We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Incredibly helpful staff” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Novotel Suites Paris Issy les Moulineaux

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Novotel Suites Paris Issy les Moulineaux
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Incredibly helpful staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2013

I used the hotel only briefly after a long flight to get a quick nap and freshen up prior to going to my next meeting. There was a problem with the booking since my flight had been delayed but the staff were great at sorting it out whilst I got some breakfast. The rooms are functional and contemporary and ideal for a short business trip. It's on a busy junction close to a metro stop but the soundproofing was good so the room was more than quiet enough.

For me the location was perfect, close to the office but its a little further out of the centre if you are there as a tourist. I will definitely use it again for my next business trip to Paris.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank John G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

897 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    332
    431
    99
    27
    8
See reviews for
395
138
38
269
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2013

We have just returned from a 4 night stay at the hotel. If you are looking for a family friendly stay close to the main Paris attractions this is ideal. Hard to find any fault, new, clean & really high spec fixtures & fittings. The train station is on your door step & it is just 3 stops to the Eiffel Tower. The rooms are really spacious, air conditioned, light & tastefully decorated. There is a clever use of space throughout, a great little kitchen area, sitting area, beautiful bathroom & a separate toilet. The surrounding area isn't anything special, but as the train is so close it isn't really an issue. The breakfast is nice & a little bit different, our children enjoyed it. The only downsides were the food on offer in the vendors was way overpriced & if I was travelling as a couple I would prefer a proper bar area.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elle1878
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Level Contributor
355 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 183 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2013 via mobile

New hotel which is all suites close to Paris ring road in south west. Close to RER, tram and outer metro. Easy access to Eiffel Tower and Les Invalides via RER but line currently closed beyond that. Area it is in is largely business (media mainly) so not that many places to eat but you do have a gastronomic capital closeby.

Rooms - new, bright (white) and spacious. Excellent bathroom shower. Good comfy bed. Rather pokey toilet that felt like the loo on an aircraft!

Parking - hotel has a few spaces at 22 euro per day but no guarantee you'll get one. However, there s parking just opposite in Q-park (deserted new car park) beneath station at 17 euros per day.

So if they get it right this place could be excellent. Probs we're unable to heck in on arrival as rooms had not been vacated and sorted. Safe didn't work initially and all tv facilities also did not work or first day f stay and couldn't be fixed as v few staff in hotel out of main 9-5 hours. Shame as you do get a fair selection of films for free as part of the package. If they Ortiz the teething probs out would gt one more star.

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank JJOH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicosia, Cyprus
Level Contributor
54 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2013

Its a purpose built hotel with most of its furniture specific for hotel use which is excellent. Very modern design. Nice media TV. Nice addition of a kitchennette. Both of our rooms had both shower and bath. Sofa also could be converted to bed. Small sitting area. Special slot for suitcase. Nice clever ideas incorporated. Breakfast was fun. They had worked out a healthy breakfast solution where u could select one of each options 1,2 and 3 and thereby conclude your healthy breakfast needs. Of course tht was just a proposal. You can eat as much as you want. The hotel is a no frills but in excellent design with free internet, cool media tv, nice beds. Area is near all broadcasting companies so its a business district. The RER C takes u to eifel tower in no time. Covered parking at17eur per day just at the train station, one minute walk away from hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank othello2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
43 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2013

Staying at the hotel now with wife and 2 kids. Rooms are large and super modern. Shower and bath are a nice size an the room layout is cool. There is a couch that becomes a bed and a pull out section for the second bed. There is a table and chair too for meals.

There is a little kitchenette that has a fridge, kettle and a microwave and a sink. This is ideal for a family stay when you have enough of eating out you simply pop over to the local supermarket that is around the corner. We stocked up with everything the kids eat and especially water that is cheaper than anywhere you find in the touristy spots.

There is WiFi that is free and fast but the best part is the TV that has movies on demand for the kids (and us) to watch. This is such a welcomed gift when coming back after trekking the kids all day from site to site.

Location is just out of the way of the touristy areas but no more than any other hotel. There are several restaurants around the hotel and a Subway for sandwiches across the road. Be aware that the hotel is in a business district so on weekend restaurants close early.

The train station is literally up the road and takes you into where you need to get to. Once you get use to reading the train map you can work out how to get anywhere and where to change trains. Today we did the Eiffel Tower and the Lourve with no issues at all. We bought a 1 day pass that was 6.60 Euros each for zone 1 and 2 which covers all the touristy attractions. The train pops you up inside the Lourve.

Not sure why people say that they dont service the room everyday. Our room is cleaned and the beds made up everyday and the staff at reception are super friendly too.

Only complaint is that there is centralized air-condition which is no cold enough on these July days. It is bearable but would have preferred being able to control the temp in my room.

We got to the hotel with a taxi from the airport and the cost was 65 euros.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TheTechieGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Issy-les-Moulineaux
0.3 mi away
Ibis Budget Issy Les Moulineaux
Ibis Budget Issy Les Moulineaux
#2 of 12 in Issy-les-Moulineaux
4.0 of 5 bubbles 825 reviews
0.6 mi away
Classics Hotel Parc des Expositions
Classics Hotel Parc des Expositi...
#3 of 12 in Issy-les-Moulineaux
4.0 of 5 bubbles 244 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ibis Paris Issy Les Moulineaux Val de Seine
Ibis Paris Issy Les Moulineaux V...
#5 of 12 in Issy-les-Moulineaux
3.5 of 5 bubbles 456 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Paris d'Issy Hotel Porte de Versailles
Paris d'Issy Hotel Porte de Vers...
#4 of 12 in Issy-les-Moulineaux
4.5 of 5 bubbles 36 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Oceania Paris Porte de Versailles
0.7 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Paris-Boulogne
Radisson Blu Hotel, Paris-Boulog...
#3 of 24 in Boulogne-Billancourt
4.0 of 5 bubbles 752 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Suites Paris Issy les Moulineaux? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Suites Paris Issy les Moulineaux

Property: Novotel Suites Paris Issy les Moulineaux
Address: 86 rue Camille Desmoulins, 92130 Issy-les-Moulineaux, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Hauts-de-Seine > Issy-les-Moulineaux
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Issy-les-Moulineaux
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Suites Paris Issy les Moulineaux 4*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Suites Paris Issy les Moulineaux hotel is in southern Paris, close to the RER C and T2 tram line 'Issy Val de Seine' stop. Its location in Issy les Moulineaux is perfect for business trips and family getaways. Discover our 4-star hotel with 128 new generation suites measuring 323 sq. ft., designed to combine space and comfort! bathroom with shower and bath. From the hotel reach Porte de Versailles and the Palais des Sports in 7 mins (by tram), the Eiffel Tower in 15 mins and the Palace of Versailles in 25 mins (RER C).free : the hotel has high-speed fiber-optic Internet access, videos and music on tv, national calls to landlines, Revitalizing session every Thursday night.services : breakfast from 6 to 11 o'clock, Fitness area, Boutique Gourmande, ironing room ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, ACCOR, Agoda, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotel.de, HRS and Despegar.com so you can book your Novotel Suites Paris Issy les Moulineaux reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing