We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Residhome Courbevoie la Defense
Nearby Hotels
Ibis Paris Defense Courbevoie(Courbevoie)(Great Value!)
$100
$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$221
$172
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
$66
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
$185
$180
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Best Western Rives de Paris La Defense(Courbevoie)(Great Value!)
$105
$90
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Melia Paris La Defense(Courbevoie)
$152
$145
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$155
$140
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
La Regence(Courbevoie)(Great Value!)
$85
$82
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Ibis Styles Paris La Defense(Courbevoie)(Great Value!)
$118
$89
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (346)
Filter reviews
346 results
Traveler rating
85
150
73
21
17
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
85
150
73
21
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssofa bedsmall kitchenmetro stationla defensetriple roomstayed here for nightscook breakfastminute walkconvenience storetransport hubsmall shopdecent placeliving areabusiness districthotel lobbyquiet areanice view
Filter
Updating list...
143 - 148 of 346 reviews
Reviewed February 1, 2012

4 of us friends were travelling through Europe for a week and found this place brilliant. Located in a quiet area about 15 mins drive from the heart of the city. Big rooms, comfortable beds, cheap for what you get. Also parking in the basement which was very convenient although at an extra cost.

Staff were very friendly and helpful, internet was provided for free and breakfast was excellent. Overall an excellent place for a short stay in Paris.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anon389
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2012

I chose this hotel to spend some days in Paris with my family last summer. We where travelling across Europe by car, so this property in La Defense was convenient and much cheaper than comparable places in Paris.

It's located in a quiet, residential neighborhood, 10 min walk from the Grand Arche, the shopping mall and the metro (you can get to Champs Elysees in maybe another 10 min). The hotel looks new and has a parking lot in the basement.

The rooms were big for Paris, with comfortable beds and bathrooms. Everything was impeccably clean. Staff is friendly.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MartinAdrogué
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2012

We stayed over for a family trip to Paris because the hotel is located 10 minutes away from the RER A and Line 1 station.

Staff was really nice and helpful at check-in and the rooms were well appointed although a bit smaller for an appartment-type room.

Internet was provided free of charge and ample parking was available in the basement.

Rooms are a bit noisy and you could hear from the next room once in a while, but no major concernes though.

Starbucks and a grocery store are located within 100 meters, very convenient.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GlobeTrotter933
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2011

I was quite pleased by the hotel. We stayed there for 5 nights. Our train was delayed and we came into Paris after dark, which, since I am a woman with 2 children, is something I try to avoid. However, the district surrounding the hotel had plenty of business people walking about and so it was not a problem, that or any other day. The hotel was quite--no street noise or noise through the walls. The staff spoke excellent English and were quite helpful (my French is still a work in progress). The room was clean, and the tiny kitchen and nearby grocery store meant we were able to eat quite cheaply in the evenings. I will say the selection of TV channels is odd, the bed (we had a triple) was extremely firm, and the room was tight when the couch was folded out as others have said. On the other hand, at that point we were going to sleep and hardly walking about. It was also great to have a bathtub and one with boiling water, which was fantastic after walking oneself into the ground. It was also quite easy to get into Paris, it is at the end of line 1, which is Paris's first line and shoots straight to the Louvre etc.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Urban_Hedgehog_66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2011

Hotel located well, a short walk to the metro and trains (Le Defence).
The rooms are comfortable and spacious, but the hotel falls in the small things:
There is no curtain, so you waking up at first light at the morning.
Low-level bathroom.
However, a very good Internet connection and an excellent working area.

In summary, a good hotel for business trips.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ofer777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews