We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“reasonable and convenient for central Paris” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of hotelF1 Gennevilliers Asnieres

hotelF1 Gennevilliers Asnieres
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
hotelF1 Gennevilliers Asnieres
Ranked #9 of 9 Hotels in Gennevilliers
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
268 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 221 helpful votes
“reasonable and convenient for central Paris”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 16, 2013

We were looking for something with a car park, cheap(ish) and from which we could get to the centre fairly easily. This place ticked all those boxes.
The rooms are basic, but clean with a good flatscreen. None of the rooms, as far as I know, are en suite.The shower rooms are great, big, clean, plenty of hot water and easy to work. There was never a queue for the shower rooms or the toilets. Some mornings one or two of the toilets were not as clean as they might have been, but there was always one next door that was perfectly okay. Maybe that reflects more on the personal habits of some of the guests than on the hotel's cleaning policy.
The breakfast was typically French, so plenty of baguette and jam, reasonable coffee, poor quality, sugary cereal.
The area is a bit daunting at first, but it is ok really; once you get used to it, it has a kind of grungy charm.
The hotel is very well linked to the centre by metro (the Paris underground/subway system), 10+ minutes' walk away. There are also bus routes, but we did not use them.
All in all a good basic hotel, very convenient for central Paris.

Room Tip: I noticed there was a microwave next to the reception area. We didn't use it, so I don't eve...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank slimboy2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    6
    15
    12
    22
See reviews for
9
23
8
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Manchester
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2013

Basic, Clean, Cheerful, friendly helpful staff, what more could you ask?
Love it. Been twice and will go back!
Rooms are very basic, no ensuite rooms. One double bed with a single bunk over the top. A sink and a TV. Reception has a couple of vending machines but there is a grill type restaurant attached to the building where guests get a discount.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Uppsala, Sweden
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2012

Was there with my husband after 2 weeks married (honeymoon!). Check in for 4 nights and its ok for people who on budget and backpacker, find out that this place have a huge muslim community, so a big plus for muslim traveller because it just within walking distance to mosque, and so easy to find halal food. Near bus station and have easy bus connection to the city.

Have lift and basic facility, room was clean and we get room with double decker for 3 person, only the sharing bathroom was sometimes dirty, but I saw they regularly clean the toilet so no problem. Breakfast was good but so fast to run out of food. Better catch your breakfast early. Small lobby but accepted for budget hotel. Will stay here again even with kids now :D

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mamsie2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2011

Not that far out of Paris but the area was a bit dodgy if out late at night - although we didnt feel threatened, it was somewhat intimidating how many men were hanging around the streets. The room was very basic but the bed comfy. The staff were not helpful at all, some might say unapproachable, they were reluctant to deal with English speaking tourists despite our attempts at french and have no idea what the international student identity card is (ISIC). So if you plan on getting your 1 Euro breakfast as advertised both on the hotel formule 1 website and on the ISIC website you can forget about it. Even after we paid the full price for breakfast (3.90) it was not worth it, there was no toaster, only 1 type of cereal and don't even think about using another cup cause you can only use one! There was also no air conditioning.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Thompson80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Gennevilliers hotels

A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2011

if you are passing through Paris and you want a hotel relatively cheap you can go to Formule 1 Gennevilliers Asnieres . only problem is the hotel is kind of far from porte maillot. but otherwise ok.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2011

We stayed there with our kids when we came to Paris for Paris Marathon. Quite a low standard for formule 1 but a really low price and free parking. 15 min walk (or short bus ride) to metro that takes you to Paris centre.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gennevilliers
1.1 mi away
Premiere Classe Paris Ouest - Gennevilliers Barbanniers
0.0 mi away
Ibis budget Gennevilliers Asnieres
0.7 mi away
Executive Hotel Paris Gennevilliers
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Ibis Paris Gennevilliers
Ibis Paris Gennevilliers
#3 of 9 in Gennevilliers
3.5 of 5 bubbles 187 reviews
1.2 mi away
Campanile Paris Ouest - Gennevilliers Barbanniers
1.6 mi away
Hotel Terminus Paris La Defense
Hotel Terminus Paris La Defense
#2 of 4 in Asnieres-sur-Seine
4.0 of 5 bubbles 34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to hotelF1 Gennevilliers Asnieres? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about hotelF1 Gennevilliers Asnieres

Property: hotelF1 Gennevilliers Asnieres
Address: Avenue Laurent Cely, 92230 Gennevilliers, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Hauts-de-Seine > Gennevilliers
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 9 Hotels in Gennevilliers
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1 star — hotelF1 Gennevilliers Asnieres 1*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com and ACCOR so you can book your hotelF1 Gennevilliers Asnieres reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing