We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel is good. Loaction not so good.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
ibis Styles Evry Cathedrale
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Evry
Reviewed August 28, 2012

We have stayed in a few Ibis Styles hotels now and know what to expect. This one is modern and clean as are all of the others. However the area is quite oppressive and feels much like some of the more unsavoury areas of London or Birmingham. We felt very insecure walking around in the evening. In the morning we also found that someone backed into our car. We wont be coming to this Ibis Styles again.

Room Tip: Use the secure parking. 8 Euros per night is a bargain.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 43SimonB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (354)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

32 - 38 of 354 reviews

Reviewed June 6, 2012

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank valdamarks
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 22, 2012

Good budget hotel. Same food menu each night which is a pain and not many restaurants nearby Decent size rooms for the price and clean. Good value for money. Only CNN and Bbc world news to watch in English. take a bar of soap as free amenities are limited in bathroom. Check out can be very slow. Traffic to CDG airport can be slow so give another 30 mins for the joiurney

Stayed: March 2012
1  Thank pburns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2012

Good value hotel I used when on business in the area. Breakfast was good, particularly enjoyed the fresh orange juice ! Evening meals good quality for the price. I requested a room change away from the road on arrival, and this was arranged. Parking is a bit tight underneath hotel, but secure. Would stya again if in the area.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Leanpal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2012

We stayed here for one night from the 31st August - 1st September.

We needed a hotel that was close to Disneyland as we would be travelling there the next day and we wanted to make the most of our park tickets. This hotel was great value for money and it was just what we needed.

We had two inter-connecting rooms as there was four of us. The beds were comfortable and it was very spacious.

We ate dinner at the hotel at the food was very nice and so was the breakfast.

We enjoyed our stay and I would recommend this hotel to everyone.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DJDV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Malmo, Sweden
11
Reviewed December 9, 2011

Good business sleepover and easy to find but don’t expect anything from the surrounding area. Staff is nice and helpful.
Bar/restaurant - OK
Rooms - OK
Breakfast - OK
Parking - OK 8€
Sleep - GOOD

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Brussels, Belgium
11
Reviewed November 12, 2011

Nice hotel, huge lobby, restaurant and bar, immediately near RER station. Excellent location for those coming to Evry on business. Bedrooms are big and comfortable, but the finishings are low standard. I had to crawl under the desk with a mirror to switch on and adjust the heating. As in most hotels, lightnings in the bedroom are rather dim, not ideal for working. My room had a separate toilet (without washbasin), and the bathroom was very tiny and uncomfortable. The breakfast is very basic, but with do-it-yourself fresh orange juice. The elevators and corridors were a bit dirty. All in all, I think it's a bit expensive for what it offers. Ibis offers similar standards, at more reasonable prices (however the one in Evry is more difficult to reach).

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Evry
0.5 mi away
Ibis Evry
Ibis Evry
#3 of 10 in Evry
222 reviews
0.6 mi away
Novotel Evry Courcouronnes
1.4 mi away
Hotel ibis Styles Evry Lisses
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Campanile Saint-Germain-les-Corbeils-Evry
Campanile Saint-Germain-les-Corb...
#1 of 1 in Saint-Germain-les-Corbeil
161 reviews
4.2 mi away
Novotel Senart Golf Greenparc
Novotel Senart Golf Greenparc
#1 of 1 in St Pierre du Perray
436 reviews
1.5 mi away
Campanile Evry Ouest - Corbeil Essonnes
Campanile Evry Ouest - Corbeil E...
#1 of 4 in Corbeil-Essonnes
154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ibis Styles Evry Cathedrale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ibis Styles Evry Cathedrale

Address: 52 boulevard des Coquibus, 91000 Evry, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Essonne > Evry
Amenities:
Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Evry
Price Range: $89 - $159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — ibis Styles Evry Cathedrale 3*
Number of rooms: 110
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Accorhotels.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your ibis Styles Evry Cathedrale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing