We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Central location and confortable hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Adagio Access La Defense Leonard de Vinci
Ranked #14 of 16 Hotels in Courbevoie
Reviewed September 23, 2012

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LG19INCH
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (227)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

45 - 51 of 227 reviews

Reviewed July 13, 2012

The rooms are ok and it is really near to the Grande Arche and La Défense RER. But given this is a business area and that some people stay for a long time, I am really surprised how awful the Internet access is. Despite even the central tech service trying to sort it out, it was almost impossible to connect. And on the rare occasions it worked, it was extremely slow and intermittent at best.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank b037
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2012

I stayed there last weekend for 2 nights. This hotel (dormitory, partly turned into a hotel?) has a good potential. Located near the metro stop La Defense (some 10 min. walk), with an excellent bus connection to the city center (Arc de Triophe, Concorde, Musee d'Orsay) - bus 73 right at the entrance. The room is actually a (very moderately) equipped small studio with a bathroom, the door of which can be closed as a hallway door, too. This small improvement is very convenient for it additionally separates the room from the corridor thus, better isolating your room from any noise. Indeed, during the period when I stayed there, the nights were really quiet and well slept through - no complaint about that.
The TV did not work at all (quite normal in France...), the cupboard door was partly broken, no kettle in the room, the light in the room veeeery dim - these were the major disadvantages to be improved. Also the reception does not work all throught the day (I guess they open at 2 pm), so if you arrive earlier - you just have to wait in the lobby.
All in all, a decent place that could even become excellent, if only some minor upgrades in comfort were made.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Vannegen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2012

Stayed for 2 weeks with may wife during the end of 2011. I've stayed at this hotel in 2007, so a know what to expect: regular hotel for an excellent price comparing with similar hotels in Paris Center. What I didn't expect was the mess that hotel turned to. Maybe is because they were just buyed by Accor and are changing procedures but, anyway there is no excused for some of the problems that we had. i would just mention two of them,as the list has more then 10. First of all, they really don't have no smoking rooms, even though the hotel policy is clearly non-smoking. It took us 4 days and a can of air wick to minimize the problem. Second, the room suppose to be garnished with appliances, but we had to buy spoons, clothe hangers and some dishes....In conclusion, if you don't mind to stay outside Paris in a simple long-stay hotel, in a very nice neighborhood and an outstanding price (average 60 EUR a night) this may me an option.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank e1000lewing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2012

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Francisco Jose V
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 6, 2012

We have no regrets choosing this hotel for our 8 nights of stay. It is a budget accommodation at its best. Had a great stay and most importantly great nights sleep which we loved (soft bed and no noise during our stay). However, since the room has no air-conditioner, the room tends to get hot and stuffy so we leave the windows on to get the cool air in - that will be the only downside.

Location wise, it is 10-15 minutes walk away from the metro station. There is a patisserie and Monoprix nearby, so it is very convenient.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank annann_h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
An Accor traveler
Denbigh, United Kingdom
11
Reviewed January 30, 2012

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank An Accor traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Courbevoie hotels
0.7 mi away
Adagio Access La Defense Place Charras
1.3 mi away
Best Western Rives de Paris La Defense
0.2 mi away
Residhome Courbevoie la Defense
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Ibis Budget Courbevoie Paris la Defense 1
0.1 mi away
Adagio Paris La Defense Le Parc
0.9 mi away
Aparthotel Adagio La Defense Courbevoie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adagio Access La Defense Leonard de Vinci? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adagio Access La Defense Leonard de Vinci

Address: 88 rue des Etudiants, 92400 Courbevoie, La Defense, France (Formerly Citea La Defense Leonard de Vinci)
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Hauts-de-Seine > La Defense > Courbevoie
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 16 Hotels in Courbevoie
Price Range: $60 - $153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Adagio Access La Defense Leonard de Vinci 2*
Number of rooms: 141
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Adagio Access La Defense Leonard de Vinci reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adagio Access La Defense Leonard De Vinci Hotel Courbevoie

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing