We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We didn't expect much but although were disappointed”

hotelF1 Gennevilliers Asnieres
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
hotelF1 Gennevilliers Asnieres
Ranked #8 of 9 Hotels in Gennevilliers
Reviewed May 26, 2008

We have been looking for a cheap hotel for our short trip to Paris and were adviced to stay in Formule1. I was prepared for shared toilets and showers and for simply furnished rooms.

However, the problem were not these things - the problem for me was the stinky room where there was no possibility to open the window, garbage in the elevator and in the corridors and especially the broken toilets. We stayed there for four nights and neither one day the toilets on our floor were working. And what is the best - all the mess inside was not cleaned once in the time.

It was really nasty, we complained several times and were told to use toilets on the other floors, but the last day we stayed no toilet was working in the whole building.

I don't know about the other Formule1 hotels, maybe they have better conditions. However, Formule1 in Gennevilliers was horrible and I wouldn't recomment it to anybody.

    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sacacorchos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (63)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

13 - 19 of 63 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
Manchester England
13
Reviewed June 5, 2006

We have stayed at Formule 1 Gennevilliers twice - we chose it because 10 years ago we lived in nearby Asnieres and knew how handy it was for the city. The hotel, like all the Formule 1 hotels is excellent value, especially if you are more than 2. As with all the Formule 1 hotels we have stayed in over the years, this one was spotlesslessly clean, well run, basic but more than adequate if you haven't gone to Paris just to stay in your hotel room!! Although not ensuite, we found the loos and shower rooms, which are closeby on the corridors, always spic and span and always available. The Metro is nearby - between 5 and 10 mins walk if you have the right directions. We asked for directions and were directed to the Metro Bus Stop so make sure you make it clear you want the Train Metro. Gennevilliers is the end of the line and takes you straight into the heart of Paris. Trains are regular and the last train is quite late - about 11 30- 11 45. As with any city, be careful when wandering home at night as you are in the suburbs. Just try not to look like an obvious tourist!! Bon voyage!!

  • Stayed: January 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank julilef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled on business
Thank angeraie18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Eviter le RDC
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jer0me5582
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zouhiar123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Shanone13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gennevilliers
0.3 mi away
Ibis budget Gennevilliers Asnieres
0.7 mi away
Premiere Classe Paris Ouest - Gennevilliers Barbanniers
3.2 mi away
Ibis budget Saint Gratien Enghien les Bains
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Hotel Terminus Paris La Defense
Hotel Terminus Paris La Defense
#2 of 4 in Asnieres-sur-Seine
40 reviews
3.5 mi away
Ibis Budget Bezons Rives de Seine
0.7 mi away
Executive Hotel Paris Gennevilliers
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to hotelF1 Gennevilliers Asnieres? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about hotelF1 Gennevilliers Asnieres

Address: Avenue Laurent Cely, 92230 Gennevilliers, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Hauts-de-Seine > Gennevilliers
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 9 Hotels in Gennevilliers
Price Range: $34 - $57 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — hotelF1 Gennevilliers Asnieres 1*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, HotelQuickly and ACCOR so you can book your hotelF1 Gennevilliers Asnieres reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing