We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“need more comfortable bed” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Residhome Parc du Millenaire

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Residhome Parc du Millenaire
Ranked #7 of 17 Hotels in Courbevoie
Jakarta
Level Contributor
37 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“need more comfortable bed”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

Our family spend christmas holiday in west Europe and stayed in 7 different hotels in 4 countries. We took notes about hotel review after we checked out, to make sure we won’t forget the details. Residhome is the fifth hotel and the first serviced-apartment we stayed. It equipped with small kitchenette and sofabed. The bed is soft in the middle but hard on the edge, which make two people automatically rolling to the middle of the bed caused of their weight. The sofa bed is really hard and not comfortable at all. If you open the sofa bed, there isn’t enough space to open your luggage in the bed room. So I have to open my luggage on the hall way near the kitchenette. I spent some times to find the function of light buttons near the head bed and ended without knowing the funtion until I got check out.
The breakfast room is very small. The first morning when we came at 8.00, we have to wait on que for 15 minutes. So the next morning we came at 7.30 and immediately got table. But then after knowing the long queues outside the room we had to fasten the eating time.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BungaJakarta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

263 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    64
    115
    56
    16
    12
See reviews for
95
62
6
59
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here for 3nights. Booked from website

Hotel is in la defense, we got there by train and metro from Charles de Gaulle. Route is really simple and only costs around £10. It will take around an hour.

From la defense it's only a short walk but we got a little lost when we first got there so ask for directions along the way. Just follow sings to Leonard's uni go down the stairs/escalators then turn right at the bottom, go straight till you see a Starbucks on the right. Then turn left and walk straight for 2mins and the hotel will be on the left.

Hotel was really nice, friendly reception, my credit card wouldn't take the payment in the hotel but they let us go in our room and pay by cash which I withdrew later.

Room was a decent size for 2, will be cramped for any more. Clean room, large tv, bed was comfy.
Kitchen area had all you need to cook a meal. With microwave, snick utensils, pans, pots, plates, but no toaster.
Bathroom was nice and clean with toiletries.

Our air con was not working, we told reception right away and they came up to fix it for us, the fuse for it was turned off so a simple flick of a switch fixed it.

THere is a shop opposite the hotel with food, drinks, meat, oil, etc...

La defense las a big shopping centre with great views of the city from the grand arch.
It is the start of the m1 metro line which goes right in the city in 15 mins.
The red train line will go straight to Disneyland from la defense.

Overall a good relaxin hotel in a beautiful city. Not right deep in the city but in a great location

Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Rh P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ruzomberok, Slovakia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012

Hotel pleasantly surprised. Everything was on the unit. cleanliness, friendly staff, quiet, luxurious bathrooms, a hearty breakfast, I recommend this hotel to all visitors of Paris. Services of Residhome certainly will use in the future.THANKS A LOT

Room Tip: 519 is very good choice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bejbyMP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Millbrook, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

This hotel is very nice, clean, smart and good place. Me and my friend, we spent there 3 nights. Every day, staff change towels, clean floor. Bed is very comfortable. Personal is friendly and very helpfull. This accommodation is highly recommended.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jana M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vilnius, Lithuania
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

This hotel is really good for its place, view from your balcony and tasty breakfast. Also there is very polite and well english talking personal. if you want better view from your balcony, take one of the rooms on top floor. About 20 meters from the hotel is a supermarket.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Augustinas P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nether Alderley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
208 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

Very clean and smart apartments with balcony. Check-in time was advertised as 2pm but was actually 3pm so there was a wait for room key. A twin room was booked but there was a double bed and a sofa bed. Neither were particularly comfortable. Sofa bed OK for children or teens but not adults. Breakfast good. Would revisit.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lynnie97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cumbria
Level Contributor
60 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

Got a last minute deal and stayed here for 2 nights with a friend whilst visiting Paris. Location is good - safe neighbourhood, only 10mins walk from the Metro/RER and then only 10mins into centre of paris.
On arrival told they don't have twin rooms (despite having booked one!). We had to use the sofa bed which meant that there was no room at all. With the sofa bed up we couldn't even open the door onto the balcony.
That being said, the room was clean and had all the modern facilities you would expect. The breakfasts were very good and plentiful.
I would certainly stay here again as long as we got the same good value rate!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank echo10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Courbevoie
0.9 mi away
Melia Paris La Defense
Melia Paris La Defense
#1 of 17 in Courbevoie
4.5 of 5 stars 1,032 reviews
0.1 mi away
Adagio Paris La Defense Le Parc
0.6 mi away
Mercure Paris La Defense 5
Mercure Paris La Defense 5
#5 of 17 in Courbevoie
3.5 of 5 stars 991 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Pullman Paris La Defense
Pullman Paris La Defense
#3 of 42 in La Defense
4.0 of 5 stars 1,146 reviews
0.9 mi away
Fraser Suites Harmonie Paris La Defense
0.3 mi away
Hilton Paris La Defense
Hilton Paris La Defense
#7 of 42 in La Defense
4.0 of 5 stars 1,285 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residhome Parc du Millenaire? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residhome Parc du Millenaire

Property: Residhome Parc du Millenaire
Address: 49 Avenue de l'Arche, 92400 Courbevoie, La Defense, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Hauts-de-Seine > La Defense > Courbevoie
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Courbevoie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Residhome Parc du Millenaire 4*
Number of rooms: 234
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, HotelTravel.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Agoda, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Residhome Parc du Millenaire reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residhome Parc Du Millenaire Hotel Courbevoie

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing