We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Reasonable accomodations at reasonable prices”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Premiere Classe Paris Ouest - Gennevilliers Barbanniers
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Gennevilliers
Reviewed April 6, 2011

This hotel is a budget hotel that is located in the Gennevilliers area of Paris. We utilized a taxi to get to the hotel from CDG Airport. The taxi fee was 49Euros with a moiderate degree of traffic enroute. The RER train station is a short walk, approx. 2 blocks, from the hotel. It is possible to go directly to train stops at the Eiffel Tower, Musee D'Orsay, Invalides, Champ D Mar, Notre Dame from this RER station. The train ticket, if you buy a carnet of 10 tickets, is 1.8 Euro per person each way. If you buy tickets for the train individually the ticket is 2.3Euros each way. The trains are convenient and frequent. The train ride to The Eiffel Tower stop takes approximately 20 minutes each way. There is currently a new metro stop under construction that is close to the hotel.
The hotel is a typical budget hotel. Ther is a grocery store within 1 block of the hotel. However, it is not open on Sunday and normal operating hours art from 9AM to 9 PM Monday - Saturday. Breakfast is available at the hotel for 4.5 Euros per person. We did not eat breakfast at the hotel. There are no phones in the rooms. The baths are similar to the bathrooms on a cruise ship, all one unit that has been placed in the room as its own unit. The beds were comfortable.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank morrisontravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (193)
There are newer reviews for Premiere Classe Paris Ouest - Gennevilliers Barbanniers
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

35 - 41 of 193 reviews

Reviewed July 19, 2010

We stayed here over the weekend and had booked through a tour group so the choice of hotel wasn't ours.

The location was 5mins walk from the RER C station but the trains were'nt that frequent at night and stopped at 12.30 - travel time to central Paris was 30mins. Beware you get the right train as some C line trains in this direction go to Versailles instead. A taxi in the small hours only cost 17EUROS though and took 15mins. There's a supermarket next door and a couple of restaurants too.

Rooms were very small and basic but then I've had just as small in Paris for considerably more money. Bathroon is basically a plastic cupboard. Beds were hard but comfortable and despite other reviews, the room was quiet even with noisy neighbours and a room facing the roundabout. The room didn't seem to have been cleaned though, surfaces and the bathroom were dirty, as was the carpet to the extent that socks were blackened and the bathroom floor looked as if we'd had a mud bath.

You can pay 4.80EURO for breakfast but it's a waste of money - you literally get bread, rolls, jam, cornflakes and coffee, and non are fresh or appetising.

Some people expect too much but this was a one-star basic, modern hotel and for 56EUROS in Paris, you can't expect more. If you want more, you have to pay for it.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kiangarin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2010

This hotel is crap. Holes in the duvet from cigarretes, walls are so thin you could hear everything, believe me toilets flushing and people talking the works.
Breakfast forget it, you are better off buying your own, got down for breakfast at 8:30 everything finished,next day went bit earlier only pieces of hard stale bread and jam with powdered concentrate juice and milk .
Every restaurant closed early in the area, Nothing nice or healthy to eat or drink in the area in the evening besides Mc Donalds (drive through).
This is a waste stay away

  • Stayed: April 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Trini1671
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2009

Although the reviews posted seem ok for a budget hotel on a city break we were really upset with every aspect of the hotel. We were allocated a smoking room as in you walk through the door and cigarette smoked poured out! It was as if the staff you this room as their smoking canteen. There were hairs in the bed, pubic hairs over the soap in the bathroom, and a floor that was so worn through, I could barely see the point of it at all. We obviously requested to change rooms. The hotel staff could not have been more unhelpful about this - really rude, ignorant and surly. The next room was non- smoking but other than that, it was the same. Same hairs in the bed, same carpet, same dirt. We were so upset. We left to find another hotel, but came back with our tails between our legs after realising we would not get our money back for the 3 days we had paid up front. We later found out the laundry room was occupied by a dog which explained the hairs everywhere. The fact that this hotel was so terrible attributed to the great time we had in Paris as we spent very little time in the hotel and all the time touring the city.

  • Stayed: November 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank holsfun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2007

Last minute booking for the England v South Africa game on the 14th Sept.
A little nervous of the area but I must say that the Hotel was very good.
1. Clean
2. Friendly
3. Good Location for Stade de France
4. Could not argue at £20 a night
5. Continenal breakfast at £3
6. Security parking
Would stay there again

  • Stayed: September 2007, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sib7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 days ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with premiereclasse.com - Louvre Hotels Group
Thank Nicolas B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
Thank nandok1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gennevilliers hotels
1.0 mi away
Ibis budget Gennevilliers Asnieres
0.1 mi away
Campanile Paris Ouest - Gennevilliers Barbanniers
0.7 mi away
Ibis Paris Gennevilliers
Ibis Paris Gennevilliers
#3 of 9 in Gennevilliers
198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Executive Hotel Paris Gennevilliers
0.0 mi away
Hotel balladins Gennevilliers
Hotel balladins Gennevilliers
#5 of 9 in Gennevilliers
71 reviews
1.1 mi away
Campanile Paris Ouest - Gennevilliers Port
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premiere Classe Paris Ouest - Gennevilliers Barbanniers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premiere Classe Paris Ouest - Gennevilliers Barbanniers

Address: Zac Des Barbanniers Avenue Du General De Gaulle, 92230 Gennevilliers, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Hauts-de-Seine > Gennevilliers
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Gennevilliers
Price Range: $47 - $88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Premiere Classe Paris Ouest - Gennevilliers Barbanniers 2*
Number of rooms: 111
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon and Hotwire so you can book your Premiere Classe Paris Ouest - Gennevilliers Barbanniers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premiere Classe Gennevilliers Barbanniers Hotel Gennevilliers
Premiere Classe Hotel Gennevilliers

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing