We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Area Great Staff, BUT ..........”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Adagio Access La Defense Leonard de Vinci
Ranked #14 of 16 Hotels in Courbevoie
Reviewed December 7, 2012

.. Firstly we would like to congratulate the staff for being brilliant. Breakfast was little basic but everything was fresh and the lady in charge kept everything filled and tidy, although the breakfast room is a little on the small side (very cosy).
The location of the hotel is close to the excellent architecture and the superb transport links into the centre of paris. La Defense is probably one of the best kept secrets in my mind. We were suprised to find a huge christmas market that we felt was far better than Aachen in Germany. Hundreds of stalls all in the square right under the arch. The shopping centre is also a good place to eat cheaply and to have a good variation in shops this includes a supermarket.
The major problem we had with the hotel is the drabness of the decor being so bad that I sat on the bed and felt that i'd let my partner down. It just needs colour as it is decorated in two different shades of grey. It such a shame as the staff were lovely.
On the other hand the metro only takes approx 10-15mins to get into the centre of Paris and if you buy a carnet of tickets it works out at 1 euro 20 a journey. While you are in the centre of Paris just look around before you decide where to drink as it cost us 20 euros just for 2 large hot chocolates.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mark J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (215)
There are newer reviews for Adagio Access La Defense Leonard de Vinci
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

41 - 47 of 215 reviews

Reviewed November 10, 2012

Stayed over the weekend, find it basic but clean. Room was a bit small but had everything needed. Reception staff very friendly and helpful. Great value and good location as well. Short walk from shops, bistros & metro.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank charmypet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2012

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LG19INCH
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 13, 2012

The rooms are ok and it is really near to the Grande Arche and La Défense RER. But given this is a business area and that some people stay for a long time, I am really surprised how awful the Internet access is. Despite even the central tech service trying to sort it out, it was almost impossible to connect. And on the rare occasions it worked, it was extremely slow and intermittent at best.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank b037
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2012

I stayed there last weekend for 2 nights. This hotel (dormitory, partly turned into a hotel?) has a good potential. Located near the metro stop La Defense (some 10 min. walk), with an excellent bus connection to the city center (Arc de Triophe, Concorde, Musee d'Orsay) - bus 73 right at the entrance. The room is actually a (very moderately) equipped small studio with a bathroom, the door of which can be closed as a hallway door, too. This small improvement is very convenient for it additionally separates the room from the corridor thus, better isolating your room from any noise. Indeed, during the period when I stayed there, the nights were really quiet and well slept through - no complaint about that.
The TV did not work at all (quite normal in France...), the cupboard door was partly broken, no kettle in the room, the light in the room veeeery dim - these were the major disadvantages to be improved. Also the reception does not work all throught the day (I guess they open at 2 pm), so if you arrive earlier - you just have to wait in the lobby.
All in all, a decent place that could even become excellent, if only some minor upgrades in comfort were made.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Vannegen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2012

Stayed for 2 weeks with may wife during the end of 2011. I've stayed at this hotel in 2007, so a know what to expect: regular hotel for an excellent price comparing with similar hotels in Paris Center. What I didn't expect was the mess that hotel turned to. Maybe is because they were just buyed by Accor and are changing procedures but, anyway there is no excused for some of the problems that we had. i would just mention two of them,as the list has more then 10. First of all, they really don't have no smoking rooms, even though the hotel policy is clearly non-smoking. It took us 4 days and a can of air wick to minimize the problem. Second, the room suppose to be garnished with appliances, but we had to buy spoons, clothe hangers and some dishes....In conclusion, if you don't mind to stay outside Paris in a simple long-stay hotel, in a very nice neighborhood and an outstanding price (average 60 EUR a night) this may me an option.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank e1000lewing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2012

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Francisco Jose V
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Courbevoie
0.7 mi away
Adagio Access La Defense Place Charras
0.2 mi away
Residhome Courbevoie la Defense
1.3 mi away
Best Western Rives de Paris La Defense
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Adagio Paris La Defense Le Parc
1.3 mi away
Ibis Paris Defense Courbevoie
0.2 mi away
Pullman Paris La Defense
Pullman Paris La Defense
#2 of 41 in La Defense
1,510 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adagio Access La Defense Leonard de Vinci? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adagio Access La Defense Leonard de Vinci

Address: 88 rue des Etudiants, 92400 Courbevoie, La Defense, France (Formerly Citea La Defense Leonard de Vinci)
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Hauts-de-Seine > La Defense > Courbevoie
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 16 Hotels in Courbevoie
Price Range: $62 - $181 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Adagio Access La Defense Leonard de Vinci 2*
Number of rooms: 141
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Adagio Access La Defense Leonard de Vinci reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adagio Access La Defense Leonard De Vinci Hotel Courbevoie

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing