people are sometimes anxious like you to know that we are not located in the center of paris, but as you explained with the metro and some advise with our staff and you could easily going in the city center.

we hope to see you for your future stay in Paris.

regards

Lucie Zampese
Assistante de direction
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed August 23, 2012

The lady at reception was fantastic as she dealt with my million +1 questions & even let me make an important Paris call. We arrived prior to checkin (2pm) & they kindly kept our bags for us AND put our food in the fridge for safekeeping whilst we wondreded Paris!! The room was ready by 12 so we were able to checkin early. The room was adequate with varous channels (all in french - it would have been nice to have a couple english speaking channels for my son but cant complain). It was changed everyday (lovely), air con in the room which was great bearing in mind the temperature outside was 38C! Breakfast again was good with eggs, bacon, cereal and pastries and all the hot drinks you can muster but please can you have sausages! There are a few mini markets near by so you can always purchase water or snacks. Metro is only down the road and bus stops too. They also called cabs for us within 10 minutes of asking. All in all it was a GREAT STAY and i would recomment this hotel to anyone!!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JJ e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClassicsHotel, Responsable réception at Classics Hotel Porte de Versailles, responded to this review, September 13, 2012
Dear Guest

thanks for leaving your comments on our establishment.

we are happy to read that you appreciate your stay in our hotel.

we used to help our guest and to give us some advise in order that they enjoy their stay in our Hotel and in Paris.

in your case, we are happy to learn that we contribute to enjoy your stay.

we hope to see you for your future hollidays in paris

regards

Lucie Zampese
Assistante de direction
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zionsville, IN
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2012

Staying at the Classics Hotel Porte de Versailles was a pleasant experience.

Everything from the front desk staff, the room and the breakfast was perfect for a low-budget stay in Paris.

The room was small but clean and well furnished. The internet service was fine.

The shower was tiny, but adequate, even for a tall person like me.

For the price, I would highly recommend this hotel - just don't expect a 5-star luxury hotel.

Not sure why the persons who posted a poor review had such a big problem with this place.

The breakfast was a pleasant surprise - many items to choose from and all were fresh and good tasting.

The front desk staff were all pleqasant and helpful.

I booked the special internet rate that included breakfast at 105euro, so for Paris, it was a total bargain.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank billvfitz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Responsable réception at Classics Hotel Porte de Versailles, responded to this review, July 9, 2012
Dear Guest,

We thanks you for taking time to leave a comment on our hotel.

We are pleased to know that you were satisfy by your stay in our hotel.

we hope to see you again for your future stay in Paris

regards

Lucie Zampese
Assistante de direction.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Issy-les-Moulineaux
0.6 mi away
Classics Hotel Parc des Expositions
Classics Hotel Parc des Expositi...
#4 of 12 in Issy-les-Moulineaux
266 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Oceania Paris Porte de Versailles
0.6 mi away
Paris d'Issy Hotel Porte de Versailles
Paris d'Issy Hotel Porte de Vers...
#2 of 12 in Issy-les-Moulineaux
60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Ibis Budget Issy Les Moulineaux
Ibis Budget Issy Les Moulineaux
#3 of 12 in Issy-les-Moulineaux
869 reviews
0.9 mi away
Novotel Suites Paris Issy les Moulineaux
Novotel Suites Paris Issy les Mo...
#1 of 12 in Issy-les-Moulineaux
944 reviews
0.5 mi away
Best Western Paris Porte De Versailles
Best Western Paris Porte De Vers...
#7 of 12 in Issy-les-Moulineaux
202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Classics Hotel Porte de Versailles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Classics Hotel Porte de Versailles

Property: Classics Hotel Porte de Versailles
Address: 3 rue Georges Marie, 92130 Issy-les-Moulineaux, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Hauts-de-Seine > Issy-les-Moulineaux
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 12 Hotels in Issy-les-Moulineaux
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Classics Hotel Porte de Versailles 3*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Classics Hotel Porte de Versailles is a 3 stars hotel with 52 contemporary-styled rooms. It is located next to Exhibition Centre of Porte de Versailles (2 minutes by foot). By metro line 12 you can reach directly the main touristic places of Paris like Montparnasse, Saint-Germain-des-Pres, Concorde, Department Stores and Montmartre. A direct tram will drive you to Issy les Moulineaux and La Defense Business Areas. All our rooms have been renovated and offer the modern comfort of a 3 stars hotel (free internet wireless, LCD TV 82 cm, hair drier). Three rooms are equipped for guests with reduced mobility. Buffet breakfast is served under the veranda in front of the garden. A private and paying garage is available. All the staff will make a pleasure to help you during your stay. Just ask us! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with World Independent Hotel Promotion, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, HostelWorld, Cancelon, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone and HotelQuickly so you can book your Classics Hotel Porte de Versailles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Classics Hotel Issy Les Moulineaux

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing