We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Reasonable” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Adagio Access La Defense Place Charras

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Adagio Access La Defense Place Charras
Ranked #13 of 17 Hotels in Courbevoie
Write a Review

231 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    59
    62
    53
    34
See reviews for
40
59
30
79
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Boulogne
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2012

This hotel is excellently situated - not far from the RER station and the shops. We stayed here twice in June and July and were disappointed on both occasions by the rooms. We had stayed here last year when the hotel seemed in a better state of repair. This year the first room had a bathroom with a ceiling that had flaking paint and a cracked washbasin. The second time, there was no shower curtain ( we had to request one three times before it finally appeared) the wardrobe door was stuck, and the door on the microwave was damaged. The lifts often smelt and the carpet seemed generally grubby. Some of the guests were extremely noisy which made sleep difficult. The price is reasonable for stays of ten days but otherwise overpriced

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Babs-maryse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2012

I stayed here in Septemeber 2011. I found the hotel good in comparison to some of the reviews I read, I was expecting a bad hotel. The bathroom is very small however for me that's not a problem. I had a gorgeous view of the La Defense. I would definitely recommend it. However be prepared for a bit of a walk to the nearest metro station, the nearest metro is 10/15 minute walk.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Niamh D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton
Level Contributor
85 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2012

Stayed week of My 2nd as working locally for a couple of days. To be honest, felt it was expensive at €110 for the night for what could only be described as a very basic room. Whilst it felt clean the room was quite small and look tired. As i went out with a work colleague for dinner and therefore arrived at about 10.00pm (had dropped bag off earlier), my stay was quite short and to be honest i was pleased as i feel it would have been quite depressing if I was there for a few days. On arriving back at the room, i could have easily have joined in with the conversation next door as it felt like they were sitting in my room chatting.

When writing reviews, I always try to strike a balance between cost & facilities and will not generally write a poor review if the hotel is cheap (you get what you pay for to be honest) but €110 is not what i would describe as cheap for just a basic room.

Room Tip: pay a little extra and stay some where else
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank IainBrighton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012

The location it's nice, in Defense, but inside it's very dirty and poor......
The walls are dirty, the room is very small, and everything is very old stuff.....
it's not a good deal, I mean for a few money it's better to choose other hotel !!!!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Franche A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Courbevoie hotels

Rousse
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2012

Very good location. Very safe and beautiful quarter. La Defense metro station is just a 5 minute walk. Staff is nice and helpfull.
Dont expect too much from the room, basic need for a budget stay. There is a nice view to the "Grande Arche", if you get a room on a higher floor.
This is a perfect place for a budget trip to Paris.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on a higher floor. With a view to "Grande Arche".
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Longg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cluj-Napoca, Romania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2012

Nice and helpful staff, beautiful and quiet location, room was clean and quiet, beautiful view to "La Defense", useful kitchenware, very good price/value ratio.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CosminaRO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Courbevoie
0.7 mi away
Adagio Access La Defense Leonard de Vinci
0.6 mi away
Ibis Budget Courbevoie Paris la Defense 1
0.5 mi away
Melia Paris La Defense
Melia Paris La Defense
#1 of 17 in Courbevoie
4.5 of 5 stars 1,026 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Aparthotel Adagio La Defense Kleber
0.2 mi away
Aparthotel Adagio La Defense Courbevoie
0.5 mi away
Residhome Parc du Millenaire
Residhome Parc du Millenaire
#7 of 17 in Courbevoie
4.0 of 5 stars 261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adagio Access La Defense Place Charras? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adagio Access La Defense Place Charras

Property: Adagio Access La Defense Place Charras
Address: 1, rue de Bitche | Place Charras, 92400 Courbevoie, La Defense, France (Formerly Citea La Defense - Charras)
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Hauts-de-Seine > La Defense > Courbevoie
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 17 Hotels in Courbevoie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Adagio Access La Defense Place Charras 2*
Number of rooms: 185
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, ACCOR, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Adagio Access La Defense Place Charras reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adagio Access La Defense Place Charras Hotel Courbevoie

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing