We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“worst hotle” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Campanile Creteil Centre

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Campanile Creteil Centre
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Creteil
canada
1 review
“worst hotle”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2012

when we first got there it seemed nice, but it did not take long to find things wrong. First the blankets it the rooms were dirty, stained, and mine had a hole burned in it it. one of my friends rooms was in the basement, they did not mind until they found ants all over there room. they went to the front desk and they just handed the a can of bug spray and they would not give them a new room. the last thing we found was McDonald fires all over the room, but non of us ate McDonald at all. over all staff was rude and unhelpful and the rooms were the worst i have ever seen.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hoteles

Helpful?
Thank VickyM1334
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

150 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    42
    45
    29
    18
See reviews for
29
33
13
56
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Belgium
Level Contributor
144 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2012

Smelly rooms, dirty carpet, unfrienly staff, lift out of order, ridiculoysly small shower. The lift did not work and the night receptinist told me "what do you expect? This is a machine, it breaks down every once in a while. Walk up the stairs!'
When we came back around midnight there was a yong mian seated on his bedroom window, peeing out of the window, naked. Cheap hotel, cheap people!

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank QualiGuidesBelgium
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Creteil hotels

Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2011

Took about 45 minutes to get to the city center. Quick walk to the mall and metro station. The staff were friendly and it was nice to have a McDonalds attached. The area was safe and rooms were clean and simple. Nothing extra, but a good value for a hotel in Paris.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BostonTravelGirl8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2011

When we arrived at the hotel we were met with a view of people sitting on their window ledges smoking - not a great start. The hotel smells of smoke and needs a good clean and up-dating. The rooms were very hot without air-conditioning, so you had to leave a window open but because you have a busy road on one side and a railway track/road on the other it is very noisy. Also, when someone lights up a cigarette at their window, the smoke ends up coming in through your window. Pretty disgusting place, and one to avoid.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank morninglady85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saginaw, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2010

This hotel was horrible. One of the student's rooms flooded from the bathroom; the room stank, and the hotel staff propositioned me for sex in order to get them a new room at 1 am. When I turned him down- he said "I will not see you anymore tonight, right?". Horrible experience, horrible hotel.

  • Stayed June 2010
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank biologyrose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 10, 2009

This hotel is a bit far from the city centre, but is cheap and very close to the metro train station. It was a 45 min ride to the centre, but it was compensated by the price. The Creteil mall was located very close by. It has a McDonalds attached to it and was convenient in that way.

  • Stayed April 2006, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank ashsrao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Forest
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 27, 2008

The hotel is a good 35 minutes out on the Metro and another 5-10 minutes walk to Hotel. You can see the hotel on the train when approaching station. It is right next to MaCdonalds but actually very quiet. Clean throughout. We went with a student group booking. All rooms en-suite good hot powerful showers but no shower to hang hose on,odd.

  • Liked — staff
  • Disliked — miles out of Paris
  • Stayed February 2008
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank jogygogo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Creteil
1.1 mi away
Ibis Creteil
Ibis Creteil
#1 of 6 in Creteil
4.0 of 5 bubbles 174 reviews
0.7 mi away
Novotel Paris Creteil Le Lac
1.8 mi away
Hotel Moderne
Hotel Moderne
#1 of 2 in Maisons-Alfort
3.0 of 5 bubbles 19 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Ibis Budget Sucy en Brie
Ibis Budget Sucy en Brie
#1 of 1 in Sucy-en-Brie
3.5 of 5 bubbles 201 reviews
1.7 mi away
Kyriad Creteil - Bonneuil Sur Marne
Kyriad Creteil - Bonneuil Sur Ma...
#2 of 2 in Bonneuil-sur-Marne
4.0 of 5 bubbles 74 reviews
1.7 mi away
Campanile Bonneuil Sur Marne - Creteil
Campanile Bonneuil Sur Marne - C...
#1 of 2 in Bonneuil-sur-Marne
3.5 of 5 bubbles 54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Campanile Creteil Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Campanile Creteil Centre

Property: Campanile Creteil Centre
Address: 52 avenue du chemin de Mesly, 94000 Creteil, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Val-de-Marne > Creteil
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Creteil
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Campanile Creteil Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your Campanile Creteil Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Campanile Creteil Centre Hotel
Campanile Creteil Centre Créteil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing