We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excelent value for money with a great location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Adagio Access La Defense Leonard de Vinci
Ranked #14 of 16 Hotels in Courbevoie
Reviewed January 23, 2013

We've paid 270 euro for 6 nights and 10 euro per day for the underground parking. The only services it wasn't ibckuded in the room rate was the house cleaning, but you may get it for an extra fee. The confitions are execelent. The wi-fi wasn't very fast but it was freeeeeee. The underground parking was spacious. The satff very welcoming. You have 400 meters to the La defense metro station. I've read some athers reviews where some people say that in the area there aren't restaurants to eat. I saw 1 Kebap styke, 1 Pizzeria, 1 bistrot. and another 2 i don't remember the specific. It's enough. If you want a 5 star restaurant go to Champs Elyees

Room Tip: ASk for a street view
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank maniac_the_evil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (215)
There are newer reviews for Adagio Access La Defense Leonard de Vinci
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

38 - 44 of 215 reviews

Reviewed January 9, 2013

Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
Thank han236
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 4, 2013

It was exactly what I was expecting, an affordable, practical, nothing fancy but a clean and cozy accommodation. The staff guys were all very friendly and helpful. I'll definitely return there, because it meets all my expectations and I love the location too.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jrbogdan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2012

.. Firstly we would like to congratulate the staff for being brilliant. Breakfast was little basic but everything was fresh and the lady in charge kept everything filled and tidy, although the breakfast room is a little on the small side (very cosy).
The location of the hotel is close to the excellent architecture and the superb transport links into the centre of paris. La Defense is probably one of the best kept secrets in my mind. We were suprised to find a huge christmas market that we felt was far better than Aachen in Germany. Hundreds of stalls all in the square right under the arch. The shopping centre is also a good place to eat cheaply and to have a good variation in shops this includes a supermarket.
The major problem we had with the hotel is the drabness of the decor being so bad that I sat on the bed and felt that i'd let my partner down. It just needs colour as it is decorated in two different shades of grey. It such a shame as the staff were lovely.
On the other hand the metro only takes approx 10-15mins to get into the centre of Paris and if you buy a carnet of tickets it works out at 1 euro 20 a journey. While you are in the centre of Paris just look around before you decide where to drink as it cost us 20 euros just for 2 large hot chocolates.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mark J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2012

Stayed over the weekend, find it basic but clean. Room was a bit small but had everything needed. Reception staff very friendly and helpful. Great value and good location as well. Short walk from shops, bistros & metro.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank charmypet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2012

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LG19INCH
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 13, 2012

The rooms are ok and it is really near to the Grande Arche and La Défense RER. But given this is a business area and that some people stay for a long time, I am really surprised how awful the Internet access is. Despite even the central tech service trying to sort it out, it was almost impossible to connect. And on the rare occasions it worked, it was extremely slow and intermittent at best.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank b037
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Courbevoie
0.7 mi away
Adagio Access La Defense Place Charras
0.2 mi away
Residhome Courbevoie la Defense
1.3 mi away
Best Western Rives de Paris La Defense
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Adagio Paris La Defense Le Parc
1.3 mi away
Ibis Paris Defense Courbevoie
0.2 mi away
Pullman Paris La Defense
Pullman Paris La Defense
#2 of 41 in La Defense
1,509 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adagio Access La Defense Leonard de Vinci? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adagio Access La Defense Leonard de Vinci

Address: 88 rue des Etudiants, 92400 Courbevoie, La Defense, France (Formerly Citea La Defense Leonard de Vinci)
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Hauts-de-Seine > La Defense > Courbevoie
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 16 Hotels in Courbevoie
Price Range: $62 - $184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Adagio Access La Defense Leonard de Vinci 2*
Number of rooms: 141
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Adagio Access La Defense Leonard de Vinci reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adagio Access La Defense Leonard De Vinci Hotel Courbevoie

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing