We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Novotel Suites Paris Issy les Moulineaux
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed October 24, 2012

We were here for 2 nights from 19/10/12. This hotel is modern is modern. The room was very clean, spacious and loved the little kitchenette which was very handy for washing my baby's equipment. The microwave also came in very handy.
The bath and shower again were very clean, with more than enough space. There was a separate toilet with a hand basin.
As for the room I rate it 100%. Also the staff were very helpful, and went out of their way to help us when we were looking for places to eat and wanted information on the train system, taxis etc. it's one train ride into town.
The only point to note is its situated in a business area, so there aren't very many different places to eat, but the dish of the day across the road is brilliant.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Abixy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (975)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

294 - 300 of 975 reviews

Reviewed September 22, 2012

Modern design rooms with an excellent shower. Included in the room was a microwave and a fridge which is handy if on a budget. The location is next to a train and tram stop so even though not in the centre, you can be there in 10 mins.

Be careful at the station with pickpockets, there was a group of 3 men working together but this happens all over Paris!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carlwill23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2012

When researching hotels in Paris, I had 4 non-negotiables: CLEAN rooms, bathroom facilities EN SUITE, convenient LOCATION, and REASONABLY priced. This Novotel had all 3... and more!

I did not expect it to be even better than the pictures showed. The hotel was clean, the staff (especially Adjaratou at the front desk) were kind, helpful and extremely professional. Our room was amazing: spacious, CLEAN, comfortable, attractive in a very hip and modern way, and the little kitchenette with microwave and refrigerator (and sink!) was an unexpected bonus. Added to this, the train station was (conveniently) located just across the street, and even though we could see the lines from the back window (not a big deal), we never heard the trains as they ran through the night (and I'm a light sleeper!).

And speaking of trains... even though the hotel is off the beaten track, because of its proximity to the RER, we were able to travel in all directions effortlessly and in short amounts of time. We took the train every day into the city, went in the opposite direction to Versailles within half an hour, and even took the train to Charles De Gaulle (an hour's ride) for the trip back home! I highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 2Chattanoogans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2012

A good choice for business accommodations in Paris- clean, modern rooms, both Wi-Fi and hardwire for internet access, and a very helpful staff. Our room had a refrigerator and microwave, and movies on the TV were all free. A small store very close by called “Dish of the Day” had microwave meals and snacks (including some gluten-free options!), and we found several good restaurants within a few blocks. The RER ‘C’ train is right across the street, which links to the Metro and train system for easy access to the rest of Paris. Whether you’re a tourist or on business, this is a good choice because of the helpful staff and easy access to public transportation.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Traveler4703
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2012

This is a new format Suitehotel, and it's great. We stayed for four nights, and there was enough space to accomodate a family of four (children aged 12 and 10), with a large doubl and two single beds (converted from sofa, but proper fullsize, comfortable matresses.

It was in a perfect location for us to explore Paris. It's just three stops from Eiffel Tower, and en route to Versaille. Station is right across the road, but the glazing in the room means you can't hear the trains.

The room layout and decor is very modern and convenient. Huegly comfortable beds, excellent huge rain shower, deep and wide bath.

Fitted out with a kettle, sink, mini fridge and microwave; we made use of a supermarket and Dish of the Day round the corner. Local prices too, rather than central Paris prices.

Th Suitebox meant free films and internet access, which were handy to unwind at the end of the day; and plan the next day's activities. Staff were friendly and very helpful, providing maps and local advice.

Will happily stay again.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mattnicks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2012

Positives:

1. Free street parking in August
2. Great price for a family suite (EU 104/night prepaid)
3. Spotlessly maintained
4. Helpful staff
5. Microwave oven, fridge, daily replenishment of coffee, tea, chocolate, water
6. Was lucky enough to get one of the four rooms with a balcony - bonus!

Negatives:

1. A/C was not strong enough. We were sweating indoors when Paris hit 100 F
2. Breakfast was EU 15/head. So we got breakfast from the Franprix supermarket which was a 5 min walk away
3. Wasted space on a bath-tub, in addition to having a shower. With space at such a premium this space could have been better utilized
4. Curtain (not door) separating bath area from room
5. Public transportation by RER not as convenient during late hours when the service is down to once in 30 minutes, so we just drove around instead
6. No good affordable restaurants within walking distance

Room Tip: Ask for side facing away from RER, and for balcony if getting family suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank IBCD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2012

This is a great hotel right across the Issy-Val-De-Siene RER station so easily accessible from Paris and the airports. The hotel is located in a very safe neighborhood I was travelling with two other female friends and we felt very safe walking to our hotel and traveling on the RER past midnight. The staff is very friendly and helpful, only negative about this wonderful hotel is that the AC was not as powerful but over I would go back to this hotel when I visit Paris again.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 84mich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Issy-les-Moulineaux
0.6 mi away
Classics Hotel Parc des Expositions
Classics Hotel Parc des Expositi...
#4 of 12 in Issy-les-Moulineaux
291 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ibis Budget Issy Les Moulineaux
Ibis Budget Issy Les Moulineaux
#3 of 12 in Issy-les-Moulineaux
907 reviews
0.6 mi away
Paris d'Issy Hotel Porte de Versailles
Paris d'Issy Hotel Porte de Vers...
#2 of 12 in Issy-les-Moulineaux
68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Best Western Paris Porte De Versailles
Best Western Paris Porte De Vers...
#8 of 12 in Issy-les-Moulineaux
209 reviews
0.5 mi away
Mercure Paris Boulogne
Mercure Paris Boulogne
#6 of 24 in Boulogne-Billancourt
129 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ibis Paris Issy Les Moulineaux Val de Seine
Ibis Paris Issy Les Moulineaux V...
#5 of 12 in Issy-les-Moulineaux
507 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Suites Paris Issy les Moulineaux? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Suites Paris Issy les Moulineaux

Address: 86 rue Camille Desmoulins, 92130 Issy-les-Moulineaux, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Hauts-de-Seine > Issy-les-Moulineaux
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Issy-les-Moulineaux
Price Range: $105 - $275 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Suites Paris Issy les Moulineaux 4*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Suites Paris Issy les Moulineaux hotel is in southern Paris, close to the RER C and T2 tram line 'Issy Val de Seine' stop. Its location in Issy les Moulineaux is perfect for business trips and family getaways. Discover our 4-star hotel with 128 new generation suites measuring 323 sq. ft., designed to combine space and comfort! bathroom with shower and bath. From the hotel reach Porte de Versailles and the Palais des Sports in 7 mins (by tram), the Eiffel Tower in 15 mins and the Palace of Versailles in 25 mins (RER C).free : the hotel has high-speed fiber-optic Internet access, videos and music on tv, national calls to landlines, Revitalizing session every Thursday night.services : breakfast from 6 to 11 o'clock, Fitness area, Boutique Gourmande, ironing room ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, ACCOR, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Novotel Suites Paris Issy les Moulineaux reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing