We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (358)
Filter reviews
358 results
Traveler rating
86
154
75
24
19
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
86
154
75
24
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sofa bed small kitchen la defense minute walk stayed here for nights tram stop transport hub small shop living area business district hotel lobby quiet area grand arche budget hotel shopping centre eiffel tower station
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 358 reviews
Reviewed October 29, 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for 3 nights for going to a concert at the nearby U Arena. Arrived at around 12.30pm and we were allowed to check in early as the room was ready. So fab after an early morning flight.

We were on the top floor with a great view and room very spacious and clean.

Highly recommend and only 1 stop on the RED back into the centre and only takes 5mins! The station is only about a 10 min walk away.

Only downside was air conditioning was not working and it was quite humid for being October.

Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Leanne O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2017

Arrived early but as is normal in most hotels check in wasn't until 3.00pm but this was no problem as we were able to leave our luggage. Returned later and check in was very quick and efficient. We had room 216 which was right by the lift but we never heard any noise from this or any of the other guests. Our room had a kitchen area which came with a fridge, mini dishwasher, kettle and two plate hob all of which was perfect for our stay. The room was spotlessly clean and had a balcony with table and chairs. Loved the location of the hotel which was perfect for a concert at U Arena. 10-15 walk to La Defense station through an area that we felt very comfortable in. There was a very handy bar in the hotel lobby with a very pleasant barman - nice to stop for a drink at the end of the day. Check out was very easy. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank EssexBetty64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2017

The aircon did not work which was not a problem in October but I would have complained if I'd stayed in summertime. Likewise the fridge door did not close . These issues had not just happened and staff would have known so why not fix them before letting them to guests. However we slept well. The kitchen facilities were mainly good.
I do not know if this is a regular occurrence but the bar was not open due to the barman having the evening off - on a SATURDAY !
Hotel is 15 minutes walk to La Defense station .
There is a small shop opposite where you can buy food and drink etc.

Room Tip: Room faced street overlooking a block of flats. Room window had flimsy curtains definely not blackout . Traffic noise with window open.
  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lulu_04Scotland_uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2017

Nice, clean place in good location. Subway like 10-15 minute walk takes you to Eiffel Tower etc. No place for breakfast around so make sure you book your breakfast which is quite expensive but worth every penny.

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Artur_Sebastian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2017 via mobile

... why should it be so basic? Rooms are cramped, windows do not close properly (at least in room 611), outside road isn’t the busiest but it seems that every single noise find a way to enter in the cramped room. Not the best place to stay for an ego boost. Staff, when friendly at times, no so friendly at other times, I imagine that like in most hotels these days, they are 3 doing the job of 5 and that ends up affecting their behavior. But still... it’s practical. Now, I keep asking myself always... is practicality really so important... even in a business trip?

Stayed: October 2017, traveled on business
Thank Albert D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews